Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1978-79 Schedule and Results

1978-79 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Al Attles (38-44)

PTS/G: 105.1 (21st of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.8 (2nd of 22)
SRS: 0.46 (13th of 22) ▪ Pace: 102.2 (22nd of 22)
Off Rtg: 102.4 (15th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.0 (5th of 22)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (13th of 22)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 14, 1978 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 117 89 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 15, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 129 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Oct 18, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 112 122 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Oct 20, 1978 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 108 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Oct 22, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 109 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Oct 25, 1978 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 118 121 2 4 L 2
7 Fri, Oct 27, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 102 83 3 4 W 1
8 Sun, Oct 29, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 94 4 4 W 2
9 Tue, Oct 31, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 139 138 5 4 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 1, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 105 6 4 W 4
11 Thu, Nov 2, 1978 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 113 106 7 4 W 5
12 Sat, Nov 4, 1978 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 95 8 4 W 6
13 Wed, Nov 8, 1978 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 97 105 8 5 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 10, 1978 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 116 111 9 5 W 1
15 Thu, Nov 16, 1978 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 109 112 9 6 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 17, 1978 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 100 9 7 L 2
17 Sat, Nov 18, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 104 10 7 W 1
18 Tue, Nov 21, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 115 105 11 7 W 2
19 Wed, Nov 22, 1978 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 92 100 11 8 L 1
20 Thu, Nov 23, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 98 106 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Nov 26, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 110 11 10 L 3
22 Wed, Nov 29, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 94 12 10 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 1, 1978 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 110 120 12 11 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 2, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 116 108 13 11 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 6, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 118 111 14 11 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 8, 1978 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 123 14 12 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 9, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 94 84 15 12 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 12, 1978 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 94 99 15 13 L 1
29 Thu, Dec 14, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 123 126 15 14 L 2
30 Sat, Dec 16, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 104 15 15 L 3
31 Sun, Dec 17, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 104 96 16 15 W 1
32 Wed, Dec 20, 1978 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 85 81 17 15 W 2
33 Fri, Dec 22, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 107 17 16 L 1
34 Mon, Dec 25, 1978 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 115 17 17 L 2
35 Wed, Dec 27, 1978 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 17 18 L 3
36 Fri, Dec 29, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 118 106 18 18 W 1
37 Mon, Jan 1, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 110 97 19 18 W 2
38 Wed, Jan 3, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 96 81 20 18 W 3
39 Fri, Jan 5, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 98 21 18 W 4
40 Sun, Jan 7, 1979 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 108 112 21 19 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 9, 1979 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 101 22 19 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 11, 1979 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 89 94 22 20 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 12, 1979 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 101 22 21 L 2
44 Sat, Jan 13, 1979 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 114 22 22 L 3
45 Wed, Jan 17, 1979 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 104 22 23 L 4
46 Sat, Jan 20, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 109 22 24 L 5
47 Sun, Jan 21, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 113 22 25 L 6
48 Wed, Jan 24, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 123 23 25 W 1
49 Thu, Jan 25, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 108 23 26 L 1
50 Fri, Jan 26, 1979 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 105 23 27 L 2
51 Sun, Jan 28, 1979 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 103 23 28 L 3
52 Mon, Jan 29, 1979 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 107 104 24 28 W 1
53 Wed, Jan 31, 1979 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 106 25 28 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 2, 1979 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 84 87 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 7, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 25 30 L 2
56 Fri, Feb 9, 1979 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 104 106 25 31 L 3
57 Sun, Feb 11, 1979 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 107 125 25 32 L 4
58 Wed, Feb 14, 1979 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 113 101 26 32 W 1
59 Fri, Feb 16, 1979 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 103 27 32 W 2
60 Tue, Feb 20, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 91 28 32 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 21, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 101 28 33 L 1
62 Fri, Feb 23, 1979 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 94 96 28 34 L 2
63 Sun, Feb 25, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 99 28 35 L 3
64 Tue, Feb 27, 1979 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 101 28 36 L 4
65 Thu, Mar 1, 1979 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 86 104 28 37 L 5
66 Fri, Mar 2, 1979 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 98 29 37 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 4, 1979 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W OT 111 110 30 37 W 2
68 Wed, Mar 7, 1979 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 103 30 38 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 11, 1979 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 109 30 39 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 14, 1979 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 98 31 39 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 16, 1979 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 102 32 39 W 2
72 Sat, Mar 17, 1979 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 102 107 32 40 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 20, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 102 113 32 41 L 2
74 Wed, Mar 21, 1979 Box Score San Diego Clippers L 103 106 32 42 L 3
75 Fri, Mar 23, 1979 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 113 33 42 W 1
76 Sun, Mar 25, 1979 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 95 111 33 43 L 1
77 Wed, Mar 28, 1979 Box Score Kansas City Kings W OT 132 122 34 43 W 1
78 Fri, Mar 30, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 98 35 43 W 2
79 Sun, Apr 1, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 102 35 44 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 3, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 100 36 44 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 6, 1979 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 91 87 37 44 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 8, 1979 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 89 86 38 44 W 3