Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

2005-06 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 1st in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Karl (44-38)

PTS/G: 100.3 (5th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.1 (23rd of 30)
SRS: 0.36 (15th of 30) ▪ Pace: 93.9 (2nd of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.5 (17th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.2 (13th of 30)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (15th of 30)

Arena: Pepsi Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2006 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Los Angeles Clippers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 102 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 97 99 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 68 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Nov 6, 2005 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 112 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 107 91 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 85 101 2 4 L 1
7 Sun, Nov 13, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 91 3 4 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 80 83 3 5 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 16, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 91 81 4 5 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 95 86 5 5 W 2
11 Sun, Nov 20, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 99 83 6 5 W 3
12 Tue, Nov 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 108 105 7 5 W 4
13 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 89 114 7 6 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 95 8 6 W 1
15 Mon, Nov 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 101 8 7 L 1
16 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 95 102 8 8 L 2
17 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 102 8 9 L 3
18 Sat, Dec 3, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 101 99 9 9 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 125 116 10 9 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 92 11 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 94 11 10 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 13, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 101 85 12 10 W 1
23 Thu, Dec 15, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 94 12 11 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 106 115 12 12 L 2
25 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 2:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 107 110 12 13 L 3
26 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 110 116 12 14 L 4
27 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 86 13 14 W 1
28 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 118 112 14 14 W 2
29 Tue, Dec 27, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 108 14 15 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 29, 2005 8:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 105 112 14 16 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 31, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 98 14 17 L 3
32 Mon, Jan 2, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 110 15 17 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 86 16 17 W 2
34 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 112 114 16 18 L 1
35 Sun, Jan 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 92 90 17 18 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 3OT 139 137 18 18 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 103 18 19 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 100 93 19 19 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 94 20 19 W 2
40 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 89 21 19 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 83 22 19 W 4
42 Sun, Jan 22, 2006 12:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 89 85 23 19 W 5
43 Mon, Jan 23, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 101 24 19 W 6
44 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 94 25 19 W 7
45 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 87 105 25 20 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 79 112 25 21 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 91 98 25 22 L 3
48 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 103 25 23 L 4
49 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 105 104 26 23 W 1
50 Mon, Feb 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 122 26 24 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 110 26 25 L 2
52 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 104 27 25 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 120 112 28 25 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 116 28 26 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 100 84 29 26 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 102 101 30 26 W 2
57 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 89 110 30 27 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 87 31 27 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 78 89 31 28 L 1
60 Sat, Mar 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 94 32 28 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 115 101 33 28 W 2
62 Thu, Mar 9, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 97 93 34 28 W 3
63 Fri, Mar 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 97 35 28 W 4
64 Sun, Mar 12, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 106 35 29 L 1
65 Mon, Mar 13, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 96 36 29 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 99 37 29 W 2
67 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 102 116 37 30 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 109 94 38 30 W 1 at New Orleans, LA
69 Wed, Mar 22, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 104 92 39 30 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 104 40 30 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 107 40 31 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 104 115 40 32 L 2
73 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 94 41 32 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 2:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 79 103 41 33 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 109 111 41 34 L 2
76 Thu, Apr 6, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 110 108 42 34 W 1
77 Sat, Apr 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 95 92 43 34 W 2
78 Mon, Apr 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 110 98 44 34 W 3
79 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 104 44 35 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 82 100 44 36 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 17, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 83 86 44 37 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 109 44 38 L 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 22, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 87 89 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 87 98 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 27, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 94 87 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 29, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 86 100 1 3 L 1
5 Mon, May 1, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 83 101 1 4 L 2