Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Detroit Pistons > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

1999-00 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 4th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alvin Gentry (28-30), George Irvine (14-10)

PTS/G: 103.5 (2nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.0 (26th of 29)
SRS: 1.13 (13th of 29) ▪ Pace: 95.7 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.3 (4th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.8 (21st of 29)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (13th of 29)

Arena: The Palace of Auburn Hills ▪ Attendance: 678,470 (16th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 2OT 122 128 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 94 103 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 5, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 103 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 111 121 0 4 L 4
5 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 92 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 11, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 106 123 1 5 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 13, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 99 2 5 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 85 89 2 6 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 17, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 107 3 6 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 90 4 6 W 2
11 Sun, Nov 21, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 113 94 5 6 W 3
12 Thu, Nov 25, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 107 99 6 6 W 4
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 91 7 6 W 5
14 Sun, Nov 28, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 99 108 7 7 L 1
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 106 7 8 L 2
16 Wed, Dec 1, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 100 7 9 L 3
17 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 102 80 8 9 W 1
18 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 110 112 8 10 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 112 9 10 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 83 10 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 12, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 101 10 11 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 114 10 12 L 2
23 Thu, Dec 16, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 108 11 12 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 91 12 12 W 2
25 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 121 122 12 13 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards L 83 97 12 14 L 2
27 Sun, Dec 26, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 114 96 13 14 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 91 77 14 14 W 2
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 106 105 15 14 W 3
30 Mon, Jan 3, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 118 106 16 14 W 4
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 120 108 17 14 W 5
32 Thu, Jan 6, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 95 18 14 W 6
33 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 105 110 18 15 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 108 19 15 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 105 98 20 15 W 2
36 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 112 107 21 15 W 3
37 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 105 21 16 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 120 122 21 17 L 2
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 98 21 18 L 3
40 Sun, Jan 23, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 91 99 21 19 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 25, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 107 116 21 20 L 5
42 Thu, Jan 27, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 102 117 21 21 L 6
43 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 90 88 22 21 W 1
44 Mon, Jan 31, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 82 104 22 22 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 110 113 22 23 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 4, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 96 23 23 W 1
47 Sun, Feb 6, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 105 24 23 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 115 108 25 23 W 3
49 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 107 25 24 L 1
50 Thu, Feb 17, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 97 106 25 25 L 2
51 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 91 25 26 L 3
52 Mon, Feb 21, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 95 87 26 26 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 111 118 26 27 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 99 27 27 W 1
55 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 90 28 27 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 115 28 28 L 1
57 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 107 28 29 L 2
58 Sat, Mar 4, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 94 100 28 30 L 3
59 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 116 29 30 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 111 97 30 30 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 94 99 30 31 L 1
62 Mon, Mar 13, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 115 31 31 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 91 32 31 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 82 110 32 32 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 99 33 32 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 100 90 34 32 W 2
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 104 95 35 32 W 3
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 113 35 33 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 25, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 126 107 36 33 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 91 98 36 34 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 98 36 35 L 2
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 113 92 37 35 W 1
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 104 88 38 35 W 2
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 106 39 35 W 3
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 97 82 40 35 W 4
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 117 40 36 L 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 100 102 40 37 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 73 41 37 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 15, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 100 41 38 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 112 41 39 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 100 41 40 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 112 91 42 40 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 22, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 95 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 25, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 82 84 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 29, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat L 72 91 0 3 L 3