Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1972-73 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1972-73 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tex Winter (17-30), Johnny Egan (16-19)

PTS/G: 112.8 (1st of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.5 (16th of 17)
SRS: -1.81 (11th of 17) ▪ Pace: 115.2 (1st of 17)
Off Rtg: 97.9 (10th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.4 (12th of 17)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (11th of 17)

Arena: Hofheinz Pavilion ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 13, 1972 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 108 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 14, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 121 113 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 17, 1972 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 103 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 20, 1972 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 120 108 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Oct 21, 1972 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 130 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, Oct 25, 1972 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers L 107 112 3 3 L 2 at San Antonio, TX
7 Fri, Oct 27, 1972 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 118 4 3 W 1
8 Tue, Oct 31, 1972 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 105 5 3 W 2
9 Wed, Nov 1, 1972 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 104 6 3 W 3
10 Fri, Nov 3, 1972 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 108 114 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 4, 1972 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 118 108 7 4 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
12 Tue, Nov 7, 1972 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 122 7 5 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 10, 1972 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 115 7 6 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 11, 1972 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 112 114 7 7 L 3 at San Antonio, TX
15 Tue, Nov 14, 1972 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 103 104 7 8 L 4
16 Thu, Nov 16, 1972 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 119 7 9 L 5
17 Sat, Nov 18, 1972 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 117 127 7 10 L 6 at Omaha, NE
18 Tue, Nov 21, 1972 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 105 113 7 11 L 7
19 Wed, Nov 22, 1972 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 132 104 8 11 W 1
20 Sat, Nov 25, 1972 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 109 9 11 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 28, 1972 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 90 108 9 12 L 1 at San Antonio, TX
22 Wed, Nov 29, 1972 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 102 94 10 12 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
23 Fri, Dec 1, 1972 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 96 103 10 13 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 2, 1972 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 109 114 10 14 L 2
25 Tue, Dec 5, 1972 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 108 10 15 L 3
26 Fri, Dec 8, 1972 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 108 11 15 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 12, 1972 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 94 95 11 16 L 1
28 Fri, Dec 15, 1972 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 91 94 11 17 L 2
29 Sat, Dec 16, 1972 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 123 112 12 17 W 1
30 Sun, Dec 17, 1972 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 109 13 17 W 2
31 Wed, Dec 20, 1972 Box Score N New York Knicks L 102 124 13 18 L 1 at San Antonio, TX
32 Fri, Dec 22, 1972 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 103 14 18 W 1
33 Tue, Dec 26, 1972 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 110 15 18 W 2
34 Wed, Dec 27, 1972 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 136 104 16 18 W 3
35 Fri, Dec 29, 1972 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 114 16 19 L 1
36 Tue, Jan 2, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L 110 130 16 20 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 3, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 112 17 20 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 4, 1973 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 111 17 21 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 6, 1973 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 106 116 17 22 L 2
40 Sun, Jan 7, 1973 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 102 17 23 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 9, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 120 17 24 L 4
42 Wed, Jan 10, 1973 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 128 17 25 L 5
43 Fri, Jan 12, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 104 17 26 L 6
44 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 115 123 17 27 L 7
45 Wed, Jan 17, 1973 Box Score N Golden State Warriors L 117 123 17 28 L 8 at San Antonio, TX
46 Fri, Jan 19, 1973 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 108 17 29 L 9
47 Sat, Jan 20, 1973 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 115 130 17 30 L 10
48 Sun, Jan 21, 1973 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 103 18 30 W 1
49 Thu, Jan 25, 1973 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks W 129 125 19 30 W 2 at Madison, WI
50 Fri, Jan 26, 1973 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 126 139 19 31 L 1
51 Sun, Jan 28, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 108 20 31 W 1
52 Tue, Jan 30, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 123 120 21 31 W 2
53 Wed, Jan 31, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 109 118 21 32 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 2, 1973 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 109 126 21 33 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 3, 1973 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 123 132 21 34 L 3
56 Sun, Feb 4, 1973 Box Score N Buffalo Braves W 130 118 22 34 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
57 Tue, Feb 6, 1973 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 123 117 23 34 W 2 at San Antonio, TX
58 Fri, Feb 9, 1973 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 116 121 23 35 L 1
59 Sat, Feb 10, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 103 23 36 L 2
60 Tue, Feb 13, 1973 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 118 132 23 37 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 16, 1973 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 105 23 38 L 4
62 Sat, Feb 17, 1973 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 127 111 24 38 W 1
63 Sun, Feb 18, 1973 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 110 24 39 L 1
64 Wed, Feb 21, 1973 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 139 107 25 39 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
65 Fri, Feb 23, 1973 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 138 116 26 39 W 2 at Hershey, PA
66 Sun, Feb 25, 1973 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 112 129 26 40 L 1
67 Tue, Feb 27, 1973 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 112 105 27 40 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 3, 1973 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 125 136 27 41 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 4, 1973 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 116 27 42 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 7, 1973 Box Score N Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 118 27 43 L 3 at San Antonio, TX
71 Fri, Mar 9, 1973 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 104 109 27 44 L 4
72 Sat, Mar 10, 1973 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 131 116 28 44 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 11, 1973 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 129 118 29 44 W 2
74 Thu, Mar 15, 1973 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 125 141 29 45 L 1
75 Fri, Mar 16, 1973 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 128 141 29 46 L 2
76 Sun, Mar 18, 1973 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 121 29 47 L 3
77 Tue, Mar 20, 1973 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 89 94 29 48 L 4 at Providence, RI
78 Wed, Mar 21, 1973 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 118 110 30 48 W 1
79 Fri, Mar 23, 1973 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 132 112 31 48 W 2
80 Sun, Mar 25, 1973 Box Score Boston Celtics L 121 125 31 49 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Mar 27, 1973 Box Score N Buffalo Braves W 121 111 32 49 W 1 at San Antonio, TX
82 Wed, Mar 28, 1973 Box Score N Buffalo Braves W 138 122 33 49 W 2 at San Antonio, TX