Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985-86 Starting Lineups

1985-86 Houston Rockets Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Fitch (51-31)

PTS/G: 114.4 (6th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.8 (13th of 23)
SRS: 2.11 (6th of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.5 (7th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.1 (5th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (14th of 23)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (4th of 23)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 604,644 (5th of 23)

NBA 1986 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (2-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (1-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 112 108 1 0 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 2OT 129 130 1 1 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
3 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 111 99 2 1 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
4 Thu, Oct 31, 1985 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 116 122 2 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
5 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 98 3 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
6 Tue, Nov 5, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 127 113 4 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
7 Thu, Nov 7, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 137 115 5 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
8 Sat, Nov 9, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 115 110 6 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
9 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 127 119 7 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
10 Thu, Nov 14, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 107 8 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
11 Sat, Nov 16, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 122 117 9 2 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
12 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 127 9 3 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
13 Wed, Nov 20, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 126 97 10 3 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
14 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 122 10 4 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
15 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 118 125 10 5 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
16 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 130 108 11 5 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
17 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 137 130 12 5 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
18 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 126 12 6 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
19 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 131 114 13 6 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
20 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 112 14 6 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
21 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 120 14 7 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
22 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 104 15 7 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
23 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 134 105 16 7 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
24 Thu, Dec 12, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 123 120 17 7 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
25 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 114 17 8 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
26 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 94 18 8 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
27 Wed, Dec 18, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 108 126 18 9 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
28 Fri, Dec 20, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 112 122 18 10 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
29 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 122 123 18 11 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
30 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 99 19 11 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 108 20 11 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
32 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 125 20 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
33 Thu, Jan 2, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 120 115 21 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
34 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 100 22 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
35 Tue, Jan 7, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 115 23 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
36 Thu, Jan 9, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 110 24 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
37 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 87 86 25 12 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
38 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz L 102 105 25 13 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
39 Wed, Jan 15, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 119 113 26 13 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
40 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 95 27 13 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
41 Sun, Jan 19, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 131 27 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
42 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 100 96 28 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
43 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 124 107 29 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
44 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 112 30 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
45 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 116 109 31 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
46 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 109 32 14 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
47 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 122 132 32 15 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
48 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 104 102 33 15 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
49 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 117 33 16 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
50 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 100 34 16 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
51 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 115 119 34 17 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
52 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 108 34 18 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
53 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 110 35 18 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
54 Tue, Feb 18, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 105 115 35 19 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
55 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 113 120 35 20 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
56 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 111 104 36 20 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
57 Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 105 37 20 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
58 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 100 37 21 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
59 Thu, Feb 27, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 111 38 21 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
60 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 112 117 38 22 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
61 Mon, Mar 3, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 118 38 23 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
62 Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 115 128 38 24 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
63 Thu, Mar 6, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 116 105 39 24 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
64 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 117 40 24 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
65 Tue, Mar 11, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 116 40 25 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
66 Thu, Mar 13, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 126 118 41 25 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
67 Sat, Mar 15, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 148 116 42 25 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
68 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 116 42 26 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
69 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 109 43 26 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
70 Thu, Mar 20, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 116 43 27 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
71 Sat, Mar 22, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 99 44 27 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
72 Mon, Mar 24, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 114 44 28 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
73 Wed, Mar 26, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 110 101 45 28 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
74 Fri, Mar 28, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 116 45 29 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 114 109 46 29 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
76 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 125 121 47 29 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
77 Thu, Apr 3, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 136 110 48 29 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
78 Fri, Apr 4, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 89 49 29 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
79 Sun, Apr 6, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 103 50 29 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
80 Tue, Apr 8, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 95 51 29 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
81 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 117 51 30 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
82 Sat, Apr 12, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 92 110 51 31 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson

7 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
52 34 18 .654 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
13 6 7 .462 L. Lloyd ▪ J. Lucas ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson
6 3 3 .500 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
5 4 1 .800 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
4 2 2 .500 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
1 1 0 1.000 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
1 1 0 1.000 A. Leavell ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson