Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976-77 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1976-77 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (50-32)

PTS/G: 112.6 (2nd of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.4 (15th of 22)
SRS: 4.95 (2nd of 22) ▪ Pace: 111.2 (2nd of 22)
Off Rtg: 100.7 (7th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.1 (1st of 22)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (2nd of 22)

Arena: McNichols Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1977 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 22, 1976 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 123 110 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 23, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 120 99 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Oct 28, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 119 100 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Oct 30, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 107 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Nov 3, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 110 5 0 W 5
6 Fri, Nov 5, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 85 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Nov 6, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 103 7 0 W 7
8 Tue, Nov 9, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 117 8 0 W 8
9 Thu, Nov 11, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 94 105 8 1 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 13, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 128 96 9 1 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 17, 1976 Box Score New York Nets W 112 78 10 1 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 19, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 112 10 2 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 20, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 115 120 10 3 L 2
14 Tue, Nov 23, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 96 11 3 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 24, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 122 112 12 3 W 2
16 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 110 120 12 4 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 113 13 4 W 1
18 Tue, Nov 30, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 99 13 5 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 114 13 6 L 2
20 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 Box Score @ New York Nets W 126 124 14 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 95 100 14 7 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 5, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 117 105 15 7 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 7, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 122 115 16 7 W 2
24 Thu, Dec 9, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 94 17 7 W 3
25 Sun, Dec 12, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 112 17 8 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 15, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 117 103 18 8 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 17, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 127 18 9 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 106 19 9 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 94 20 9 W 2
30 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 95 21 9 W 3
31 Sun, Dec 26, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 103 21 10 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 102 22 10 W 1
33 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 106 23 10 W 2
34 Sun, Jan 2, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 145 120 24 10 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 4, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 113 24 11 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 133 137 24 12 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 7, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 117 107 25 12 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 99 26 12 W 2
39 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 110 99 27 12 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 14, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 96 28 12 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 16, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 101 29 12 W 5
42 Tue, Jan 18, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 107 29 13 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 21, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 106 30 13 W 1
44 Mon, Jan 24, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 127 102 31 13 W 2
45 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 102 107 31 14 L 1
46 Fri, Jan 28, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 108 96 32 14 W 1
47 Sun, Jan 30, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 101 107 32 15 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 2, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets W 119 105 33 15 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 4, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 111 124 33 16 L 1
50 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 115 33 17 L 2
51 Tue, Feb 8, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 119 111 34 17 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 10, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 114 34 18 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 117 34 19 L 2
54 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 Box Score New York Nets W 116 102 35 19 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 133 124 36 19 W 2
56 Sun, Feb 20, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 95 37 19 W 3
57 Tue, Feb 22, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 106 38 19 W 4
58 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 Box Score @ New York Nets L 88 91 38 20 L 1
59 Fri, Feb 25, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 130 128 39 20 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 100 40 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 1, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 94 41 20 W 3
62 Wed, Mar 2, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 113 115 41 21 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 6, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 110 112 41 22 L 2
64 Tue, Mar 8, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 108 42 22 W 1
65 Wed, Mar 9, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 2OT 125 129 42 23 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 11, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 100 42 24 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 13, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 95 102 42 25 L 3
68 Tue, Mar 15, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 95 43 25 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 16, 1977 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 109 43 26 L 1
70 Thu, Mar 17, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks L 107 115 43 27 L 2
71 Sun, Mar 20, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 133 104 44 27 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 23, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 120 122 44 28 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 25, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 112 44 29 L 2
74 Sun, Mar 27, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 109 45 29 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 29, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 105 46 29 W 2
76 Thu, Mar 31, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 110 95 47 29 W 3
77 Fri, Apr 1, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 107 47 30 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 3, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 124 109 48 30 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 6, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 95 49 30 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 7, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 108 49 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 9, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 118 110 50 31 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 10, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 125 139 50 32 L 1

Playoffs