Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Golden State Warriors > 1985-86 Schedule and Results

1985-86 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Johnny Bach (30-52)

PTS/G: 113.4 (9th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.9 (23rd of 23)
SRS: -3.59 (21st of 23) ▪ Pace: 104.2 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 108.3 (10th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.6 (21st of 23)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (19th of 23)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: 401,205 (17th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 119 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 27, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 116 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 105 111 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Oct 31, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 104 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 116 120 1 4 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 5, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 99 118 1 5 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 6, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 101 2 5 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 8, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 130 119 3 5 W 2
9 Sun, Nov 10, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 111 4 5 W 3
10 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 127 115 5 5 W 4
11 Thu, Nov 14, 1985 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 112 5 6 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 16, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 105 6 6 W 1
13 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 104 7 6 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 20, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 117 7 7 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 115 7 8 L 2
16 Sat, Nov 23, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 108 135 7 9 L 3
17 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 108 130 7 10 L 4
18 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 104 102 8 10 W 1
19 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 89 8 11 L 1
20 Mon, Dec 2, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 103 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 107 8 13 L 3
22 Thu, Dec 5, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 104 9 13 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 110 120 9 14 L 1
24 Sun, Dec 8, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 121 9 15 L 2
25 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 94 9 16 L 3
26 Wed, Dec 11, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 113 123 9 17 L 4
27 Fri, Dec 13, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 124 127 9 18 L 5
28 Sun, Dec 15, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 105 10 18 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 114 122 10 19 L 1
30 Wed, Dec 18, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 99 103 10 20 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 115 10 21 L 3
32 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 131 121 11 21 W 1
33 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 114 11 22 L 1
34 Sun, Dec 29, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 130 122 12 22 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 2, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 115 120 12 23 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 116 122 12 24 L 2
37 Sun, Jan 5, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 120 136 12 25 L 3
38 Tue, Jan 7, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 115 124 12 26 L 4
39 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 124 12 27 L 5
40 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 123 127 12 28 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 108 13 28 W 1
42 Wed, Jan 15, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 150 104 14 28 W 2
43 Fri, Jan 17, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 111 125 14 29 L 1
44 Sun, Jan 19, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 122 14 30 L 2
45 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 114 121 14 31 L 3
46 Wed, Jan 22, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 131 14 32 L 4
47 Fri, Jan 24, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 114 135 14 33 L 5
48 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 124 14 34 L 6
49 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 113 117 14 35 L 7
50 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 108 120 14 36 L 8
51 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 125 121 15 36 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 4, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 118 127 15 37 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 137 113 16 37 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 105 17 37 W 2
55 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 113 17 38 L 1
56 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 110 116 17 39 L 2
57 Wed, Feb 19, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 115 17 40 L 3
58 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 125 123 18 40 W 1
59 Sun, Feb 23, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 124 127 18 41 L 1
60 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 116 109 19 41 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 114 19 42 L 1
62 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 110 119 19 43 L 2
63 Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 127 19 44 L 3
64 Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 129 126 20 44 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 6, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 111 112 20 45 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 138 128 21 45 W 1
67 Mon, Mar 10, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 111 21 46 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 12, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 118 111 22 46 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 130 112 23 46 W 2
70 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 122 24 46 W 3
71 Thu, Mar 20, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 104 116 24 47 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 23, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 111 25 47 W 1
73 Tue, Mar 25, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 125 121 26 47 W 2
74 Thu, Mar 27, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 118 27 47 W 3
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 130 129 28 47 W 4
76 Sun, Mar 30, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 124 28 48 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 121 125 28 49 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 2, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 110 28 50 L 3
79 Sat, Apr 5, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 106 29 50 W 1
80 Tue, Apr 8, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 129 115 30 50 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 11, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 130 131 30 51 L 1
82 Sat, Apr 12, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 121 30 52 L 2