Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996-97 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1996-97 Golden State Warriors Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 7th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (30-52)

PTS/G: 99.6 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.4 (27th of 29)
SRS: -4.90 (23rd of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.9 (7th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.2 (11th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.2 (28th of 29)
Expected W-L: 28-54 (23rd of 29)

Arena: San Jose Arena ▪ Attendance: 621,844 (23rd of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 85 97 0 1 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
2 Sun, Nov 3, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 105 95 1 1 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ R. Owes ▪ M. Price ▪ L. Sprewell
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 111 1 2 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 100 105 1 3 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
5 Fri, Nov 8, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 91 94 1 4 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
6 Tue, Nov 12, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 121 1 5 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
7 Thu, Nov 14, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 86 2 5 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
8 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 115 2 6 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
9 Sun, Nov 17, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 102 92 3 6 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Royal ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
10 Tue, Nov 19, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 112 3 7 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
11 Thu, Nov 21, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 104 109 3 8 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
12 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 115 120 3 9 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
13 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat L 88 107 3 10 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
14 Thu, Nov 28, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 124 118 4 10 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
15 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 119 4 11 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
16 Sun, Dec 1, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 70 5 11 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
17 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 99 6 11 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
18 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 118 6 12 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
19 Fri, Dec 6, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 71 86 6 13 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
20 Sun, Dec 8, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 114 88 7 13 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
21 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 101 91 8 13 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
22 Thu, Dec 12, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 90 8 14 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
23 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 101 8 15 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
24 Sun, Dec 15, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets L 102 110 8 16 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
25 Tue, Dec 17, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 83 123 8 17 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
26 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 123 96 9 17 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
27 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 97 91 10 17 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
28 Thu, Dec 26, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 108 11 17 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
29 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 104 11 18 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
30 Fri, Jan 3, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 122 114 12 18 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
31 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 101 109 12 19 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
32 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 95 109 12 20 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
33 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 102 86 13 20 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
34 Sun, Jan 12, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 111 13 21 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
35 Tue, Jan 14, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 116 13 22 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
36 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 128 111 14 22 B. Armstrong ▪ T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
37 Fri, Jan 17, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 98 91 15 22 B. Armstrong ▪ T. Fuller ▪ D. Marshall ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
38 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 108 15 23 B. Armstrong ▪ T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
39 Tue, Jan 21, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 93 16 23 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
40 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 94 16 24 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
41 Fri, Jan 24, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 114 16 25 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
42 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 122 97 17 25 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
43 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 86 111 17 26 B. Armstrong ▪ B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer
44 Fri, Jan 31, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 92 115 17 27 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
45 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 98 110 17 28 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
46 Tue, Feb 4, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 85 107 17 29 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
47 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 99 18 29 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
48 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 108 94 19 29 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
49 Sun, Feb 16, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 85 105 19 30 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
50 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 101 20 30 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
51 Fri, Feb 21, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 101 20 31 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
52 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 120 20 32 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
53 Mon, Feb 24, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 106 20 33 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
54 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 117 20 34 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
55 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 117 108 21 34 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
56 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 108 118 21 35 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
57 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 104 111 21 36 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
58 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 90 21 37 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
59 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 101 22 37 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
60 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 98 23 37 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
61 Mon, Mar 10, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 106 112 23 38 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
62 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 109 23 39 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
63 Thu, Mar 13, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 101 95 24 39 T. Fuller ▪ D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
64 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 102 25 39 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
65 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 95 116 25 40 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
66 Wed, Mar 19, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 91 93 25 41 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
67 Thu, Mar 20, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 100 25 42 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
68 Sat, Mar 22, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 93 100 25 43 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
69 Tue, Mar 25, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 89 126 25 44 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
70 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 115 122 25 45 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
71 Sun, Mar 30, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 102 113 25 46 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
72 Tue, Apr 1, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 91 82 26 46 A. DeClercq ▪ D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
73 Thu, Apr 3, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 90 27 46 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
74 Sat, Apr 5, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 103 28 46 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
75 Sun, Apr 6, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 100 114 28 47 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
76 Tue, Apr 8, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 85 109 28 48 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
77 Thu, Apr 10, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 109 107 29 48 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
78 Fri, Apr 11, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 87 97 29 49 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
79 Sun, Apr 13, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 105 29 50 M. Booker ▪ D. Marshall ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
80 Mon, Apr 14, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 103 93 30 50 M. Booker ▪ D. Marshall ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer
81 Thu, Apr 17, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 106 30 51 M. Booker ▪ T. Fuller ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
82 Sat, Apr 19, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 120 122 30 52 M. Booker ▪ D. Marshall ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer

15 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
20 7 13 .350 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
14 4 10 .286 D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
12 4 8 .333 B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
12 3 9 .250 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
12 5 7 .417 B. Armstrong ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
2 1 1 .500 M. Booker ▪ D. Marshall ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer
2 1 1 .500 B. Armstrong ▪ T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 T. Fuller ▪ D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 B. Armstrong ▪ T. Fuller ▪ D. Marshall ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
1 0 1 .000 B. Armstrong ▪ B. Coles ▪ C. Mullin ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer
1 0 1 .000 M. Booker ▪ D. Marshall ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 C. Mullin ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Royal ▪ J. Smith ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 T. Fuller ▪ C. Mullin ▪ R. Owes ▪ M. Price ▪ L. Sprewell
1 1 0 1.000 A. DeClercq ▪ D. Marshall ▪ M. Price ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell
1 0 1 .000 M. Booker ▪ T. Fuller ▪ J. Smith ▪ F. Spencer ▪ L. Sprewell