Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970-71 Schedule and Results

1970-71 Cincinnati Royals Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Cousy (33-49)

PTS/G: 116.0 (3rd of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 119.2 (16th of 17)
SRS: -2.96 (14th of 17) ▪ Pace: 118.5 (4th of 17)
Off Rtg: 97.1 (9th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.8 (15th of 17)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (14th of 17)

Arena: Cincinnati Gardens ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 14, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 128 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 17, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 123 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Oct 21, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 105 117 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Oct 23, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 126 131 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Oct 24, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 115 0 5 L 5
6 Mon, Oct 26, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 107 1 5 W 1
7 Wed, Oct 28, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 131 118 2 5 W 2
8 Fri, Oct 30, 1970 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 125 110 3 5 W 3
9 Sat, Oct 31, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 121 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 3, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 112 115 3 7 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 4, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 115 133 3 8 L 3
12 Sat, Nov 7, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics L 122 140 3 9 L 4
13 Tue, Nov 10, 1970 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 138 121 4 9 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 11, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 120 127 4 10 L 1
15 Thu, Nov 12, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 121 107 5 10 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 13, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 115 5 11 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 18, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 128 5 12 L 2
18 Thu, Nov 19, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 106 98 6 12 W 1
19 Sat, Nov 21, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 102 7 12 W 2
20 Wed, Nov 25, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets L 120 138 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 27, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 113 109 8 13 W 1
22 Sat, Nov 28, 1970 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 86 9 13 W 2
23 Wed, Dec 2, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 111 119 9 14 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 5, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 131 9 15 L 2
25 Sun, Dec 6, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 118 126 9 16 L 3
26 Mon, Dec 7, 1970 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 124 113 10 16 W 1 at Omaha, NE
27 Wed, Dec 9, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 106 11 16 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 12, 1970 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 95 12 16 W 3
29 Wed, Dec 16, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 118 12 17 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 18, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 122 137 12 18 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 19, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 119 110 13 18 W 1
32 Sun, Dec 20, 1970 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 2OT 135 136 13 19 L 1 at Omaha, NE
33 Wed, Dec 23, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 120 115 14 19 W 1
34 Fri, Dec 25, 1970 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 100 15 19 W 2
35 Sat, Dec 26, 1970 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 130 118 16 19 W 3
36 Mon, Dec 28, 1970 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks L 114 137 16 20 L 1 at Madison, WI
37 Wed, Dec 30, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 115 119 16 21 L 2
38 Sat, Jan 2, 1971 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 115 103 17 21 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 5, 1971 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 146 112 18 21 W 2 at Omaha, NE
40 Wed, Jan 6, 1971 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 133 128 19 21 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 8, 1971 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 115 19 22 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 9, 1971 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 110 114 19 23 L 2
43 Thu, Jan 14, 1971 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers L 120 126 19 24 L 3 at Toronto, Canada
44 Fri, Jan 15, 1971 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 116 135 19 25 L 4
45 Sat, Jan 16, 1971 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 114 113 20 25 W 1
46 Mon, Jan 18, 1971 Box Score N Phoenix Suns L 99 118 20 26 L 1 at Omaha, NE
47 Tue, Jan 19, 1971 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 108 116 20 27 L 2 at Oakland, CA
48 Wed, Jan 20, 1971 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 126 114 21 27 W 1
49 Fri, Jan 22, 1971 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 131 132 21 28 L 1
50 Sun, Jan 24, 1971 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 131 142 21 29 L 2
51 Wed, Jan 27, 1971 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 115 113 22 29 W 1
52 Fri, Jan 29, 1971 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 118 145 22 30 L 1
53 Sat, Jan 30, 1971 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 116 110 23 30 W 1
54 Sun, Jan 31, 1971 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 131 23 31 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 2, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 115 23 32 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 3, 1971 Box Score Boston Celtics W 134 115 24 32 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 5, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 114 24 33 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 6, 1971 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 118 24 34 L 2
59 Sun, Feb 7, 1971 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 118 121 24 35 L 3
60 Thu, Feb 11, 1971 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 119 24 36 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 12, 1971 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 119 133 24 37 L 5
62 Sat, Feb 13, 1971 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 116 120 24 38 L 6
63 Sun, Feb 14, 1971 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 125 24 39 L 7
64 Tue, Feb 16, 1971 Box Score N Portland Trail Blazers W 109 102 25 39 W 1 at Eugene, OR
65 Wed, Feb 17, 1971 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 117 133 25 40 L 1
66 Fri, Feb 19, 1971 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 109 125 25 41 L 2
67 Sat, Feb 20, 1971 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 120 94 26 41 W 1
68 Wed, Feb 24, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks L 105 125 26 42 L 1
69 Fri, Feb 26, 1971 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 111 135 26 43 L 2
70 Sun, Feb 28, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 121 131 26 44 L 3
71 Mon, Mar 1, 1971 Box Score N Chicago Bulls L 94 98 26 45 L 4 at Las Cruces, NM
72 Wed, Mar 3, 1971 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W OT 133 132 27 45 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 5, 1971 Box Score N Portland Trail Blazers W 117 111 28 45 W 2 at Omaha, NE
74 Sun, Mar 7, 1971 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 112 122 28 46 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 10, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 120 118 29 46 W 1
76 Fri, Mar 12, 1971 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 124 108 30 46 W 2 at Omaha, NE
77 Sat, Mar 13, 1971 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 136 127 31 46 W 3
78 Sun, Mar 14, 1971 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 103 32 46 W 4
79 Tue, Mar 16, 1971 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 113 102 33 46 W 5
80 Wed, Mar 17, 1971 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 92 110 33 47 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 19, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 127 147 33 48 L 2
82 Sun, Mar 21, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 135 33 49 L 3