Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Dallas Chaparrals > 1969-70 Schedule and Results

1969-70 Dallas Chaparrals Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-39, Finished 2nd in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cliff Hagan (22-21), Max Williams (23-18)

PTS/G: 120.0 (1st of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 118.1 (9th of 11)
SRS: 2.13 (3rd of 11) ▪ Pace: 113.1 (2nd of 11)
Off Rtg: 105.3 (3rd of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.6 (10th of 11)
Expected W-L: 47-37 (3rd of 11)

Arena: Moody Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1970 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Western Division Semifinals (4-2) versus Los Angeles Stars  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 17, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 117 109 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 18, 1969 @ Carolina Cougars L 97 108 1 1 L 1 at Greensboro, NC
3 Sun, Oct 19, 1969 @ New York Nets W 102 92 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Oct 21, 1969 Denver Rockets W 120 108 3 1 W 2
5 Fri, Oct 24, 1969 Pittsburgh Pipers W 116 105 4 1 W 3
6 Sat, Oct 25, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers W 115 114 5 1 W 4
7 Sun, Oct 26, 1969 @ Washington Capitols W 92 91 6 1 W 5
8 Tue, Oct 28, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 111 112 6 2 L 1
9 Wed, Oct 29, 1969 @ Kentucky Colonels L 117 122 6 3 L 2
10 Fri, Oct 31, 1969 Los Angeles Stars W 123 117 7 3 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 1, 1969 Washington Capitols L 97 101 7 4 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 7, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 98 101 7 5 L 2
13 Sat, Nov 8, 1969 Pittsburgh Pipers L 120 137 7 6 L 3
14 Tue, Nov 11, 1969 N Los Angeles Stars L OT 117 122 7 7 L 4 at Washington, DC
15 Wed, Nov 12, 1969 N Washington Capitols W 122 104 8 7 W 1 at Los Angeles, CA
16 Fri, Nov 14, 1969 @ Los Angeles Stars W 96 94 9 7 W 2
17 Sat, Nov 15, 1969 New Orleans Buccaneers L 98 101 9 8 L 1
18 Sun, Nov 16, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 87 89 9 9 L 2
19 Fri, Nov 21, 1969 Denver Rockets L 100 103 9 10 L 3
20 Sun, Nov 23, 1969 Washington Capitols W 121 117 10 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Nov 24, 1969 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 79 81 10 11 L 1
22 Fri, Nov 28, 1969 Denver Rockets L 103 109 10 12 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 2, 1969 New York Nets W 120 108 11 12 W 1
24 Wed, Dec 3, 1969 N Kentucky Colonels L 109 123 11 13 L 1 at Indianapolis, IN
25 Thu, Dec 4, 1969 N Indiana Pacers W 112 103 12 13 W 1 at Louisville, KY
26 Fri, Dec 5, 1969 @ Carolina Cougars W 108 97 13 13 W 2 at Greensboro, NC
27 Sun, Dec 7, 1969 @ Washington Capitols W 143 92 14 13 W 3
28 Tue, Dec 9, 1969 Carolina Cougars L 117 122 14 14 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 10, 1969 @ New York Nets W 122 115 15 14 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 12, 1969 @ Carolina Cougars L 95 101 15 15 L 1 at Raleigh, NC
31 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 @ Indiana Pacers W 106 101 16 15 W 1
32 Sun, Dec 14, 1969 @ Miami Floridians L 115 119 16 16 L 1
33 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 Indiana Pacers L 104 108 16 17 L 2
34 Tue, Dec 23, 1969 @ Denver Rockets L 96 102 16 18 L 3
35 Sat, Dec 27, 1969 Miami Floridians W 152 125 17 18 W 1
36 Sun, Dec 28, 1969 @ Miami Floridians W OT 136 134 18 18 W 2
37 Sat, Jan 3, 1970 Los Angeles Stars W 2OT 139 137 19 18 W 3
38 Sun, Jan 4, 1970 @ Denver Rockets L 85 122 19 19 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 6, 1970 N Washington Capitols W 138 120 20 19 W 1 at Fresno, CA
40 Wed, Jan 7, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars W 114 112 21 19 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 9, 1970 Washington Capitols L 124 125 21 20 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 Miami Floridians W 138 114 22 20 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 13, 1970 @ Washington Capitols L 121 122 22 21 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 14, 1970 Pittsburgh Pipers W 130 116 23 21 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 15, 1970 @ Denver Rockets L 123 126 23 22 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 18, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars L 124 137 23 23 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 20, 1970 Los Angeles Stars W 141 119 24 23 W 1
48 Sun, Jan 25, 1970 @ Denver Rockets L 118 127 24 24 L 1
49 Fri, Jan 30, 1970 Los Angeles Stars W 127 121 25 24 W 1
50 Sat, Jan 31, 1970 New York Nets L 108 113 25 25 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 3, 1970 Indiana Pacers W 126 122 26 25 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 6, 1970 New Orleans Buccaneers W 132 124 27 25 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 10, 1970 Miami Floridians W 151 128 28 25 W 3
54 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 New York Nets W 112 106 29 25 W 4
55 Tue, Feb 17, 1970 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 122 119 30 25 W 5
56 Fri, Feb 20, 1970 Kentucky Colonels W 142 138 31 25 W 6 at Fort Worth, TX
57 Tue, Feb 24, 1970 @ Washington Capitols W 130 115 32 25 W 7
58 Wed, Feb 25, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars W 147 142 33 25 W 8
59 Fri, Feb 27, 1970 Carolina Cougars L 103 110 33 26 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 28, 1970 @ Pittsburgh Pipers W 128 123 34 26 W 1 at California, PA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 1, 1970 @ New York Nets L 111 128 34 27 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 Denver Rockets W 142 130 35 27 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 6, 1970 Carolina Cougars L 94 98 35 28 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 7, 1970 Kentucky Colonels W 129 124 36 28 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 8, 1970 @ Indiana Pacers L 114 131 36 29 L 1
66 Tue, Mar 10, 1970 Denver Rockets W 124 116 37 29 W 1 at Fort Worth, TX
67 Fri, Mar 13, 1970 Washington Capitols L 2OT 158 162 37 30 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 14, 1970 Los Angeles Stars L 125 130 37 31 L 2
69 Sun, Mar 15, 1970 @ Kentucky Colonels L 125 146 37 32 L 3
70 Mon, Mar 16, 1970 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 95 111 37 33 L 4
71 Fri, Mar 20, 1970 Washington Capitols L 155 157 37 34 L 5
72 Sat, Mar 21, 1970 New Orleans Buccaneers W 126 120 38 34 W 1 at Fort Worth, TX
73 Sun, Mar 22, 1970 @ Miami Floridians L 155 160 38 35 L 1
74 Mon, Mar 23, 1970 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 116 122 38 36 L 2
75 Tue, Mar 24, 1970 @ Pittsburgh Pipers W 133 105 39 36 W 1
76 Sat, Mar 28, 1970 Denver Rockets W 150 126 40 36 W 2
77 Tue, Mar 31, 1970 Indiana Pacers W 145 119 41 36 W 3
78 Fri, Apr 3, 1970 Washington Capitols W 149 144 42 36 W 4
79 Sun, Apr 5, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars W 131 127 43 36 W 5
80 Tue, Apr 7, 1970 Kentucky Colonels L 112 118 43 37 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Wed, Apr 8, 1970 @ Denver Rockets L 113 152 43 38 L 2
82 Sat, Apr 11, 1970 New Orleans Buccaneers W 115 111 44 38 W 1
83 Tue, Apr 14, 1970 Los Angeles Stars W 129 113 45 38 W 2
84 Wed, Apr 15, 1970 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 127 145 45 39 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 17, 1970 Los Angeles Stars L 103 115 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 18, 1970 Los Angeles Stars W 129 121 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Apr 20, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars W 116 104 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Apr 22, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars L 138 144 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Apr 24, 1970 Los Angeles Stars L 139 146 2 3 L 2
6 Sun, Apr 26, 1970 @ Los Angeles Stars L 123 124 2 4 L 3