Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994-95 Schedule and Results

1994-95 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Motta (36-46)

PTS/G: 103.2 (9th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.1 (24th of 27)
SRS: -2.40 (19th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.7 (6th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.6 (15th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.6 (21st of 27)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (19th of 27)

Arena: Reunion Arena ▪ Attendance: 678,433 (13th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 5, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 103 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 107 115 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Nov 11, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 100 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 12, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 124 120 3 1 W 2
5 Tue, Nov 15, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 102 115 3 2 L 1
6 Thu, Nov 17, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 96 94 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 19, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 85 111 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 23, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 118 4 4 L 2
9 Fri, Nov 25, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 101 91 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 26, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 124 123 6 4 W 2
11 Tue, Nov 29, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 84 83 7 4 W 3
12 Thu, Dec 1, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 80 89 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 112 7 6 L 2
14 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 124 121 8 6 W 1
15 Thu, Dec 8, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 121 124 8 7 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 99 86 9 7 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 13, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 115 9 8 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 15, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics W 122 113 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 17, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 87 11 8 W 2 at Anaheim, CA
20 Tue, Dec 20, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 110 107 12 8 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 22, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 103 12 9 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 23, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 118 12 10 L 2
23 Mon, Dec 26, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 113 139 12 11 L 3
24 Tue, Dec 27, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 118 119 12 12 L 4
25 Fri, Dec 30, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 94 13 12 W 1
26 Tue, Jan 3, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 98 110 13 13 L 1
27 Thu, Jan 5, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 108 13 14 L 2
28 Fri, Jan 6, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 92 14 14 W 1
29 Mon, Jan 9, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 106 14 15 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 11, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 98 93 15 15 W 1
31 Thu, Jan 12, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 78 94 15 16 L 1
32 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat L 77 84 15 17 L 2
33 Sun, Jan 15, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 108 103 16 17 W 1
34 Wed, Jan 18, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 108 16 18 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 20, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 106 16 19 L 2
36 Sat, Jan 21, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 91 117 16 20 L 3
37 Mon, Jan 23, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 111 116 16 21 L 4
38 Tue, Jan 24, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 2OT 109 110 16 22 L 5
39 Fri, Jan 27, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 102 16 23 L 6
40 Sat, Jan 28, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 84 87 16 24 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 31, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 107 16 25 L 8
42 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 83 17 25 W 1
43 Fri, Feb 3, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 114 17 26 L 1
44 Sat, Feb 4, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 98 18 26 W 1
45 Tue, Feb 7, 1995 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 113 114 18 27 L 1
46 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 110 18 28 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 90 19 28 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 17, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 90 110 19 29 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 21, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 97 20 29 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 23, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 110 20 30 L 1
51 Fri, Feb 24, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 114 20 31 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 26, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 100 20 32 L 3
53 Tue, Feb 28, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 101 21 32 W 1
54 Thu, Mar 2, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 84 22 32 W 2
55 Sat, Mar 4, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 91 98 22 33 L 1
56 Tue, Mar 7, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 96 99 22 34 L 2
57 Wed, Mar 8, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 114 22 35 L 3
58 Sat, Mar 11, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 109 22 36 L 4
59 Mon, Mar 13, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 130 125 23 36 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 14, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 91 90 24 36 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 17, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 101 25 36 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 18, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 116 25 37 L 1
63 Mon, Mar 20, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 2OT 102 100 26 37 W 1
64 Wed, Mar 22, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 96 27 37 W 2
65 Thu, Mar 23, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 102 94 28 37 W 3
66 Sat, Mar 25, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 110 29 37 W 4
67 Tue, Mar 28, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 93 30 37 W 5
68 Thu, Mar 30, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 125 107 31 37 W 6
69 Fri, Mar 31, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 101 31 38 L 1
70 Sun, Apr 2, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 94 31 39 L 2
71 Wed, Apr 5, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 130 111 32 39 W 1
72 Fri, Apr 7, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 94 33 39 W 2
73 Sat, Apr 8, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 98 125 33 40 L 1
74 Mon, Apr 10, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 112 123 33 41 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 11, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 2OT 156 147 34 41 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 13, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 133 34 42 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 15, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 102 90 35 42 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 16, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 125 35 43 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 91 36 43 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 20, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 111 112 36 44 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 110 36 45 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 124 36 46 L 3