Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Van Gundy (45-37)

PTS/G: 89.8 (25th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 88.0 (5th of 29)
SRS: 2.28 (9th of 29) ▪ Pace: 87.8 (25th of 29)
Off Rtg: 100.9 (24th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.0 (5th of 29)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (10th of 29)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Attendance: 640,794 (22nd of 29)

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 30, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 71 79 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Nov 3, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 66 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 86 75 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 86 4 1 W 3
6 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 90 70 5 1 W 4
7 Thu, Nov 13, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 97 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 90 85 6 2 W 1
9 Sun, Nov 16, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 2OT 97 101 6 3 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 74 66 7 3 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 85 83 8 3 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 78 85 8 4 L 1
13 Mon, Nov 24, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 105 90 9 4 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 76 83 9 5 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 74 103 9 6 L 2
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 95 9 7 L 3
17 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 107 101 10 7 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 83 74 11 7 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 86 80 12 7 W 3
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 91 13 7 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 67 71 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 73 86 13 9 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 75 92 13 10 L 3
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 85 14 10 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 85 15 10 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 102 15 11 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 71 79 15 12 L 2
28 Thu, Dec 25, 2003 5:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 99 87 16 12 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 95 16 13 L 1
30 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 86 87 16 14 L 2
31 Wed, Dec 31, 2003 9:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 80 72 17 14 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 84 63 18 14 W 2
33 Mon, Jan 5, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 83 65 19 14 W 3
34 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 66 85 19 15 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 8, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 79 20 15 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 11, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 93 97 20 16 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 93 80 21 16 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 95 80 22 16 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 2:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 76 23 16 W 3
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 83 88 23 17 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 86 71 24 17 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 78 74 25 17 W 2
43 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 87 26 17 W 3
44 Mon, Jan 26, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 81 95 26 18 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 94 99 26 19 L 2
46 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 2:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 77 88 26 20 L 3
47 Mon, Feb 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 79 99 26 21 L 4
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 103 89 27 21 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 82 80 28 21 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 86 77 29 21 W 3
51 Mon, Feb 9, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 85 29 22 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 87 30 22 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 107 81 31 22 W 2
54 Sat, Feb 21, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 88 97 31 23 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 3OT 123 121 32 23 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 77 86 32 24 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 84 33 24 W 1
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 85 34 24 W 2
59 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 3:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 80 97 34 25 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 93 96 34 26 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 109 35 26 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 12:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 98 36 26 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 90 85 37 26 W 3
64 Thu, Mar 11, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 97 86 38 26 W 4
65 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 88 80 39 26 W 5
66 Mon, Mar 15, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 97 99 39 27 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 84 90 39 28 L 2
68 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 4:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 100 39 29 L 3
69 Mon, Mar 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 93 85 40 29 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 90 89 41 29 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 86 109 41 30 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 3:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 111 107 42 30 W 1
73 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 94 42 31 L 1
74 Thu, Apr 1, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 93 42 32 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 110 42 33 L 3
76 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 12:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 94 99 42 34 L 4
77 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 90 97 42 35 L 5
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 79 43 35 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 103 44 35 W 2
80 Sat, Apr 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 69 82 44 36 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 107 45 36 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 89 92 45 37 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 71 72 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 84 98 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 23, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 91 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2004 2:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 88 92 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Apr 28, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 78 97 1 4 L 2