Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Detroit Pistons > 1968-69 Schedule and Results

1968-69 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 32-50, Finished 6th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Donnie Butcher (10-12), Paul Seymour (22-38)

PTS/G: 114.1 (5th of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 117.3 (13th of 14)
SRS: -2.79 (11th of 14) ▪ Pace: 116.8 (9th of 14)
Off Rtg: 97.3 (6th of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.0 (12th of 14)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (11th of 14)

Arena: Cobo Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 16, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 116 124 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 18, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 88 106 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Oct 19, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 115 127 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Oct 23, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 110 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Oct 25, 1968 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 132 122 2 3 W 2
6 Wed, Oct 30, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 117 3 3 W 3
7 Thu, Oct 31, 1968 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 118 134 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 2, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 104 4 4 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 6, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 127 118 5 4 W 2
10 Fri, Nov 8, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W OT 122 118 6 4 W 3
11 Sun, Nov 10, 1968 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 128 130 6 5 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 13, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 120 122 6 6 L 2
13 Thu, Nov 14, 1968 Box Score N Phoenix Suns W 111 109 7 6 W 1 at Tucson, AZ
14 Fri, Nov 15, 1968 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 105 133 7 7 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 16, 1968 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 119 123 7 8 L 2
16 Tue, Nov 19, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 121 107 8 8 W 1
17 Thu, Nov 21, 1968 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 121 129 8 9 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 23, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 127 128 8 10 L 2
19 Tue, Nov 26, 1968 Box Score N San Diego Rockets W 134 120 9 10 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
20 Wed, Nov 27, 1968 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 125 111 10 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 29, 1968 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 112 122 10 11 L 1 at Cleveland, OH
22 Sat, Nov 30, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 120 10 12 L 2
23 Wed, Dec 4, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 106 112 10 13 L 3
24 Fri, Dec 6, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 118 132 10 14 L 4
25 Sat, Dec 7, 1968 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 140 10 15 L 5
26 Tue, Dec 10, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 100 10 16 L 6
27 Wed, Dec 11, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 108 10 17 L 7
28 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 118 123 10 18 L 8
29 Wed, Dec 18, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 124 112 11 18 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 20, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 87 135 11 19 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 21, 1968 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 110 120 11 20 L 2
32 Wed, Dec 25, 1968 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 119 113 12 20 W 1
33 Thu, Dec 26, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 95 12 21 L 1
34 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 131 102 13 21 W 1
35 Sun, Dec 29, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 111 13 22 L 1
36 Tue, Dec 31, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 127 107 14 22 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 3, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 128 14 23 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 111 14 24 L 2
39 Sun, Jan 5, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 119 126 14 25 L 3
40 Tue, Jan 7, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 114 15 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 8, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 113 15 26 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 10, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 104 15 27 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 11, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 118 115 16 27 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 12, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 113 111 17 27 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 17, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 108 18 27 W 3
46 Sun, Jan 19, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 111 19 27 W 4
47 Mon, Jan 20, 1969 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks L 101 102 19 28 L 1 at Madison, WI
48 Wed, Jan 22, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 116 115 20 28 W 1
49 Fri, Jan 24, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 106 21 28 W 2
50 Sat, Jan 25, 1969 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 124 21 29 L 1
51 Mon, Jan 27, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 106 126 21 30 L 2
52 Wed, Jan 29, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 126 133 21 31 L 3
53 Thu, Jan 30, 1969 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 144 118 22 31 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
54 Fri, Jan 31, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 102 23 31 W 2
55 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 119 23 32 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 2, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 106 128 23 33 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 4, 1969 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 114 125 23 34 L 3 at Houston, TX
58 Wed, Feb 5, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 120 23 35 L 4
59 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets W OT 123 119 24 35 W 1
60 Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 113 24 36 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Feb 13, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 120 24 37 L 2
62 Fri, Feb 14, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 123 25 37 W 1
63 Sun, Feb 16, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 119 127 25 38 L 1
64 Tue, Feb 18, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 114 121 25 39 L 2
65 Wed, Feb 19, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 131 124 26 39 W 1
66 Thu, Feb 20, 1969 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 97 26 40 L 1
67 Sat, Feb 22, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 107 108 26 41 L 2
68 Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 119 123 26 42 L 3
69 Thu, Feb 27, 1969 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 126 123 27 42 W 1 at Syracuse, NY
70 Fri, Feb 28, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 116 134 27 43 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 2, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 112 126 27 44 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 4, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 102 27 45 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 5, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 120 28 45 W 1
74 Fri, Mar 7, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 114 105 29 45 W 2
75 Sun, Mar 9, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 121 126 29 46 L 1
76 Tue, Mar 11, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 137 29 47 L 2
77 Thu, Mar 13, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 105 120 29 48 L 3
78 Fri, Mar 14, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 110 114 29 49 L 4
79 Sun, Mar 16, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 111 120 29 50 L 5
80 Mon, Mar 17, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 119 95 30 50 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 21, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 104 31 50 W 2
82 Sun, Mar 23, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 158 114 32 50 W 3