Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988-89 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1988-89 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Chaney (45-37)

PTS/G: 108.5 (13th of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.5 (9th of 25)
SRS: 0.22 (15th of 25) ▪ Pace: 101.8 (8th of 25)
Off Rtg: 105.7 (19th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.8 (4th of 25)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (15th of 25)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 680,728 (9th of 25)

NBA 1989 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 117 120 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 113 114 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 102 1 2 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 10, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 99 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 121 100 3 2 W 3
6 Sun, Nov 13, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 129 127 4 2 W 4
7 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 121 126 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, Nov 17, 1988 Box Score Miami Heat W 113 107 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 98 6 3 W 2
10 Mon, Nov 21, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 113 7 3 W 3
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 108 111 7 4 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 111 7 5 L 2
13 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 119 109 8 5 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 124 8 6 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 89 9 6 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 110 9 7 L 1
17 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 108 104 10 7 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 105 11 7 W 2
19 Thu, Dec 8, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 116 120 11 8 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 91 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 101 126 12 9 L 1
22 Thu, Dec 15, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 2OT 124 115 13 9 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 18, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 109 14 9 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 104 15 9 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 125 109 16 9 W 4
26 Mon, Dec 26, 1988 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 97 95 17 9 W 5
27 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 101 93 18 9 W 6
28 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 109 126 18 10 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 95 18 11 L 2
30 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 102 19 11 W 1
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 96 19 12 L 1
32 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 122 117 20 12 W 1
33 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 106 21 12 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 98 22 12 W 3
35 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 124 22 13 L 1
36 Tue, Jan 17, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 123 22 14 L 2
37 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 108 124 22 15 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 20, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 121 22 16 L 4
39 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 118 93 23 16 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 100 24 16 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 96 91 25 16 W 3
42 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 125 25 17 L 1
43 Fri, Feb 3, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 98 26 17 W 1
44 Sun, Feb 5, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 124 112 27 17 W 2
45 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 111 114 27 18 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 113 110 28 18 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 137 123 29 18 W 2
48 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 111 30 18 W 3
49 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 94 31 18 W 4
50 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 110 31 19 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 21, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 115 120 31 20 L 2
52 Fri, Feb 24, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 106 31 21 L 3
53 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 121 31 22 L 4
54 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets L 98 104 31 23 L 5
55 Thu, Mar 2, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 103 113 31 24 L 6
56 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 108 118 31 25 L 7
57 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 88 83 32 25 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 117 32 26 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 96 86 33 26 W 1
60 Sat, Mar 11, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 124 94 34 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 13, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 97 34 27 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 14, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 95 34 28 L 2
63 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 120 104 35 28 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 127 113 36 28 W 2
65 Tue, Mar 21, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 110 112 36 29 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 24, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz L 99 102 36 30 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 144 104 37 30 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 28, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 117 38 30 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 30, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 109 101 39 30 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 126 39 31 L 1
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 108 39 32 L 2
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 90 88 40 32 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 7, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 112 120 40 33 L 1
74 Sat, Apr 8, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 104 107 40 34 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 11, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 99 41 34 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 13, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 111 119 41 35 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 14, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 122 41 36 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 16, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 114 112 42 36 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 17, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 91 43 36 W 2
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 99 84 44 36 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 101 45 36 W 4
82 Sat, Apr 22, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat L 89 91 45 37 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 28, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 111 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 30, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 109 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, May 3, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 107 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, May 5, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 96 98 1 3 L 1