Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1998-99 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 21-29, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: P.J. Carlesimo (21-29)

PTS/G: 88.3 (25th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 90.8 (12th of 29)
SRS: -2.63 (24th of 29) ▪ Pace: 88.9 (15th of 29)
Off Rtg: 98.4 (27th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.1 (10th of 29)
Expected W-L: 20-30 (24th of 29)

Arena: The Arena in Oakland ▪ Attendance: 335,837 (26th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 86 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 2OT 99 102 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 71 90 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 82 89 0 4 L 4
5 Fri, Feb 12, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 81 97 0 5 L 5
6 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 2OT 105 100 1 5 W 1
7 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 99 2 5 W 2
8 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 96 87 3 5 W 3
9 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 84 79 4 5 W 4
10 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 90 4 6 L 1
11 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 94 89 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 90 6 6 W 2
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 102 6 7 L 1
14 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 78 89 6 8 L 2
15 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 78 106 6 9 L 3
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 83 7 9 W 1
17 Sat, Mar 6, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 97 7 10 L 1
18 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 92 82 8 10 W 1
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 82 9 10 W 2
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 78 89 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 74 87 9 12 L 2
22 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 111 9 13 L 3
23 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 78 82 9 14 L 4
24 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 90 78 10 14 W 1
25 Tue, Mar 23, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 72 79 10 15 L 1
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 92 80 11 15 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 96 12 15 W 2
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L 86 87 12 16 L 1
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 90 13 16 W 1
30 Wed, Mar 31, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 78 93 13 17 L 1
31 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 85 92 13 18 L 2
32 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 81 76 14 18 W 1
33 Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 93 14 19 L 1
34 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 74 111 14 20 L 2
35 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 92 14 21 L 3
36 Sat, Apr 10, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 91 90 15 21 W 1
37 Mon, Apr 12, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 104 96 16 21 W 2
38 Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 85 79 17 21 W 3
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 83 86 17 22 L 1
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 90 85 18 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 102 106 18 23 L 1
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 103 18 24 L 2
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 84 96 18 25 L 3
44 Sat, Apr 24, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 93 74 19 25 W 1
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 89 20 25 W 2
46 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 96 20 26 L 1
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 85 90 20 27 L 2
48 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 94 105 20 28 L 3
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 91 83 21 28 W 1
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 81 88 21 29 L 1