Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Dallas Mavericks > 2004-05 Schedule and Results

2004-05 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 2nd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (42-22), Avery Johnson (16-2)

PTS/G: 102.5 (3rd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.8 (14th of 30)
SRS: 5.85 (3rd of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.7 (9th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.3 (4th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.1 (9th of 30)
Expected W-L: 57-25 (4th of 30)

Arena: American Airlines Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2005 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (4-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 107 98 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 106 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 112 88 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 8, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 101 98 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Nov 9, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 84 94 4 1 L 1
6 Thu, Nov 11, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 113 93 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 13, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 94 78 6 1 W 2
8 Sun, Nov 14, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 122 113 7 1 W 3
9 Tue, Nov 16, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 107 7 2 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 19, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks W 103 101 8 2 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 21, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 82 110 8 3 L 1
12 Mon, Nov 22, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 83 8 4 L 2
13 Wed, Nov 24, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 80 94 8 5 L 3
14 Fri, Nov 26, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 92 83 9 5 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 98 85 10 5 W 2
16 Tue, Nov 30, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 107 10 6 L 1
17 Thu, Dec 2, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 113 106 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 86 12 6 W 2
19 Mon, Dec 6, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 85 101 12 7 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 7, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 87 13 7 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 9, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 102 107 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 11, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 102 78 14 8 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 13, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 94 93 15 8 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 14, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 107 111 15 9 L 1
25 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 90 68 16 9 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 2004 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 123 94 17 9 W 2
27 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 113 17 10 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 26, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 102 88 18 10 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 28, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 94 19 10 W 2
30 Sun, Jan 2, 2005 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 104 20 10 W 3
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 104 21 10 W 4
32 Sat, Jan 8, 2005 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 101 22 10 W 5
33 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets L 114 124 22 11 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 14, 2005 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 98 22 12 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 93 23 12 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 18, 2005 Box Score Washington Wizards W 137 120 24 12 W 2
37 Thu, Jan 20, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 77 25 12 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 21, 2005 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 105 99 26 12 W 4
39 Sun, Jan 23, 2005 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 93 27 12 W 5
40 Mon, Jan 24, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 87 97 27 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 95 88 28 13 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 89 93 28 14 L 1
43 Tue, Feb 1, 2005 Box Score Miami Heat W 109 104 29 14 W 1
44 Wed, Feb 2, 2005 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 90 82 30 14 W 2
45 Fri, Feb 4, 2005 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 95 30 15 L 1
46 Sun, Feb 6, 2005 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 122 113 31 15 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 8, 2005 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 107 31 16 L 1
48 Fri, Feb 11, 2005 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 115 113 32 16 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 13, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 95 92 33 16 W 2
50 Tue, Feb 15, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 107 34 16 W 3
51 Thu, Feb 17, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 119 113 35 16 W 4
52 Wed, Feb 23, 2005 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 101 83 36 16 W 5
53 Thu, Feb 24, 2005 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 122 113 37 16 W 6
54 Sat, Feb 26, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 123 124 37 17 L 1
55 Mon, Feb 28, 2005 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 90 86 38 17 W 1
56 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 101 38 18 L 1
57 Fri, Mar 4, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 108 38 19 L 2
58 Sun, Mar 6, 2005 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 69 90 38 20 L 3
59 Mon, Mar 7, 2005 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 105 39 20 W 1
60 Thu, Mar 10, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 100 39 21 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 112 110 40 21 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 13, 2005 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 93 41 21 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 15, 2005 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 100 41 22 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 17, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 94 42 22 W 1
65 Sat, Mar 19, 2005 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 104 93 43 22 W 2
66 Mon, Mar 21, 2005 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 103 86 44 22 W 3
67 Wed, Mar 23, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 97 45 22 W 4
68 Thu, Mar 24, 2005 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 109 45 23 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 26, 2005 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 86 46 23 W 1
70 Mon, Mar 28, 2005 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 95 88 47 23 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 30, 2005 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 100 48 23 W 3
72 Fri, Apr 1, 2005 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 83 49 23 W 4
73 Sun, Apr 3, 2005 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 100 49 24 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 5, 2005 Box Score Orlando Magic W 114 105 50 24 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 7, 2005 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 104 68 51 24 W 2
76 Sat, Apr 9, 2005 Box Score Utah Jazz W 88 81 52 24 W 3
77 Mon, Apr 11, 2005 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 110 89 53 24 W 4
78 Wed, Apr 13, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 95 90 54 24 W 5
79 Thu, Apr 14, 2005 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 102 90 55 24 W 6
80 Sun, Apr 17, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 112 56 24 W 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 19, 2005 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 96 57 24 W 8
82 Wed, Apr 20, 2005 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 108 88 58 24 W 9

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 23, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets L 86 98 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 25, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets L 111 113 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 28, 2005 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 102 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 30, 2005 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 97 93 2 2 W 2
5 Mon, May 2, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 100 3 2 W 3
6 Thu, May 5, 2005 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 101 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, May 7, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 76 4 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Mon, May 9, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 127 4 4 L 1
9 Wed, May 11, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 106 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, May 13, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 119 5 5 L 1
11 Sun, May 15, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 119 109 6 5 W 1
12 Wed, May 18, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 114 6 6 L 1
13 Fri, May 20, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 126 130 6 7 L 2