Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

1983-84 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (38-44)

PTS/G: 123.7 (1st of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 124.8 (23rd of 23)
SRS: -1.27 (15th of 23) ▪ Pace: 110.5 (1st of 23)
Off Rtg: 111.3 (2nd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.3 (22nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (14th of 23)

Arena: McNichols Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 462,407 (9th of 23)

NBA 1984 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 28, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 139 125 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 128 141 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 124 130 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Nov 3, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 131 128 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 5, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 127 121 3 2 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 124 133 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 12, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 107 126 3 4 L 2
8 Tue, Nov 15, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 124 140 3 5 L 3
9 Thu, Nov 17, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 131 120 4 5 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 18, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 134 127 5 5 W 2
11 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 133 126 6 5 W 3
12 Tue, Nov 22, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 116 156 6 6 L 1
13 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 133 114 7 6 W 1
14 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 124 126 7 7 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 104 8 7 W 1
16 Tue, Nov 29, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 105 96 9 7 W 2
17 Wed, Nov 30, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 122 139 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 121 111 10 8 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 117 112 11 8 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 7, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 128 133 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 119 11 10 L 2 at Hartford, CT
22 Sun, Dec 11, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 130 141 11 11 L 3
23 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 3OT 184 186 11 12 L 4
24 Fri, Dec 16, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 115 119 11 13 L 5
25 Sun, Dec 18, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 122 118 12 13 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 20, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 114 131 12 14 L 1
27 Thu, Dec 22, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 132 133 12 15 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 116 118 12 16 L 3
29 Mon, Dec 26, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 133 140 12 17 L 4
30 Tue, Dec 27, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 118 12 18 L 5
31 Thu, Dec 29, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 89 13 18 W 1
32 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 135 130 14 18 W 2
33 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 109 110 14 19 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 129 144 14 20 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 141 117 15 20 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 163 155 16 20 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 134 141 16 21 L 1
38 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 126 16 22 L 2
39 Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 115 124 16 23 L 3
40 Wed, Jan 18, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 127 148 16 24 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 20, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 116 114 17 24 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 115 18 24 W 2
43 Wed, Jan 25, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 112 117 18 25 L 1
44 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 126 125 19 25 W 1
45 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 116 19 26 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 111 20 26 W 1
47 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 100 107 20 27 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 115 20 28 L 2
49 Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 114 120 20 29 L 3
50 Fri, Feb 10, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 117 123 20 30 L 4
51 Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 138 20 31 L 5
52 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 108 20 32 L 6
53 Thu, Feb 16, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 102 21 32 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 141 138 22 32 W 2
55 Sun, Feb 19, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 120 132 22 33 L 1
56 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 133 135 22 34 L 2
57 Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 127 121 23 34 W 1
58 Fri, Feb 24, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 117 100 24 34 W 2
59 Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 148 136 25 34 W 3
60 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 137 140 25 35 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 113 26 35 W 1
62 Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 131 122 27 35 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 6, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 130 128 28 35 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 126 134 28 36 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 149 123 29 36 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 108 29 37 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 14, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 125 121 30 37 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 102 31 37 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 18, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 107 104 32 37 W 3
70 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 120 146 32 38 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 21, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 134 125 33 38 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 126 116 34 38 W 2
73 Sat, Mar 24, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 101 119 34 39 L 1
74 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 137 140 34 40 L 2
75 Fri, Mar 30, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 145 136 35 40 W 1
76 Sun, Apr 1, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 129 103 36 40 W 2
77 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 124 113 37 40 W 3
78 Thu, Apr 5, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 124 128 37 41 L 1
79 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 121 126 37 42 L 2
80 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 120 135 37 43 L 3 at Las Vegas, NV
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Wed, Apr 11, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 130 110 38 43 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 154 157 38 44 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 121 123 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 132 116 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 117 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz L 124 129 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 111 127 2 3 L 2