Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957-58 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1957-58 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Charles Eckman (9-16), Red Rocha (24-23)

PTS/G: 105.3 (5th of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.7 (6th of 8)
SRS: -2.32 (7th of 8) ▪ Pace: 118.8 (5th of 8)
Off Rtg: 88.2 (5th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 90.1 (6th of 8)
Expected W-L: 30-42 (7th of 8)

Arena: Detroit Olympia ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1958 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (1-4) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (0-2) versus Cincinnati Royals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 23, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 105 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 100 112 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Oct 30, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 115 96 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Nov 3, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 94 88 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Nov 5, 1957 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 105 111 2 3 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
6 Tue, Nov 12, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 109 107 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 15, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 104 112 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 16, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 109 105 4 4 W 1
9 Sun, Nov 17, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 95 91 5 4 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 19, 1957 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 75 92 5 5 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
11 Thu, Nov 21, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 112 5 6 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 23, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 110 115 5 7 L 3
13 Tue, Nov 26, 1957 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 109 91 6 7 W 1 at New York, NY
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1957 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 110 121 6 8 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 29, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L OT 96 99 6 9 L 2
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 100 96 7 9 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 1, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 109 7 10 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 3, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics L 113 124 7 11 L 2
19 Thu, Dec 5, 1957 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 99 109 7 12 L 3 at Philadelphia, PA
20 Fri, Dec 6, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 91 118 7 13 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 109 105 8 13 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 10, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 97 100 8 14 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 12, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 101 96 9 14 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 15, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 116 9 15 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 17, 1957 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 99 106 9 16 L 2 at New York, NY
26 Sat, Dec 21, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 112 101 10 16 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 22, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 93 119 10 17 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 25, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 104 106 10 18 L 2
29 Thu, Dec 26, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 110 106 11 18 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 27, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 120 125 11 19 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1957 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 117 111 12 19 W 1
32 Tue, Dec 31, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 96 130 12 20 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 81 78 13 20 W 1
34 Sun, Jan 5, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 93 95 13 21 L 1
35 Tue, Jan 7, 1958 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 99 114 13 22 L 2 at New York, NY
36 Wed, Jan 8, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 109 107 14 22 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 10, 1958 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 114 124 14 23 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
38 Sat, Jan 11, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 129 102 15 23 W 1
39 Sun, Jan 12, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 109 135 15 24 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 15, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 131 15 25 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 16, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 113 108 16 25 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 17, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 115 94 17 25 W 2
43 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 103 105 17 26 L 1
44 Sun, Jan 19, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 111 118 17 27 L 2
45 Wed, Jan 22, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 115 17 28 L 3
46 Thu, Jan 23, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L OT 125 128 17 29 L 4 at Saint Paul, MN
47 Sat, Jan 25, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 105 98 18 29 W 1
48 Sun, Jan 26, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 103 107 18 30 L 1
49 Mon, Jan 27, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 115 93 19 30 W 1
50 Thu, Jan 30, 1958 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 87 83 20 30 W 2 at Philadelphia, PA
51 Fri, Jan 31, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks W 119 105 21 30 W 3 at Boston, MA
52 Sat, Feb 1, 1958 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 86 106 21 31 L 1 at New York, NY
53 Sun, Feb 2, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 115 119 21 32 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 4, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 118 113 22 32 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 7, 1958 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 125 107 23 32 W 2 at Philadelphia, PA
56 Sun, Feb 9, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks L 98 100 23 33 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 11, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 98 115 23 34 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 12, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 105 122 23 35 L 3
59 Fri, Feb 14, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 111 109 24 35 W 1
60 Sat, Feb 15, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 110 111 24 36 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 16, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 100 98 25 36 W 1
62 Tue, Feb 18, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 120 98 26 36 W 2
63 Wed, Feb 19, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W OT 117 115 27 36 W 3
64 Fri, Feb 21, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 109 107 28 36 W 4
65 Sat, Feb 22, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 98 96 29 36 W 5
66 Tue, Feb 25, 1958 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W OT 114 113 30 36 W 6 at New York, NY
67 Wed, Feb 26, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 106 30 37 L 1
68 Thu, Feb 27, 1958 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 112 109 31 37 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
69 Sat, Mar 1, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 103 101 32 37 W 2
70 Thu, Mar 6, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 132 116 33 37 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 8, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 108 33 38 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 9, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 90 111 33 39 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Mar 15, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 100 83 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Mar 16, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 124 104 2 0 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
3 Wed, Mar 19, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 111 114 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Mar 22, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 96 99 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, Mar 23, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 109 89 3 2 W 1
6 Tue, Mar 25, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 101 145 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Mar 27, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 96 120 3 4 L 2