Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Denver Nuggets > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

1991-92 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Westhead (24-58)

PTS/G: 99.7 (25th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.6 (20th of 27)
SRS: -7.58 (27th of 27) ▪ Pace: 98.6 (7th of 27)
Off Rtg: 100.7 (27th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.6 (13th of 27)
Expected W-L: 21-61 (27th of 27)

Arena: McNichols Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 534,323 (21st of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 105 108 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 109 101 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 97 96 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 88 77 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 8, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 82 106 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 12, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 82 120 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, Nov 16, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 122 111 4 3 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 96 4 4 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 20, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 113 4 5 L 2
10 Fri, Nov 22, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 121 4 6 L 3
11 Sat, Nov 23, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 107 4 7 L 4
12 Tue, Nov 26, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 97 5 7 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 27, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 92 101 5 8 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 90 6 8 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 30, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 97 7 8 W 2
16 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 110 100 8 8 W 3
17 Fri, Dec 6, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L OT 100 102 8 9 L 1
18 Mon, Dec 9, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 132 8 10 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 11, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 88 9 10 W 1
20 Thu, Dec 12, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 81 121 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 14, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 108 129 9 12 L 2
22 Mon, Dec 16, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 89 103 9 13 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 18, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 123 109 10 13 W 1
24 Thu, Dec 19, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 119 10 14 L 1
25 Sat, Dec 21, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets L 102 117 10 15 L 2
26 Thu, Dec 26, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 100 110 10 16 L 3
27 Sat, Dec 28, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 97 90 11 16 W 1
28 Mon, Dec 30, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 93 12 16 W 2
29 Thu, Jan 2, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 125 12 17 L 1
30 Sat, Jan 4, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 91 13 17 W 1
31 Tue, Jan 7, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 99 106 13 18 L 1
32 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 114 135 13 19 L 2
33 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 102 13 20 L 3
34 Sat, Jan 11, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 96 13 21 L 4
35 Mon, Jan 13, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 109 14 21 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 111 14 22 L 1
37 Thu, Jan 16, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 90 15 22 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 19, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 119 15 23 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 21, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 85 94 15 24 L 2
40 Thu, Jan 23, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 111 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 25, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 107 100 17 24 W 2
42 Thu, Jan 30, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 106 17 25 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 31, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 124 17 26 L 2
44 Sun, Feb 2, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 122 128 17 27 L 3
45 Mon, Feb 3, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 99 114 17 28 L 4
46 Thu, Feb 6, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 106 17 29 L 5
47 Tue, Feb 11, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 112 121 17 30 L 6
48 Wed, Feb 12, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 102 18 30 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 14, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 85 19 30 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 15, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 106 19 31 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 19, 1992 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 104 106 19 32 L 2
52 Fri, Feb 21, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 106 99 20 32 W 1
53 Sat, Feb 22, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 87 98 20 33 L 1
54 Mon, Feb 24, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 117 20 34 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 26, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat L 98 105 20 35 L 3
56 Fri, Feb 28, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets L 81 84 20 36 L 4
57 Sat, Feb 29, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 112 115 20 37 L 5
58 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 111 20 38 L 6
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 129 20 39 L 7
60 Fri, Mar 6, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 91 106 20 40 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 112 20 41 L 9
62 Tue, Mar 10, 1992 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 89 82 21 41 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1992 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 109 113 21 42 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 15, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 100 21 43 L 2
65 Tue, Mar 17, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 100 22 43 W 1
66 Thu, Mar 19, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 115 22 44 L 1
67 Sat, Mar 21, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 87 114 22 45 L 2
68 Mon, Mar 23, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 100 95 23 45 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 24, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 116 23 46 L 1
70 Thu, Mar 26, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 106 23 47 L 2
71 Sat, Mar 28, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 121 23 48 L 3
72 Sun, Mar 29, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 105 23 49 L 4
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 114 121 23 50 L 5
74 Thu, Apr 2, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 114 137 23 51 L 6
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 87 90 23 52 L 7
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz L 101 124 23 53 L 8
77 Thu, Apr 9, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 107 124 23 54 L 9
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 88 122 23 55 L 10
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 100 23 56 L 11
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 107 24 56 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 108 24 57 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 92 104 24 58 L 2