Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001-02 Schedule and Results

2001-02 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Carlisle (50-32)

PTS/G: 94.3 (18th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.2 (6th of 29)
SRS: 1.69 (10th of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.0 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.8 (12th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.4 (8th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (10th of 29)

Arena: The Palace of Auburn Hills ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2002 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Toronto Raptors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 94 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 1, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 90 80 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Nov 2, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 88 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Nov 4, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 78 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 73 4 1 W 4
6 Sun, Nov 11, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 98 100 4 2 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 15, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 89 5 2 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 98 6 2 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 20, 2001 6:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 88 84 7 2 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 21, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 94 7 3 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 23, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 106 7 4 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 91 84 8 4 W 1
13 Mon, Nov 26, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 105 100 9 4 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 28, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 96 104 9 5 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 30, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 110 105 10 5 W 1
16 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 97 11 5 W 2
17 Tue, Dec 4, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 100 11 6 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 5, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 95 91 12 6 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 9, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 105 77 13 6 W 2
20 Thu, Dec 13, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 99 97 14 6 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 16, 2001 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 82 14 7 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 18, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 102 14 8 L 2
23 Wed, Dec 19, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 88 101 14 9 L 3
24 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 81 83 14 10 L 4
25 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 117 14 11 L 5
26 Thu, Dec 27, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 75 88 14 12 L 6
27 Fri, Dec 28, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 78 87 14 13 L 7
28 Sun, Dec 30, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 86 80 15 13 W 1
29 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 85 97 15 14 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 3, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 99 15 15 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 91 16 15 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 7, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 109 16 16 L 1
33 Tue, Jan 8, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 121 16 17 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 11, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 104 16 18 L 3
35 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 104 76 17 18 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 15, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 90 92 17 19 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 96 93 18 19 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 94 91 19 19 W 2
39 Mon, Jan 21, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 79 97 19 20 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 83 20 20 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 25, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 90 21 20 W 2
42 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 89 86 22 20 W 3
43 Wed, Jan 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 71 23 20 W 4
44 Fri, Feb 1, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 83 85 23 21 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 107 24 21 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 5, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 86 82 25 21 W 2
47 Thu, Feb 7, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 92 26 21 W 3
48 Tue, Feb 12, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 71 99 26 22 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 14, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 85 80 27 22 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 15, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 101 90 28 22 W 2
51 Mon, Feb 18, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 89 76 29 22 W 3
52 Wed, Feb 20, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 90 30 22 W 4
53 Fri, Feb 22, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 80 72 31 22 W 5
54 Sun, Feb 24, 2002 2:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 89 31 23 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 27, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 89 32 23 W 1
56 Fri, Mar 1, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 102 33 23 W 2
57 Sun, Mar 3, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 83 81 34 23 W 3
58 Tue, Mar 5, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 91 93 34 24 L 1
59 Thu, Mar 7, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 95 92 35 24 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 117 35 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 84 89 35 26 L 2
62 Wed, Mar 13, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 85 84 36 26 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 15, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 100 36 27 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 102 94 37 27 W 1
65 Mon, Mar 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 98 91 38 27 W 2
66 Tue, Mar 19, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 94 87 39 27 W 3
67 Thu, Mar 21, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 95 82 40 27 W 4
68 Fri, Mar 22, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 94 40 28 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 24, 2002 12:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 101 41 28 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 26, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 96 77 42 28 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 27, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 82 89 42 29 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 29, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 103 43 29 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 31, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 86 82 44 29 W 2
74 Tue, Apr 2, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 90 87 45 29 W 3
75 Wed, Apr 3, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 86 107 45 30 L 1
76 Fri, Apr 5, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 92 88 46 30 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 8, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 99 47 30 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 102 47 31 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 96 47 32 L 2
80 Sat, Apr 13, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 124 106 48 32 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 16, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 98 49 32 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 89 50 32 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 21, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 85 63 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 24, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 27, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 84 94 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Apr 29, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 83 89 2 2 L 2
5 Thu, May 2, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 85 82 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 5, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 96 84 4 2 W 2
7 Wed, May 8, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 77 85 4 3 L 1
8 Fri, May 10, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 64 66 4 4 L 2
9 Sun, May 12, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 79 90 4 5 L 3
10 Tue, May 14, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 81 90 4 6 L 4