Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Golden State Warriors > 2001-02 Schedule and Results

2001-02 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 21-61, Finished 7th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Cowens (8-15), Brian Winters (13-46)

PTS/G: 97.7 (7th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.1 (29th of 29)
SRS: -4.80 (26th of 29) ▪ Pace: 94.5 (2nd of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.8 (21st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.5 (28th of 29)
Expected W-L: 26-56 (26th of 29)

Arena: The Arena in Oakland ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 31, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 92 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 1, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 107 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 110 108 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Nov 4, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 86 2 2 W 2
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 92 109 2 3 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 109 100 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 10, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 90 71 4 3 W 2
8 Mon, Nov 12, 2001 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 86 79 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, Nov 14, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 82 89 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 16, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 91 100 5 5 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 88 6 5 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 20, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks L 70 94 6 6 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 106 6 7 L 2
14 Sun, Nov 25, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 85 7 7 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 106 116 7 8 L 1
16 Wed, Nov 28, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 94 7 9 L 2
17 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 82 111 7 10 L 3
18 Mon, Dec 3, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 110 7 11 L 4
19 Wed, Dec 5, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 93 87 8 11 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 7, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 89 106 8 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 111 8 13 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 11, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 107 8 14 L 3
23 Thu, Dec 13, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic L 100 105 8 15 L 4
24 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 93 84 9 15 W 1
25 Sun, Dec 16, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 101 9 16 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 19, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 88 10 16 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 108 111 10 17 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 105 101 11 17 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 26, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 101 90 12 17 W 2
30 Fri, Dec 28, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 100 12 18 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 113 12 19 L 2
32 Thu, Jan 3, 2002 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 102 114 12 20 L 3
33 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 109 118 12 21 L 4
34 Sun, Jan 6, 2002 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 92 12 22 L 5
35 Tue, Jan 8, 2002 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 113 12 23 L 6
36 Mon, Jan 14, 2002 Box Score Miami Heat L 79 85 12 24 L 7
37 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 88 13 24 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 18, 2002 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 97 121 13 25 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 102 105 13 26 L 2
40 Mon, Jan 21, 2002 Box Score Utah Jazz L 99 101 13 27 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 107 95 14 27 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 90 14 28 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 96 100 14 29 L 2
44 Fri, Feb 1, 2002 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 104 14 30 L 3
45 Sun, Feb 3, 2002 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 98 14 31 L 4
46 Tue, Feb 5, 2002 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 87 113 14 32 L 5
47 Wed, Feb 13, 2002 Box Score Boston Celtics W 92 75 15 32 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 15, 2002 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 108 15 33 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 17, 2002 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 94 100 15 34 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 19, 2002 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 115 123 15 35 L 3
51 Wed, Feb 20, 2002 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 114 15 36 L 4
52 Fri, Feb 22, 2002 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 116 15 37 L 5
53 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 105 15 38 L 6
54 Mon, Feb 25, 2002 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 97 102 15 39 L 7
55 Wed, Feb 27, 2002 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 110 93 16 39 W 1
56 Fri, Mar 1, 2002 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 108 116 16 40 L 1
57 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 109 16 41 L 2
58 Tue, Mar 5, 2002 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 109 16 42 L 3
59 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 108 95 17 42 W 1
60 Sat, Mar 9, 2002 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 105 107 17 43 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 11, 2002 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 121 17 44 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 12, 2002 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 115 17 45 L 3
63 Thu, Mar 14, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 110 17 46 L 4
64 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 117 17 47 L 5
65 Mon, Mar 18, 2002 Box Score Washington Wizards L 96 99 17 48 L 6
66 Tue, Mar 19, 2002 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 110 17 49 L 7
67 Thu, Mar 21, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 96 116 17 50 L 8
68 Sat, Mar 23, 2002 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 112 17 51 L 9
69 Sun, Mar 24, 2002 Box Score Houston Rockets L 104 116 17 52 L 10
70 Tue, Mar 26, 2002 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 106 18 52 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 27, 2002 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 102 18 53 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 29, 2002 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 110 18 54 L 2
73 Sat, Mar 30, 2002 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 99 105 18 55 L 3
74 Tue, Apr 2, 2002 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 91 19 55 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 5, 2002 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 104 20 55 W 2
76 Sat, Apr 6, 2002 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 113 20 56 L 1
77 Mon, Apr 8, 2002 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 100 20 57 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2002 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 116 118 20 58 L 3
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2002 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 89 97 20 59 L 4
80 Sat, Apr 13, 2002 Box Score Utah Jazz L 101 109 20 60 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 16, 2002 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 120 20 61 L 6
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 103 21 61 W 1