Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009-10 Schedule and Results

2009-10 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 61-21, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Brown (61-21)

PTS/G: 102.1 (9th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.6 (6th of 30)
SRS: 6.17 (2nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.4 (25th of 30)
Off Rtg: 111.2 (6th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.1 (7th of 30)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (2nd of 30)

Arena: Quicken Loans Arena ▪ Attendance: 843,042 (2nd of 30)

NBA 2010 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 27, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 89 95 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 28, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 91 101 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Oct 30, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 87 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Oct 31, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 90 79 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Nov 3, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 90 3 2 W 3
6 Thu, Nov 5, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 85 86 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 6, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 91 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 11, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 102 93 5 3 W 2
9 Thu, Nov 12, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 111 104 6 3 W 3
10 Sat, Nov 14, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 103 7 3 W 4
11 Tue, Nov 17, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 114 108 8 3 W 5
12 Wed, Nov 18, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 91 108 8 4 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 20, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 95 9 4 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 21, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 97 91 10 4 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 25, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 88 11 4 W 3
16 Fri, Nov 27, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 87 94 11 5 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 28, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 95 12 5 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 2, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 90 13 5 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 4, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 87 14 5 W 3
20 Sun, Dec 6, 2009 2:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 101 86 15 5 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 8, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L OT 109 111 15 6 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 9, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 95 15 7 L 2
23 Fri, Dec 11, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 99 16 7 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 13, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 102 89 17 7 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 15, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 89 18 7 W 3
26 Wed, Dec 16, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 101 19 7 W 4
27 Fri, Dec 18, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 85 82 20 7 W 5
28 Sun, Dec 20, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 102 20 8 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 21, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 109 91 21 8 W 1
30 Wed, Dec 23, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 117 104 22 8 W 2
31 Fri, Dec 25, 2009 2:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 87 23 8 W 3
32 Sun, Dec 27, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 83 24 8 W 4
33 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 95 84 25 8 W 5
34 Wed, Dec 30, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 101 26 8 W 6
35 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 1:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 94 86 27 8 W 7
36 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 88 91 27 9 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 121 98 28 9 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 8, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 97 99 28 10 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 10, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 106 94 29 10 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 11, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 114 30 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 14, 2010 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 97 30 11 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 16, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 101 31 11 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 19, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 108 100 32 11 W 2
44 Thu, Jan 21, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 93 87 33 11 W 3
45 Sat, Jan 23, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 100 99 34 11 W 4
46 Mon, Jan 25, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 92 91 35 11 W 5
47 Wed, Jan 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 95 36 11 W 6
48 Fri, Jan 29, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 94 73 37 11 W 7
49 Sun, Jan 31, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 89 38 11 W 8
50 Tue, Feb 2, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 89 39 11 W 9
51 Thu, Feb 4, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 102 86 40 11 W 10
52 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 113 106 41 11 W 11
53 Tue, Feb 9, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 97 42 11 W 12
54 Thu, Feb 11, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 115 106 43 11 W 13
55 Thu, Feb 18, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L OT 116 118 43 12 L 1
56 Fri, Feb 19, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 93 110 43 13 L 2
57 Sun, Feb 21, 2010 1:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 101 43 14 L 3
58 Tue, Feb 23, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 105 95 44 14 W 1
59 Thu, Feb 25, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 108 88 45 14 W 2
60 Fri, Feb 26, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W OT 126 118 46 14 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 1, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 124 93 47 14 W 4
62 Wed, Mar 3, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 111 92 48 14 W 5
63 Fri, Mar 5, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 92 49 14 W 6
64 Sat, Mar 6, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 92 49 15 L 1
65 Mon, Mar 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 97 95 50 15 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 12, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 95 51 15 W 2
67 Sun, Mar 14, 2010 3:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 93 52 15 W 3
68 Tue, Mar 16, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 101 53 15 W 4
69 Wed, Mar 17, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 94 54 15 W 5
70 Fri, Mar 19, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 92 85 55 15 W 6
71 Sun, Mar 21, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 79 56 15 W 7
72 Wed, Mar 24, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 105 92 57 15 W 8
73 Fri, Mar 26, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 102 57 16 L 1
74 Sun, Mar 28, 2010 3:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 90 58 16 W 1
75 Wed, Mar 31, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 98 59 16 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 88 60 16 W 3
77 Sun, Apr 4, 2010 1:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 117 60 17 L 1
78 Tue, Apr 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 101 61 17 W 1
79 Thu, Apr 8, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 108 109 61 18 L 1
80 Fri, Apr 9, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 113 116 61 19 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Apr 11, 2010 1:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 92 98 61 20 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 83 99 61 21 L 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2010 3:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 83 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 19, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 112 102 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Apr 22, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 108 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2010 2:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 121 98 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, Apr 27, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 94 4 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sat, May 1, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 93 5 1 W 3
7 Mon, May 3, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 86 104 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, May 7, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 124 95 6 2 W 1
9 Sun, May 9, 2010 3:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 97 6 3 L 1
10 Tue, May 11, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 88 120 6 4 L 2
11 Thu, May 13, 2010 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 94 6 5 L 3