Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1997-98 Schedule and Results

1997-98 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 62-20, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (62-20)

PTS/G: 96.7 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 89.6 (3rd of 29)
SRS: 7.24 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.0 (22nd of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.7 (9th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.8 (3rd of 29)
Expected W-L: 61-21 (1st of 29)

Arena: United Center ▪ Attendance: 983,444 (1st of 29)

NBA 1998 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (4-2) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-3) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Charlotte Hornets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 92 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 94 74 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 3, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 2OT 87 83 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 94 81 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 78 80 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 86 4 2 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 11, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 101 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards L 83 90 4 4 L 2
9 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 105 92 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 79 70 6 4 W 2
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 85 89 6 5 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 2OT 111 102 7 5 W 1
13 Sun, Nov 23, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 103 88 8 5 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 91 8 6 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 83 94 8 7 L 2
16 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 88 83 9 7 W 1 at Landover, MD
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 87 10 7 W 2
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 84 62 11 7 W 3
19 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 82 12 7 W 4
20 Wed, Dec 10, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 106 12 8 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 77 79 12 9 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 97 70 13 9 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 104 14 9 W 2
24 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 83 15 9 W 3
25 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 100 92 16 9 W 4
26 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 94 89 17 9 W 5
27 Thu, Dec 25, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 80 18 9 W 6
28 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 90 19 9 W 7
29 Mon, Dec 29, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 105 20 9 W 8
30 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 99 20 10 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 100 21 10 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 96 22 10 W 2
33 Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 79 23 10 W 3
34 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 99 23 11 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 90 89 24 11 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 87 82 25 11 W 2
37 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 91 26 11 W 3
38 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 106 26 12 L 1
39 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 96 86 27 12 W 1
40 Sun, Jan 18, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 100 28 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 110 79 29 12 W 3
42 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 100 98 30 12 W 4
43 Sun, Jan 25, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 101 30 13 L 1
44 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 103 85 31 13 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 100 87 32 13 W 2
46 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 87 80 33 13 W 3
47 Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 112 33 14 L 1
48 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 111 72 34 14 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 101 34 15 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 93 86 35 15 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 92 90 36 15 W 2
52 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 112 110 37 15 W 3
53 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 90 38 15 W 4
54 Tue, Feb 17, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 97 39 15 W 5
55 Thu, Feb 19, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 123 86 40 15 W 6
56 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 94 88 41 15 W 7
57 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 75 42 15 W 8
58 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 101 106 42 16 L 1
59 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 94 43 16 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 3, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 118 90 44 16 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 89 45 16 W 3
62 Tue, Mar 10, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat W 106 91 46 16 W 4
63 Thu, Mar 12, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 97 104 46 17 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 14, 1998 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 96 86 47 17 W 1
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 88 72 48 17 W 2
66 Tue, Mar 17, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 90 84 49 17 W 3
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 98 92 50 17 W 4
68 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 100 51 17 W 5
69 Mon, Mar 23, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 88 52 17 W 6
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 85 70 53 17 W 7
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 89 74 54 17 W 8
72 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 104 87 55 17 W 9
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 106 101 56 17 W 10
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 93 57 17 W 11
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 109 94 58 17 W 12
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards W 103 85 59 17 W 13
77 Thu, Apr 9, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 91 59 18 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 87 78 60 18 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 114 60 19 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 79 87 60 20 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 87 80 61 20 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 109 62 20 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 96 93 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 96 91 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 116 101 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Sun, May 3, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 83 70 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, May 6, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 76 78 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, May 8, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 103 89 5 1 W 1
7 Sun, May 10, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 94 80 6 1 W 2
8 Wed, May 13, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 93 84 7 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
9 Sun, May 17, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 85 79 8 1 W 4
10 Tue, May 19, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 98 9 1 W 5
11 Sat, May 23, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 107 9 2 L 1
12 Mon, May 25, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 96 9 3 L 2
13 Wed, May 27, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 87 10 3 W 1
14 Fri, May 29, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 89 92 10 4 L 1
15 Sun, May 31, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 88 83 11 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
16 Wed, Jun 3, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 85 88 11 5 L 1
17 Fri, Jun 5, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 93 88 12 5 W 1
18 Sun, Jun 7, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz W 96 54 13 5 W 2
19 Wed, Jun 10, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz W 86 82 14 5 W 3
20 Fri, Jun 12, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 81 83 14 6 L 1
21 Sun, Jun 14, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 87 86 15 6 W 1