Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

1991-92 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Chaney (26-26), Rudy Tomjanovich (16-14)

PTS/G: 102.0 (19th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.7 (11th of 27)
SRS: -1.94 (19th of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.1 (19th of 27)
Off Rtg: 106.2 (20th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (10th of 27)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (19th of 27)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 592,790 (18th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 2OT 126 121 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 101 109 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 99 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 86 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 96 95 4 1 W 3
6 Tue, Nov 12, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 98 92 5 1 W 4
7 Fri, Nov 15, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 74 86 5 2 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 16, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 102 93 6 2 W 1
9 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks W 90 79 7 2 W 2
10 Thu, Nov 21, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 102 8 2 W 3
11 Sat, Nov 23, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 89 102 8 3 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 26, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 109 9 3 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 121 141 9 4 L 1
14 Sun, Dec 1, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 94 9 5 L 2
15 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 110 9 6 L 3
16 Thu, Dec 5, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 109 9 7 L 4
17 Sat, Dec 7, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz L 91 96 9 8 L 5
18 Tue, Dec 10, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 108 106 10 8 W 1
19 Thu, Dec 12, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 99 96 11 8 W 2
20 Sat, Dec 14, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 100 107 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 17, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 97 12 9 W 1
22 Thu, Dec 19, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 102 13 9 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 20, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 99 95 14 9 W 3
24 Sun, Dec 22, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 94 15 9 W 4
25 Mon, Dec 23, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 85 105 15 10 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 26, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 93 99 15 11 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 27, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 100 16 11 W 1
28 Sun, Dec 29, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 110 16 12 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 121 16 13 L 2
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 106 16 14 L 3
31 Sat, Jan 4, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 2OT 112 110 17 14 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 6, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 109 17 15 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 114 17 16 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score @ Miami Heat W OT 111 107 18 16 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 11, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 115 19 16 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 111 94 20 16 W 3
37 Thu, Jan 16, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 98 20 17 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 18, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 108 20 18 L 2
39 Tue, Jan 21, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 107 21 18 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 23, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 109 96 22 18 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 25, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 114 22 19 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 28, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 102 23 19 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 30, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 102 24 19 W 2
44 Sat, Feb 1, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 106 24 20 L 1
45 Mon, Feb 3, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 111 25 20 W 1
46 Wed, Feb 5, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 98 25 21 L 1
47 Thu, Feb 6, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 85 102 25 22 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 11, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 105 25 23 L 3
49 Wed, Feb 12, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 97 25 24 L 4
50 Fri, Feb 14, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 99 26 24 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 15, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 103 26 25 L 1
52 Mon, Feb 17, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 122 124 26 26 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 20, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 101 27 26 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 21, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 124 27 27 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 23, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 90 83 28 27 W 1
56 Wed, Feb 26, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 116 29 27 W 2
57 Fri, Feb 28, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 84 81 30 27 W 3
58 Sun, Mar 1, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 97 31 27 W 4
59 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 107 112 31 28 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 5, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat W 114 93 32 28 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 7, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 110 32 29 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 8, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 109 108 33 29 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 10, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 116 93 34 29 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 12, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 104 34 30 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 13, 1992 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 100 35 30 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 15, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 97 36 30 W 2
67 Tue, Mar 17, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 92 37 30 W 3
68 Thu, Mar 19, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 91 112 37 31 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 21, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 97 100 37 32 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 24, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 128 37 33 L 3
71 Thu, Mar 26, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 109 37 34 L 4
72 Sat, Mar 28, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 115 37 35 L 5
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 107 37 36 L 6
74 Thu, Apr 2, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 137 114 38 36 W 1
75 Sat, Apr 4, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 101 39 36 W 2
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 95 92 40 36 W 3
77 Thu, Apr 9, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 117 102 41 36 W 4
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 92 99 41 37 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 96 42 37 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 130 42 38 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 106 109 42 39 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 100 42 40 L 3