Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Dallas Mavericks > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Carlisle (50-32)

PTS/G: 101.7 (9th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.8 (15th of 30)
SRS: 1.68 (11th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.5 (16th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (5th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.4 (17th of 30)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (10th of 30)

Arena: American Airlines Center ▪ Attendance: 821,723 (5th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (4-1) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 30, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets L 102 112 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 85 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 3, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 100 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 98 81 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 108 2 3 L 1
6 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 103 2 4 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 106 2 5 L 3
8 Thu, Nov 13, 2008 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 98 2 6 L 4
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic L 100 102 2 7 L 5
10 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 124 114 3 7 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 100 83 4 7 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 86 5 7 W 3
13 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 91 76 6 7 W 4
14 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 106 7 7 W 5
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 114 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 78 8 8 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 98 9 8 W 2
18 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 97 10 8 W 3
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 98 11 8 W 4
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 2OT 126 133 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 11, 2008 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 95 90 12 9 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 103 99 13 9 W 2
23 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 88 98 13 10 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 96 86 14 10 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 97 121 14 11 L 1
26 Sun, Dec 21, 2008 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 97 86 15 11 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 100 82 16 11 W 2
28 Thu, Dec 25, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 102 94 17 11 W 3
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 97 17 12 L 1
30 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 76 18 12 W 1
31 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 100 19 12 W 2
32 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 96 86 20 12 W 3
33 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 82 102 20 13 L 1
34 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 102 21 13 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 8, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 99 94 22 13 W 2
36 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 128 22 14 L 1
37 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 102 22 15 L 2
38 Tue, Jan 13, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 97 99 22 16 L 3
39 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 97 104 22 17 L 4
40 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 108 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 93 24 17 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 133 24 18 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 91 25 18 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 124 25 19 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 117 93 26 19 W 1
46 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 111 96 27 19 W 2
47 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 105 95 28 19 W 3
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 99 29 19 W 4
49 Thu, Feb 5, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 115 29 20 L 1
50 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 115 114 30 20 W 1
51 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 100 31 20 W 2
52 Thu, Feb 12, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 99 31 21 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 98 32 21 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 93 32 22 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 116 95 33 22 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 76 93 33 23 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 96 34 23 W 1
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W OT 110 108 35 23 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 109 98 36 23 W 3
60 Mon, Mar 2, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 87 96 36 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 102 37 24 W 1
62 Thu, Mar 5, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 88 104 37 25 L 1
63 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 119 103 38 25 W 1
64 Tue, Mar 10, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 122 117 39 25 W 2
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 89 40 25 W 3
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 119 40 26 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 107 40 27 L 2
68 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 101 41 27 W 1
69 Thu, Mar 19, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 95 41 28 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 94 92 42 28 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 128 106 43 28 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 103 43 29 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 74 102 43 30 L 2
74 Tue, Mar 31, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 88 44 30 W 1
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 98 96 45 30 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 102 107 45 31 L 1
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 140 116 46 31 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 130 101 47 31 W 2
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 100 92 48 31 W 3
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 92 102 48 32 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 94 49 32 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets W 95 84 50 32 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 18, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 97 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 20, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 105 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Apr 23, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 88 67 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 25, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 90 3 1 W 2
5 Tue, Apr 28, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 106 93 4 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 3, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 95 109 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, May 5, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 117 4 3 L 2
8 Sat, May 9, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 106 4 4 L 3
9 Mon, May 11, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 117 5 4 W 1
10 Wed, May 13, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 124 5 5 L 1