Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2003-04 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-45, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eric Musselman (37-45)

PTS/G: 93.3 (13th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.0 (14th of 29)
SRS: -0.07 (14th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.8 (16th of 29)
Off Rtg: 103.0 (12th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.8 (18th of 29)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (16th of 29)

Arena: The Arena in Oakland ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 87 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 90 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Nov 2, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 72 87 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 72 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 95 89 3 2 W 2
6 Mon, Nov 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 99 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 12, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 87 85 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 98 104 4 4 L 1
9 Sun, Nov 16, 2003 4:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 106 4 5 L 2
10 Tue, Nov 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 94 4 6 L 3
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 85 4 7 L 4
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 101 91 5 7 W 1
13 Sun, Nov 23, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 78 72 6 7 W 2
14 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 92 83 7 7 W 3
15 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 89 8 7 W 4
16 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 109 117 8 8 L 1
17 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 91 98 8 9 L 2
18 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 104 92 9 9 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 95 10 9 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 89 94 10 10 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 85 96 10 11 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 86 11 11 W 1
23 Wed, Dec 17, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 85 12 11 W 2
24 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 119 12 12 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 21, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 104 12 13 L 2
26 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 98 13 13 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 98 91 14 13 W 2
28 Sun, Dec 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 79 103 14 14 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 91 100 14 15 L 2
30 Wed, Dec 31, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 70 88 14 16 L 3
31 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 79 97 14 17 L 4
32 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 99 14 18 L 5
33 Mon, Jan 5, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 65 83 14 19 L 6
34 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 105 14 20 L 7
35 Sat, Jan 10, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 113 110 15 20 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 12, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 2OT 113 115 15 21 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 97 15 22 L 2
38 Thu, Jan 15, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 102 16 22 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 104 16 23 L 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 85 17 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 106 17 24 L 1
42 Thu, Jan 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 103 17 25 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 24, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 87 18 25 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 90 19 25 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 81 20 25 W 3
46 Mon, Feb 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 101 106 20 26 L 1
47 Tue, Feb 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 107 20 27 L 2
48 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 96 87 21 27 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L OT 81 84 21 28 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 97 22 28 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 99 23 28 W 2
52 Wed, Feb 18, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 100 23 29 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 94 23 30 L 2
54 Sat, Feb 21, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 94 92 24 30 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 107 24 31 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 99 92 25 31 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 81 91 25 32 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 28, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 81 87 25 33 L 2
59 Tue, Mar 2, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 88 96 25 34 L 3
60 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 74 78 25 35 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 85 95 25 36 L 5
62 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 92 96 25 37 L 6
63 Wed, Mar 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 77 91 25 38 L 7
64 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 74 99 25 39 L 8
65 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 84 102 25 40 L 9
66 Mon, Mar 15, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 97 80 26 40 W 1
67 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 85 27 40 W 2
68 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 90 84 28 40 W 3
69 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 96 85 29 40 W 4
70 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 98 89 30 40 W 5
71 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 78 31 40 W 6
72 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 77 32 40 W 7
73 Tue, Mar 30, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 71 95 32 41 L 1
74 Wed, Mar 31, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 85 78 33 41 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 111 33 42 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 100 34 42 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 90 35 42 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 81 87 35 43 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 74 92 35 44 L 2
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 107 36 44 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 109 36 45 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 91 37 45 W 1