Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rudy Tomjanovich (45-37)

PTS/G: 97.2 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.9 (10th of 29)
SRS: 2.71 (9th of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.7 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.2 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (11th of 29)

Arena: Compaq Center ▪ Attendance: 518,555 (29th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 106 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 93 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 74 77 1 2 L 1
4 Sun, Nov 5, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 104 1 3 L 2
5 Tue, Nov 7, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 84 74 2 3 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 9, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 85 78 3 3 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 111 3 4 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 12, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 105 3 5 L 2
9 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 83 4 5 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 16, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 84 80 5 5 W 2
11 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 89 6 5 W 3
12 Tue, Nov 21, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 89 7 5 W 4
13 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 96 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 80 8 6 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 88 8 7 L 1
16 Thu, Nov 30, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 109 105 9 7 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 85 96 9 8 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 102 10 8 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 111 10 9 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 104 11 9 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 82 75 12 9 W 2
22 Thu, Dec 14, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 98 95 13 9 W 3
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 102 13 10 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 79 86 13 11 L 2
25 Thu, Dec 21, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 99 13 12 L 3
26 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 87 95 13 13 L 4
27 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 103 13 14 L 5
28 Wed, Dec 27, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 92 107 13 15 L 6
29 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 99 14 15 W 1
30 Mon, Jan 1, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 106 14 16 L 1
31 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 95 15 16 W 1
32 Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 97 16 16 W 2
33 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 99 16 17 L 1
34 Tue, Jan 9, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 110 91 17 17 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 76 75 18 17 W 2
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 84 18 18 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 104 116 18 19 L 2
38 Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 114 99 19 19 W 1
39 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 104 20 19 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 114 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 105 20 21 L 2
42 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 84 85 20 22 L 3
43 Fri, Jan 26, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 89 21 22 W 1
44 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 110 97 22 22 W 2
45 Tue, Jan 30, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat L 85 103 22 23 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 84 101 22 24 L 2
47 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 90 22 25 L 3
48 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 86 23 25 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 112 87 24 25 W 2
50 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 90 25 25 W 3
51 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 89 26 25 W 4
52 Fri, Feb 16, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 108 26 26 L 1
53 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 80 27 26 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 84 28 26 W 2
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 83 29 26 W 3
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic W 105 95 30 26 W 4
57 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 89 95 30 27 L 1
58 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 95 78 31 27 W 1
59 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 91 32 27 W 2
60 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 100 32 28 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 98 33 28 W 1
62 Thu, Mar 8, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 87 34 28 W 2
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 86 81 35 28 W 3
64 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 94 35 29 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 3OT 127 118 36 29 W 1
66 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 106 37 29 W 2
67 Sat, Mar 17, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 99 38 29 W 3
68 Tue, Mar 20, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 125 38 30 L 1
69 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 97 38 31 L 2
70 Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 93 38 32 L 3
71 Tue, Mar 27, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 86 39 32 W 1
72 Thu, Mar 29, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 85 90 39 33 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 96 86 40 33 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 101 40 34 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 97 109 40 35 L 2
76 Thu, Apr 5, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 91 88 41 35 W 1
77 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 97 42 35 W 2
78 Mon, Apr 9, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 96 42 36 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 99 100 42 37 L 2
80 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 103 43 37 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 14, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 100 95 44 37 W 2
82 Tue, Apr 17, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 87 45 37 W 3