Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (52-30)

PTS/G: 105.2 (1st of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.8 (28th of 29)
SRS: 4.86 (6th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.2 (2nd of 29)
Off Rtg: 112.1 (1st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.4 (26th of 29)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (6th of 29)

Arena: American Airlines Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 109 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 95 87 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz W 127 102 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Nov 3, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 93 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 90 100 3 2 L 1
6 Thu, Nov 6, 2003 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 71 77 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 81 78 4 3 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 125 97 5 3 W 2
9 Thu, Nov 13, 2003 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 86 6 3 W 3
10 Sat, Nov 15, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L OT 101 108 6 4 L 1
11 Mon, Nov 17, 2003 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 105 98 7 4 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 20, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 95 92 8 4 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2003 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 101 9 4 W 3
14 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 124 98 10 4 W 4
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 121 10 5 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 103 113 10 6 L 2
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 88 11 6 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 2, 2003 Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 72 12 6 W 2
19 Thu, Dec 4, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 114 12 7 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 97 13 7 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 99 100 13 8 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 110 93 14 8 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 15, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 111 94 15 8 W 2
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2003 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 105 15 9 L 1
25 Thu, Dec 18, 2003 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 109 114 15 10 L 2
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 105 115 15 11 L 3
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 97 15 12 L 4
28 Thu, Dec 25, 2003 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 103 16 12 W 1
29 Sat, Dec 27, 2003 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 104 98 17 12 W 2
30 Tue, Dec 30, 2003 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 92 18 12 W 3
31 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 109 18 13 L 1
32 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 119 112 19 13 W 1
33 Mon, Jan 5, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 108 19 14 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 99 20 14 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 80 92 20 15 L 1
36 Sun, Jan 11, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 102 115 20 16 L 2
37 Mon, Jan 12, 2004 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 127 121 21 16 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 2OT 125 122 22 16 W 2
39 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 91 88 23 16 W 3
40 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 108 104 24 16 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 20, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 93 25 16 W 5
42 Thu, Jan 22, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 87 26 16 W 6
43 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 93 27 16 W 7
44 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 99 28 16 W 8
45 Tue, Jan 27, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 118 116 29 16 W 9
46 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 91 29 17 L 1
47 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 102 107 29 18 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 3, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 93 30 18 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 113 104 31 18 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 108 32 18 W 3
51 Mon, Feb 9, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 102 32 19 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 90 33 19 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 92 109 33 20 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 18, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 98 34 20 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 21, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 88 35 20 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 91 36 20 W 3
57 Thu, Feb 26, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 91 37 20 W 4
58 Sat, Feb 28, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 91 38 20 W 5
59 Tue, Mar 2, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 96 39 20 W 6
60 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 97 121 39 21 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 113 39 22 L 2
62 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 101 39 23 L 3
63 Mon, Mar 8, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 90 40 23 W 1
64 Thu, Mar 11, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 102 120 40 24 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 90 41 24 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 14, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 101 88 42 24 W 2
67 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 110 111 42 25 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 104 43 25 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 98 44 25 W 2
70 Mon, Mar 22, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 107 44 26 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 103 44 27 L 2
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 118 119 44 28 L 3
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 118 88 45 28 W 1
74 Tue, Mar 30, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 126 109 46 28 W 2
75 Thu, Apr 1, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 127 117 47 28 W 3
76 Sat, Apr 3, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 124 103 48 28 W 4
77 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 108 49 28 W 5
78 Thu, Apr 8, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 94 50 28 W 6
79 Sat, Apr 10, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 119 50 29 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 107 108 50 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 110 103 51 30 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 92 89 52 30 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 18, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 105 116 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 79 83 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 24, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 79 1 2 W 1
4 Mon, Apr 26, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 92 94 1 3 L 1
5 Thu, Apr 29, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 118 119 1 4 L 2