Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Cleveland Cavaliers > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 6th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Randy Wittman (30-52)

PTS/G: 92.2 (22nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.5 (17th of 29)
SRS: -4.48 (23rd of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.2 (17th of 29)
Off Rtg: 100.3 (23rd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (22nd of 29)
Expected W-L: 28-54 (23rd of 29)

Arena: Gund Arena ▪ Attendance: 650,775 (16th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 86 82 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 1, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 2OT 102 100 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 91 89 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 97 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Nov 10, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 88 115 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 86 73 5 1 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 96 86 6 1 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 107 6 2 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 76 89 6 3 L 2
10 Tue, Nov 21, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 98 7 3 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 86 67 8 3 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 85 80 9 3 W 3
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 98 109 9 4 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics L 72 87 9 5 L 2
15 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 103 9 6 L 3
16 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 78 112 9 7 L 4
17 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 71 66 10 7 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 92 88 11 7 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 90 12 7 W 3
20 Tue, Dec 12, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 92 87 13 7 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 103 95 14 7 W 5
22 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz W 99 92 15 7 W 6
23 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 77 94 15 8 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 103 15 9 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 111 15 10 L 3
26 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 110 115 15 11 L 4
27 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 89 107 15 12 L 5
28 Fri, Dec 29, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 97 85 16 12 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 100 16 13 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 83 88 16 14 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 107 16 15 L 3
32 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 92 90 17 15 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 108 17 16 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 101 17 17 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 107 119 17 18 L 3
36 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 107 101 18 18 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 83 103 18 19 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 88 91 18 20 L 2
39 Mon, Jan 22, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 84 58 19 20 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 94 86 20 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 90 101 20 21 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 89 95 20 22 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 30, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 102 20 23 L 3
44 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 81 90 20 24 L 4
45 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 81 88 20 25 L 5
46 Sun, Feb 4, 2001 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 82 103 20 26 L 6
47 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 107 20 27 L 7
48 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 105 120 20 28 L 8
49 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 81 102 20 29 L 9
50 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 80 92 20 30 L 10
51 Mon, Feb 19, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 85 84 21 30 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 94 100 21 31 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 92 21 32 L 2
54 Sun, Feb 25, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 101 94 22 32 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 89 101 22 33 L 1
56 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 99 101 22 34 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 94 120 22 35 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 4, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat L 79 91 22 36 L 4
59 Tue, Mar 6, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 74 87 22 37 L 5
60 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards L 83 88 22 38 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 84 99 22 39 L 7
62 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 124 110 23 39 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 98 23 40 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic L 87 97 23 41 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 114 109 24 41 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 18, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 76 91 24 42 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 20, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks L 75 110 24 43 L 2
68 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 109 95 25 43 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 105 26 43 W 2
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 86 104 26 44 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 103 26 45 L 2
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 95 26 46 L 3
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 97 104 26 47 L 4
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 94 97 26 48 L 5
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 96 26 49 L 6
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 102 26 50 L 7
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic W 101 78 27 50 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 107 27 51 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 97 91 28 51 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 106 98 29 51 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks W 80 78 30 51 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 101 105 30 52 L 1