Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Detroit Pistons > 1987-88 Schedule and Results

1987-88 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 54-28, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Daly (54-28)

PTS/G: 109.2 (8th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.1 (3rd of 23)
SRS: 5.46 (2nd of 23) ▪ Pace: 98.3 (14th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (6th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.3 (2nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (3rd of 23)

Arena: Pontiac Silverdome ▪ Attendance: 1,066,505 (1st of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-3) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Washington Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 99 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 119 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 118 121 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 113 94 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 128 113 3 2 W 2
6 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 113 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 108 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 144 132 5 3 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 24, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 97 83 6 3 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 113 6 4 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 143 111 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 124 7 5 L 1
13 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 124 115 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 105 9 5 W 2
15 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 128 105 10 5 W 3
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 127 117 11 5 W 4
17 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 108 12 5 W 5
18 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 124 96 13 5 W 6
19 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 127 123 14 5 W 7
20 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 112 15 5 W 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 25, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 91 87 16 5 W 9
22 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 75 17 5 W 10
23 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 101 17 6 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 95 18 6 W 1
25 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 142 151 18 7 L 1
26 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 71 81 18 8 L 2
27 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 90 87 19 8 W 1
28 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 19 9 L 1
29 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 143 19 10 L 2
30 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 93 20 10 W 1
31 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 115 20 11 L 1
32 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 123 116 21 11 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 120 117 22 11 W 2
34 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 109 22 12 L 1
35 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 111 119 22 13 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 86 23 13 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 125 108 24 13 W 2
38 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 116 24 14 L 1
39 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 94 24 15 L 2
40 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 97 25 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 100 25 16 L 1
42 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 89 74 26 16 W 1
43 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 98 87 27 16 W 2
44 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 92 28 16 W 3
45 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 82 73 29 16 W 4
46 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 95 30 16 W 5
47 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 95 31 16 W 6
48 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 119 31 17 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 117 31 18 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 121 105 32 18 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 107 93 33 18 W 2
52 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 137 109 34 18 W 3
53 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 101 35 18 W 4
54 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 104 36 18 W 5
55 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 90 37 18 W 6
56 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 101 37 19 L 1
57 Sun, Mar 6, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 99 38 19 W 1
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 117 38 20 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 98 39 20 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 88 40 20 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 12, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 100 41 20 W 3
62 Mon, Mar 14, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 97 42 20 W 4
63 Thu, Mar 17, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 99 43 20 W 5
64 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 110 44 20 W 6
65 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 123 104 45 20 W 7
66 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 107 45 21 L 1
67 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 103 46 21 W 1
68 Mon, Mar 28, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 100 102 46 22 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 102 103 46 23 L 2
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 121 46 24 L 3
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 110 112 46 25 L 4
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 95 47 25 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 96 86 48 25 W 2
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 115 102 49 25 W 3
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 111 114 49 26 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 98 50 26 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 92 91 51 26 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 114 96 52 26 W 3
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 121 52 27 L 1
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 99 87 53 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 98 103 53 28 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 128 118 54 28 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 28, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 96 87 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Apr 30, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 102 101 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, May 2, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 106 114 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, May 4, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 106 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, May 8, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 99 78 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 10, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 82 4 2 W 2
7 Thu, May 12, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 105 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, May 14, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 101 79 5 3 W 1
9 Sun, May 15, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 96 77 6 3 W 2
10 Wed, May 18, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 95 7 3 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Wed, May 25, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 104 96 8 3 W 4
12 Thu, May 26, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 2OT 115 119 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, May 28, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 98 94 9 4 W 1
14 Mon, May 30, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 78 79 9 5 L 1
15 Wed, Jun 1, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 102 96 10 5 W 1
16 Fri, Jun 3, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 90 11 5 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Tue, Jun 7, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 93 12 5 W 3
18 Thu, Jun 9, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 108 12 6 L 1
19 Sun, Jun 12, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 86 99 12 7 L 2
20 Tue, Jun 14, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 111 86 13 7 W 1
21 Thu, Jun 16, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 94 14 7 W 2
22 Sun, Jun 19, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 103 14 8 L 1
23 Tue, Jun 21, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 108 14 9 L 2