Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968-69 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1968-69 Dallas Chaparrals Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-37, Finished 4th in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cliff Hagan (41-37)

PTS/G: 111.0 (10th of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.7 (2nd of 11)
SRS: -0.31 (8th of 11) ▪ Pace: 105.8 (11th of 11)
Off Rtg: 104.2 (5th of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.8 (7th of 11)
Expected W-L: 37-41 (8th of 11)

Arena: Moody Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1969 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Western Division Semifinals (3-4) versus New Orleans Buccaneers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 31, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks L 90 108 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 5, 1968 @ Oakland Oaks L 116 135 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 6, 1968 @ Los Angeles Stars L 117 123 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1968 @ Denver Rockets L 95 98 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1968 Houston Mavericks W 128 96 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 14, 1968 Oakland Oaks L 106 122 1 5 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 16, 1968 Denver Rockets W 110 95 2 5 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 19, 1968 Indiana Pacers W 110 107 3 5 W 2
9 Thu, Nov 21, 1968 New York Nets L 104 117 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 26, 1968 Denver Rockets L 109 115 3 7 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 27, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers W 106 100 4 7 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 28, 1968 @ New York Nets W 110 103 5 7 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 30, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 116 113 6 7 W 3
14 Mon, Dec 2, 1968 @ Oakland Oaks W 112 111 7 7 W 4
15 Tue, Dec 3, 1968 @ Oakland Oaks L 109 135 7 8 L 1
16 Wed, Dec 4, 1968 Minnesota Pipers L 103 126 7 9 L 2
17 Fri, Dec 6, 1968 Miami Floridians W 110 108 8 9 W 1 at Fort Worth, TX
18 Sun, Dec 8, 1968 @ Los Angeles Stars W 114 110 9 9 W 2
19 Tue, Dec 10, 1968 @ Denver Rockets W 107 101 10 9 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 Los Angeles Stars W 107 103 11 9 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 19, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers L 108 113 11 10 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 21, 1968 Houston Mavericks W 130 103 12 10 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 22, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks W 111 105 13 10 W 2
24 Fri, Dec 27, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 104 125 13 11 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 29, 1968 @ Denver Rockets L 92 102 13 12 L 2
26 Mon, Dec 30, 1968 Los Angeles Stars L 95 97 13 13 L 3
27 Fri, Jan 3, 1969 Houston Mavericks L 96 100 13 14 L 4
28 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 90 115 13 15 L 5
29 Mon, Jan 6, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars L OT 114 122 13 16 L 6
30 Tue, Jan 7, 1969 Kentucky Colonels L 98 101 13 17 L 7
31 Fri, Jan 10, 1969 Los Angeles Stars L 106 119 13 18 L 8
32 Sat, Jan 11, 1969 @ Kentucky Colonels L 86 89 13 19 L 9
33 Sun, Jan 12, 1969 @ Minnesota Pipers L 105 116 13 20 L 10
34 Tue, Jan 14, 1969 @ Minnesota Pipers W OT 102 101 14 20 W 1 at Duluth, MN
35 Wed, Jan 15, 1969 Indiana Pacers W OT 127 120 15 20 W 2
36 Fri, Jan 17, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 110 95 16 20 W 3
37 Sat, Jan 18, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers L 108 124 16 21 L 1 at Fort Worth, TX
38 Sun, Jan 19, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 88 111 16 22 L 2
39 Wed, Jan 22, 1969 Kentucky Colonels L 102 104 16 23 L 3
40 Fri, Jan 24, 1969 New York Nets W 117 106 17 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 29, 1969 New York Nets W 120 105 18 23 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 31, 1969 Miami Floridians L 123 131 18 24 L 1
43 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 105 117 18 25 L 2
44 Sun, Feb 2, 1969 @ Kentucky Colonels W 104 101 19 25 W 1
45 Wed, Feb 5, 1969 Houston Mavericks W 120 116 20 25 W 2
46 Thu, Feb 6, 1969 @ Houston Mavericks W 118 106 21 25 W 3
47 Fri, Feb 7, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 99 110 21 26 L 1 at Lafayette, LA
48 Tue, Feb 11, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 104 98 22 26 W 1 at Monroe, LA
49 Wed, Feb 12, 1969 Minnesota Pipers W 125 108 23 26 W 2
50 Fri, Feb 14, 1969 @ Minnesota Pipers L 114 123 23 27 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 15, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers W 121 116 24 27 W 1
52 Sun, Feb 16, 1969 Oakland Oaks W 119 116 25 27 W 2
53 Wed, Feb 19, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars L 114 116 25 28 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 20, 1969 @ Oakland Oaks L 109 119 25 29 L 2
55 Fri, Feb 21, 1969 Indiana Pacers W 120 116 26 29 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 24, 1969 Oakland Oaks W 128 117 27 29 W 2
57 Wed, Feb 26, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 108 101 28 29 W 3
58 Fri, Feb 28, 1969 Kentucky Colonels L OT 118 124 28 30 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 1, 1969 @ Oakland Oaks L 96 107 28 31 L 2
60 Sun, Mar 2, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars W 112 95 29 31 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 4, 1969 @ New York Nets W 122 119 30 31 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 5, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers L 96 131 30 32 L 1
63 Sat, Mar 8, 1969 Denver Rockets W 121 111 31 32 W 1
64 Mon, Mar 10, 1969 @ Miami Floridians W 109 108 32 32 W 2 at Miami Beach, FL
65 Wed, Mar 12, 1969 Minnesota Pipers W 122 100 33 32 W 3
66 Thu, Mar 13, 1969 N Miami Floridians L OT 121 124 33 33 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
67 Fri, Mar 14, 1969 @ New York Nets W 123 106 34 33 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 16, 1969 @ Kentucky Colonels W 104 100 35 33 W 2
69 Tue, Mar 18, 1969 Oakland Oaks W 117 112 36 33 W 3
70 Wed, Mar 19, 1969 @ Houston Mavericks L 121 130 36 34 L 1
71 Thu, Mar 20, 1969 Miami Floridians L 108 116 36 35 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 22, 1969 Denver Rockets W 127 99 37 35 W 1
73 Tue, Mar 25, 1969 Oakland Oaks W 127 120 38 35 W 2
74 Fri, Mar 28, 1969 Denver Rockets W 134 123 39 35 W 3
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1969 Los Angeles Stars W 121 119 40 35 W 4
76 Tue, Apr 1, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 96 112 40 36 L 1
77 Wed, Apr 2, 1969 @ Miami Floridians L 99 108 40 37 L 2
78 Thu, Apr 3, 1969 Houston Mavericks W 144 136 41 37 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 5, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 106 129 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 7, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 108 122 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 10, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 130 106 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 12, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers L 107 114 1 3 L 1
5 Mon, Apr 14, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 123 112 2 3 W 1
6 Tue, Apr 15, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 136 118 3 3 W 2
7 Thu, Apr 17, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 95 101 3 4 L 1