Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Denver Nuggets > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 54-28, Finished 1st in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Karl (54-28)

PTS/G: 104.3 (6th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.9 (18th of 30)
SRS: 3.13 (8th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.3 (6th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.4 (7th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.8 (8th of 30)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (8th of 30)

Arena: Pepsi Center ▪ Attendance: 706,165 (17th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (4-2) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (4-1) versus New Orleans Hornets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 98 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 113 103 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 104 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 111 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 105 2 3 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 100 90 3 3 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 88 80 4 3 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 13, 2008 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 110 4 4 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 94 85 5 4 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 84 6 4 W 2
11 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 105 7 4 W 3
12 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 91 81 8 4 W 4
13 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 104 8 5 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 114 101 9 5 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 105 10 5 W 2
16 Thu, Nov 27, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 101 105 10 6 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 97 11 6 W 1
18 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 94 12 6 W 2
19 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 132 93 13 6 W 3
20 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 91 108 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 118 85 14 7 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 116 105 15 7 W 2
23 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 105 16 7 W 3
24 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 98 88 17 7 W 4
25 Tue, Dec 16, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 108 17 8 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 105 17 9 L 2
27 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 108 17 10 L 3
28 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 97 89 18 10 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 101 18 11 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 101 19 11 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 117 110 20 11 W 2
32 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 109 20 12 L 1
33 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 114 107 21 12 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 122 120 22 12 W 2
35 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 105 100 23 12 W 3
36 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 135 115 24 12 W 4
37 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 108 97 25 12 W 5
38 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 90 93 25 13 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 13, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 97 26 13 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 15, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 119 113 27 13 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 88 106 27 14 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 113 115 27 15 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 20, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 99 28 15 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 97 29 15 W 2
45 Tue, Jan 27, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 100 85 30 15 W 3
46 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 81 94 30 16 L 1
47 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 110 99 31 16 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 104 96 32 16 W 2
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 114 113 33 16 W 3
50 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 124 103 34 16 W 4
51 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 70 114 34 17 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 99 82 35 17 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 82 73 36 17 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 89 37 17 W 3
55 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 116 37 18 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 117 120 37 19 L 2
57 Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 114 37 20 L 3
58 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 109 38 20 W 1
59 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 90 79 39 20 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 100 39 21 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 100 39 22 L 2
62 Thu, Mar 5, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 90 40 22 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 97 40 23 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 114 40 24 L 2
65 Mon, Mar 9, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 97 40 25 L 3
66 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 112 99 41 25 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 94 42 25 W 2
68 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 121 96 43 25 W 3
69 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 111 109 44 25 W 4
70 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 116 105 45 25 W 5
71 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 115 118 45 26 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 101 88 46 26 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 101 47 26 W 2
74 Sat, Mar 28, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 116 48 26 W 3
75 Tue, Mar 31, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 104 49 26 W 4
76 Thu, Apr 2, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 114 104 50 26 W 5
77 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 120 104 51 26 W 6
78 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 110 87 52 26 W 7
79 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 122 112 53 26 W 8
80 Thu, Apr 9, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 116 53 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 98 54 27 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 76 104 54 28 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 19, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 113 84 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 22, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 108 93 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 25, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 93 95 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Apr 27, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 121 63 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Apr 29, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 107 86 4 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 3, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 95 5 1 W 3
7 Tue, May 5, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 105 6 1 W 4
8 Sat, May 9, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 106 105 7 1 W 5
9 Mon, May 11, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 119 7 2 L 1
10 Wed, May 13, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 110 8 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Tue, May 19, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 105 8 3 L 1
12 Thu, May 21, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 106 103 9 3 W 1
13 Sat, May 23, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 103 9 4 L 1
14 Mon, May 25, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 120 101 10 4 W 1
15 Wed, May 27, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 94 103 10 5 L 1
16 Fri, May 29, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 119 10 6 L 2