Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966-67 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1966-67 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-51, Finished 5th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave DeBusschere (28-45), Donnie Butcher (2-6)

PTS/G: 111.3 (10th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.8 (4th of 10)
SRS: -4.98 (9th of 10) ▪ Pace: 121.5 (6th of 10)
Off Rtg: 90.9 (10th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 95.4 (5th of 10)
Expected W-L: 27-54 (9th of 10)

Arena: Cobo Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 15, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 99 103 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Oct 18, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 114 112 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Oct 20, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 105 113 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 21, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 119 136 1 3 L 2
5 Sun, Oct 23, 1966 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 119 110 2 3 W 1 at Seattle, WA
6 Fri, Oct 28, 1966 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 129 117 3 3 W 2 at Fort Wayne, IN
7 Sat, Oct 29, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 103 97 4 3 W 3
8 Sun, Oct 30, 1966 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 124 121 5 3 W 4 at Montreal, Canada
9 Fri, Nov 4, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 115 120 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 5, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 115 5 5 L 2
11 Tue, Nov 8, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 100 118 5 6 L 3 at New York, NY
12 Thu, Nov 10, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 133 132 6 6 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 12, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 144 6 7 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 13, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 96 135 6 8 L 2
15 Mon, Nov 14, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 104 115 6 9 L 3
16 Wed, Nov 16, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 101 104 6 10 L 4
17 Thu, Nov 17, 1966 Box Score N New York Knicks W 123 108 7 10 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
18 Fri, Nov 18, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 118 8 10 W 2
19 Sat, Nov 19, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 87 105 8 11 L 1
20 Wed, Nov 23, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 100 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 25, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 105 10 11 W 2
22 Sat, Nov 26, 1966 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 123 131 10 12 L 1
23 Tue, Nov 29, 1966 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 104 100 11 12 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
24 Wed, Nov 30, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 119 128 11 13 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 2, 1966 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 116 12 13 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 3, 1966 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 104 98 13 13 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 6, 1966 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 111 130 13 14 L 1 at New York, NY
28 Wed, Dec 7, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks L 116 118 13 15 L 2
29 Wed, Dec 14, 1966 Box Score N Chicago Bulls L 87 93 13 16 L 3 at Evansville, IN
30 Fri, Dec 16, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 113 121 13 17 L 4
31 Sat, Dec 17, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 105 120 13 18 L 5 at Syracuse, NY
32 Tue, Dec 20, 1966 Box Score N Boston Celtics L OT 113 116 13 19 L 6 at Minneapolis, MN
33 Fri, Dec 23, 1966 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 102 14 19 W 1
34 Sun, Dec 25, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W OT 129 127 15 19 W 2
35 Mon, Dec 26, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 114 15 20 L 1
36 Tue, Dec 27, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 123 131 15 21 L 2
37 Fri, Dec 30, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 113 137 15 22 L 3 at Fort Wayne, IN
38 Mon, Jan 2, 1967 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 120 122 15 23 L 4 at Memphis, TN
39 Tue, Jan 3, 1967 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 117 110 16 23 W 1 at New York, NY
40 Wed, Jan 4, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 2OT 132 126 17 23 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 6, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 126 135 17 24 L 1
42 Sun, Jan 8, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 115 117 17 25 L 2
43 Fri, Jan 13, 1967 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 119 118 18 25 W 1 at Washington, DC
44 Sat, Jan 14, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 121 136 18 26 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 15, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 116 127 18 27 L 2
46 Wed, Jan 18, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 113 18 28 L 3
47 Fri, Jan 20, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 124 125 18 29 L 4
48 Sat, Jan 21, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 108 122 18 30 L 5
49 Tue, Jan 24, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 95 19 30 W 1
50 Wed, Jan 25, 1967 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 112 19 31 L 1
51 Thu, Jan 26, 1967 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 118 110 20 31 W 1 at Cleveland, OH
52 Fri, Jan 27, 1967 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 112 20 32 L 1
53 Tue, Jan 31, 1967 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 106 108 20 33 L 2 at New York, NY
54 Wed, Feb 1, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 101 21 33 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 3, 1967 Box Score N New York Knicks L 111 124 21 34 L 1 at Boston, MA
56 Sat, Feb 4, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 102 21 35 L 2
57 Sun, Feb 5, 1967 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 114 104 22 35 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 7, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 90 23 35 W 2
59 Fri, Feb 10, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 104 133 23 36 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 11, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 117 132 23 37 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 12, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 134 127 24 37 W 1
62 Wed, Feb 15, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 121 127 24 38 L 1
63 Thu, Feb 16, 1967 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 110 122 24 39 L 2 at New York, NY
64 Sat, Feb 18, 1967 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 118 113 25 39 W 1 at New York, NY
65 Sun, Feb 19, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 104 131 25 40 L 1
66 Tue, Feb 21, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 112 109 26 40 W 1
67 Fri, Feb 24, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 101 27 40 W 2
68 Mon, Feb 27, 1967 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 94 105 27 41 L 1 at Kansas City, MO
69 Tue, Feb 28, 1967 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers L 117 119 27 42 L 2 at New York, NY
70 Wed, Mar 1, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 101 28 42 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 3, 1967 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 103 129 28 43 L 1 at Boston, MA
72 Sun, Mar 5, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 131 28 44 L 2
73 Mon, Mar 6, 1967 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 103 127 28 45 L 3 at Providence, RI
74 Wed, Mar 8, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 120 113 29 45 W 1
75 Fri, Mar 10, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 118 29 46 L 1
76 Sun, Mar 12, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 120 104 30 46 W 1
77 Mon, Mar 13, 1967 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 109 135 30 47 L 1
78 Wed, Mar 15, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 91 98 30 48 L 2
79 Thu, Mar 16, 1967 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 132 30 49 L 3
80 Sat, Mar 18, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 99 102 30 50 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 19, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 127 135 30 51 L 5