Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Golden State Warriors > 1972-73 Schedule and Results

1972-73 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-35, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Al Attles (47-35)

PTS/G: 108.8 (7th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.7 (8th of 17)
SRS: 3.12 (6th of 17) ▪ Pace: 112.2 (6th of 17)
Off Rtg: 96.8 (11th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 94.0 (6th of 17)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (7th of 17)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1973 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (4-1) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 14, 1972 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 77 81 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Oct 16, 1972 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 97 96 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Oct 20, 1972 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 101 92 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Oct 21, 1972 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 104 97 3 1 W 3
5 Thu, Oct 26, 1972 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 94 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Oct 27, 1972 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 119 91 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Oct 28, 1972 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 122 107 5 2 W 2
8 Tue, Oct 31, 1972 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 104 6 2 W 3
9 Thu, Nov 2, 1972 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 104 7 2 W 4
10 Sat, Nov 4, 1972 Box Score New York Knicks W 127 104 8 2 W 5
11 Tue, Nov 7, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 105 91 9 2 W 6
12 Wed, Nov 8, 1972 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 128 9 3 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 10, 1972 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 121 9 4 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 11, 1972 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 103 102 10 4 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 14, 1972 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 114 105 11 4 W 2
16 Thu, Nov 16, 1972 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 128 106 12 4 W 3
17 Fri, Nov 17, 1972 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 105 12 5 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 18, 1972 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 120 92 13 5 W 1
19 Wed, Nov 22, 1972 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 132 13 6 L 1
20 Fri, Nov 24, 1972 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 100 13 7 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 25, 1972 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 133 114 14 7 W 1
22 Tue, Nov 28, 1972 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 102 15 7 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 1, 1972 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 115 15 8 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 2, 1972 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 112 15 9 L 2
25 Tue, Dec 5, 1972 Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 101 16 9 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 8, 1972 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 124 16 10 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 10, 1972 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 100 17 10 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 13, 1972 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 107 18 10 W 2
29 Fri, Dec 15, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 129 95 19 10 W 3
30 Sat, Dec 16, 1972 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 99 105 19 11 L 1 at College Park, MD
31 Tue, Dec 19, 1972 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 112 20 11 W 1
32 Sat, Dec 23, 1972 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 127 109 21 11 W 2
33 Tue, Dec 26, 1972 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 95 97 21 12 L 1
34 Thu, Dec 28, 1972 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 105 22 12 W 1
35 Sat, Dec 30, 1972 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 113 107 23 12 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 2, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 112 106 24 12 W 3
37 Thu, Jan 4, 1973 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 83 25 12 W 4
38 Fri, Jan 5, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 128 96 26 12 W 5
39 Sat, Jan 6, 1973 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 79 27 12 W 6
40 Tue, Jan 9, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 98 28 12 W 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 11, 1973 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 108 109 28 13 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 12, 1973 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 107 29 13 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 110 116 29 14 L 1
44 Tue, Jan 16, 1973 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 100 29 15 L 2
45 Wed, Jan 17, 1973 Box Score N Houston Rockets W 123 117 30 15 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
46 Fri, Jan 19, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 115 80 31 15 W 2
47 Sun, Jan 21, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 124 31 16 L 1
48 Thu, Jan 25, 1973 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 129 115 32 16 W 1
49 Fri, Jan 26, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 84 100 32 17 L 1
50 Sat, Jan 27, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 122 32 18 L 2
51 Mon, Jan 29, 1973 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 97 32 19 L 3
52 Tue, Jan 30, 1973 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 86 104 32 20 L 4
53 Wed, Jan 31, 1973 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 131 115 33 20 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 1, 1973 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 96 98 33 21 L 1 at Omaha, NE
55 Sat, Feb 3, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 101 34 21 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 8, 1973 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 111 35 21 W 2
57 Sat, Feb 10, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 135 35 22 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 11, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 101 96 36 22 W 1
59 Tue, Feb 13, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 90 37 22 W 2
60 Thu, Feb 15, 1973 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 94 96 37 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 16, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 108 114 37 24 L 2
62 Sat, Feb 17, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 110 37 25 L 3
63 Tue, Feb 20, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 115 38 25 W 1
64 Fri, Feb 23, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 106 39 25 W 2
65 Sat, Feb 24, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 93 40 25 W 3
66 Tue, Feb 27, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 114 40 26 L 1
67 Wed, Feb 28, 1973 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 118 40 27 L 2
68 Fri, Mar 2, 1973 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 117 112 41 27 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 3, 1973 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 116 117 41 28 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 6, 1973 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 93 42 28 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 10, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 117 42 29 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 11, 1973 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 97 93 43 29 W 1 at Pittsburgh, PA
73 Tue, Mar 13, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 101 44 29 W 2
74 Thu, Mar 15, 1973 Box Score Houston Rockets W 141 125 45 29 W 3
75 Fri, Mar 16, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 116 45 30 L 1
76 Sat, Mar 17, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks L 108 117 45 31 L 2
77 Tue, Mar 20, 1973 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 106 46 31 W 1
78 Thu, Mar 22, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 108 46 32 L 1
79 Fri, Mar 23, 1973 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 124 125 46 33 L 2
80 Sat, Mar 24, 1973 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 106 101 47 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Mar 26, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 114 120 47 34 L 1
82 Wed, Mar 28, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 89 96 47 35 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Mar 30, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 110 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 1, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 92 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Apr 5, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 93 113 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 7, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 97 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Apr 10, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 100 97 3 2 W 2 at Madison, WI
6 Fri, Apr 13, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 100 86 4 2 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Tue, Apr 17, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 101 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, Apr 19, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 104 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, Apr 21, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 70 126 4 5 L 3
10 Mon, Apr 23, 1973 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 109 5 5 W 1
11 Wed, Apr 25, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 128 5 6 L 1