Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Starting Lineups

2000-01 Denver Nuggets Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dan Issel (40-42)

PTS/G: 96.6 (11th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.0 (27th of 29)
SRS: -1.83 (19th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (8th of 29)
Off Rtg: 103.7 (12th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.3 (26th of 29)
Expected W-L: 34-48 (21st of 29)

Arena: Pepsi Center ▪ Attendance: 621,300 (20th of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 112 0 1 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 101 97 1 1 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 102 1 2 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ K. Clark ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 108 1 3 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 109 107 2 3 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
6 Thu, Nov 9, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 107 2 4 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
7 Sun, Nov 12, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 95 79 3 4 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
8 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 119 3 5 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
9 Thu, Nov 16, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 89 85 4 5 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ T. Davis ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 87 86 5 5 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
11 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 95 92 6 5 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
12 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 78 116 6 6 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
13 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 102 92 7 6 K. Clark ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 84 108 7 7 K. Clark ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
15 Wed, Nov 29, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 100 8 7 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
16 Thu, Nov 30, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 105 109 8 8 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 92 9 8 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
18 Mon, Dec 4, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 98 10 8 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
19 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 78 95 10 9 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
20 Thu, Dec 7, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 103 10 10 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
21 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 96 10 11 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
22 Sun, Dec 10, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 102 104 10 12 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
23 Tue, Dec 12, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat L 85 96 10 13 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
24 Thu, Dec 14, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 102 96 11 13 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
25 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 102 100 12 13 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
26 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 106 13 13 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
27 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 96 14 13 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
28 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 102 14 14 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
29 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 109 108 15 14 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
30 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 93 94 15 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
31 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 120 113 16 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
32 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 111 100 17 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
33 Fri, Jan 5, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 87 18 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
34 Sun, Jan 7, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 94 87 19 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
35 Tue, Jan 9, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 112 105 20 15 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
36 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 86 92 20 16 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
37 Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 93 21 16 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
38 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 122 111 22 16 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
39 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 121 97 23 16 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
40 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 88 24 16 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
41 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 79 97 24 17 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
42 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets W 105 100 25 17 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
43 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 98 25 18 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
44 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 100 26 18 V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ M. Strickland ▪ N. Van Exel
45 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz L 91 97 26 19 V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel ▪ K. Willis
46 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 111 116 26 20 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
47 Fri, Feb 2, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 103 26 21 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
48 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 105 100 27 21 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
49 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 80 99 27 22 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
50 Tue, Feb 6, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 94 27 23 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
51 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 92 99 27 24 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
52 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks W 96 77 28 24 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
53 Fri, Feb 16, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 84 117 28 25 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
54 Sun, Feb 18, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards L 98 101 28 26 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
55 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 104 28 27 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
56 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 127 28 28 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
57 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 85 82 29 28 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
58 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic L 86 93 29 29 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
59 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 101 30 29 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
60 Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 71 89 30 30 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
61 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 82 97 30 31 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
62 Mon, Mar 5, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 86 99 30 32 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel ▪ K. Willis
63 Tue, Mar 6, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 82 93 30 33 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
64 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 110 30 34 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
65 Mon, Mar 12, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 84 79 31 34 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
66 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 95 83 32 34 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ J. Posey ▪ M. Strickland ▪ N. Van Exel
67 Fri, Mar 16, 2001 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 87 32 35 V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel ▪ K. Willis
68 Sun, Mar 18, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 84 33 35 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 101 33 36 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
70 Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 117 33 37 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
71 Mon, Mar 26, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 109 104 34 37 C. Cheaney ▪ G. McCloud ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
72 Wed, Mar 28, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 96 99 34 38 C. Cheaney ▪ A. McDyess ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
73 Fri, Mar 30, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 103 96 35 38 C. Cheaney ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
74 Sat, Mar 31, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 99 35 39 C. Cheaney ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
75 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 94 92 36 39 C. Cheaney ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
76 Thu, Apr 5, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 80 101 36 40 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ A. McDyess ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey
77 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 98 97 37 40 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
78 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 100 99 38 40 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 108 92 39 40 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
80 Sat, Apr 14, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 111 39 41 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
81 Tue, Apr 17, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 108 39 42 R. LaFrentz ▪ D. McClintock ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 100 40 42 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis

17 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
49 24 25 .490 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
10 5 5 .500 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
5 4 1 .800 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
2 0 2 .000 V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel ▪ K. Willis
2 1 1 .500 K. Clark ▪ V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
2 1 1 .500 C. Cheaney ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
2 0 2 .000 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
1 1 0 1.000 V. Lenard ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ M. Strickland ▪ N. Van Exel
1 0 1 .000 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel ▪ K. Willis
1 1 0 1.000 C. Cheaney ▪ G. McCloud ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
1 0 1 .000 R. LaFrentz ▪ D. McClintock ▪ G. McCloud ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey
1 1 0 1.000 C. Cheaney ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
1 1 0 1.000 R. LaFrentz ▪ V. Lenard ▪ J. Posey ▪ M. Strickland ▪ N. Van Exel
1 0 1 .000 C. Cheaney ▪ A. McDyess ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey ▪ K. Willis
1 1 0 1.000 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ T. Davis ▪ A. McDyess ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel
1 0 1 .000 R. LaFrentz ▪ G. McCloud ▪ A. McDyess ▪ R. Pack ▪ J. Posey
1 0 1 .000 T. Abdul-Wahad ▪ K. Clark ▪ R. LaFrentz ▪ J. Posey ▪ N. Van Exel