Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 65-19, Finished 1st in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (65-19)

PTS/G: 118.7 (1st of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.4 (7th of 10)
SRS: 6.62 (1st of 10) ▪ Pace: 107.6 (1st of 10)
Off Rtg: 109.4 (2nd of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.7 (3rd of 10)
Expected W-L: 59-25 (3rd of 10)

Arena: Denver Auditorium Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1975 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Western Division Finals (3-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Western Division Semifinals (2-4) versus Utah Stars  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 18, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 99 117 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1974 New York Nets W 111 103 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Oct 23, 1974 @ Utah Stars W 120 106 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Oct 26, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W 137 101 3 1 W 3
5 Tue, Oct 29, 1974 New York Nets W 126 115 4 1 W 4
6 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 @ Memphis Sounds W 105 95 5 1 W 5
7 Fri, Nov 1, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 128 112 6 1 W 6
8 Sat, Nov 2, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis W 138 106 7 1 W 7
9 Tue, Nov 5, 1974 Utah Stars W 145 101 8 1 W 8
10 Wed, Nov 6, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 116 136 8 2 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 8, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 121 132 8 3 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 9, 1974 Virginia Squires W 130 108 9 3 W 1
13 Sun, Nov 10, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W 125 101 10 3 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 13, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 132 108 11 3 W 3
15 Fri, Nov 15, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 120 114 12 3 W 4
16 Sun, Nov 17, 1974 Utah Stars W 114 91 13 3 W 5
17 Wed, Nov 20, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers W 117 106 14 3 W 6
18 Fri, Nov 22, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 115 110 15 3 W 7 at Norfolk, VA
19 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 122 110 16 3 W 8 at Hampton, VA
20 Sun, Nov 24, 1974 @ New York Nets L 90 99 16 4 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis W OT 134 124 17 4 W 1
22 Wed, Nov 27, 1974 @ San Antonio Spurs W 112 106 18 4 W 2
23 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 139 124 19 4 W 3
24 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis W 128 109 20 4 W 4
25 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 114 100 21 4 W 5
26 Thu, Dec 5, 1974 @ Utah Stars W 89 85 22 4 W 6
27 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 122 108 23 4 W 7
28 Wed, Dec 11, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 117 114 24 4 W 8
29 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W OT 121 114 25 4 W 9
30 Thu, Dec 19, 1974 @ Kentucky Colonels L 107 125 25 5 L 1
31 Fri, Dec 20, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 143 123 26 5 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
32 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 119 104 27 5 W 2
33 Thu, Dec 26, 1974 Utah Stars W 107 102 28 5 W 3
34 Fri, Dec 27, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 115 103 29 5 W 4
35 Sat, Dec 28, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis W 128 121 30 5 W 5
36 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 124 121 31 5 W 6
37 Fri, Jan 3, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 120 111 32 5 W 7
38 Sun, Jan 5, 1975 Utah Stars W 110 93 33 5 W 8
39 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 San Antonio Spurs W 130 128 34 5 W 9
40 Fri, Jan 10, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W OT 109 106 35 5 W 10 at Norfolk, VA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 130 35 6 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 14, 1975 Kentucky Colonels W 118 99 36 6 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 15, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 109 121 36 7 L 1
44 Thu, Jan 16, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 115 104 37 7 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 18, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 126 104 38 7 W 2
46 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels L 101 114 38 8 L 1
47 Wed, Jan 22, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 110 120 38 9 L 2
48 Thu, Jan 23, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs W 127 117 39 9 W 1
49 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 @ Utah Stars L OT 116 119 39 10 L 1
50 Sat, Jan 25, 1975 Virginia Squires W 119 99 40 10 W 1
51 Thu, Jan 30, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 123 111 41 10 W 2
52 Fri, Jan 31, 1975 @ New York Nets L 101 114 41 11 L 1
53 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 San Diego Conquistadors W 128 111 42 11 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds L 103 120 42 12 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 123 113 43 12 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 7, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 101 43 13 L 1
57 Sat, Feb 8, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 115 120 43 14 L 2
58 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 115 109 44 14 W 1
59 Thu, Feb 13, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 116 112 45 14 W 2
60 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 Kentucky Colonels W 109 107 46 14 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 New York Nets W OT 117 115 47 14 W 4
62 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 80 99 47 15 L 1
63 Sun, Feb 23, 1975 Kentucky Colonels W 109 107 48 15 W 1
64 Wed, Feb 26, 1975 New York Nets W 148 114 49 15 W 2
65 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds L 105 109 49 16 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 1, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 109 124 49 17 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 133 117 50 17 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 133 116 51 17 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 6, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 119 107 52 17 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 7, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs W 100 95 53 17 W 4
71 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 San Antonio Spurs W OT 156 144 54 17 W 5
72 Tue, Mar 11, 1975 Virginia Squires W 137 123 55 17 W 6
73 Wed, Mar 12, 1975 @ Kentucky Colonels L 103 108 55 18 L 1 at Lexington, KY
74 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 @ New York Nets W 102 95 56 18 W 1
75 Sun, Mar 16, 1975 Kentucky Colonels W OT 128 125 57 18 W 2
76 Wed, Mar 19, 1975 Virginia Squires W 124 108 58 18 W 3
77 Sat, Mar 22, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 122 105 59 18 W 4
78 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 @ New York Nets W 114 111 60 18 W 5
79 Tue, Mar 25, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W 97 95 61 18 W 6
80 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 Utah Stars W 121 109 62 18 W 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 29, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 140 130 63 18 W 8
82 Sun, Mar 30, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 121 128 63 19 L 1
83 Tue, Apr 1, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 126 115 64 19 W 1
84 Thu, Apr 3, 1975 San Diego Conquistadors W 148 121 65 19 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Utah Stars W 122 107 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 7, 1975 Utah Stars W 126 120 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 9, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 108 122 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Apr 11, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 110 132 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Apr 12, 1975 Utah Stars W 130 119 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Apr 14, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 115 113 4 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, Apr 20, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 131 128 5 2 W 3
8 Tue, Apr 22, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 124 131 5 3 L 1
9 Thu, Apr 24, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 112 118 5 4 L 2
10 Fri, Apr 25, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 126 109 6 4 W 1
11 Sun, Apr 27, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 90 109 6 5 L 1
12 Wed, Apr 30, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 104 99 7 5 W 1
13 Sat, May 3, 1975 Indiana Pacers L 96 104 7 6 L 1