Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

2008-09 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 53-29, Finished 2nd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (53-29)

PTS/G: 98.4 (17th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.4 (7th of 30)
SRS: 3.73 (6th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.2 (19th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.4 (14th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.0 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (6th of 30)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Attendance: 717,669 (16th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 82 71 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Oct 30, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 102 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 89 77 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 103 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Nov 6, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 99 101 3 2 L 2
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 92 83 4 2 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 111 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 94 82 5 3 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 75 77 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 91 82 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Nov 17, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 100 89 7 4 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 96 7 5 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 103 91 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 100 95 9 5 W 2
15 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 107 98 10 5 W 3
16 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 91 10 6 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 84 11 6 W 1
18 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 104 11 7 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 96 12 7 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 112 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 8, 2008 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 97 109 13 8 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 92 84 14 8 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 119 108 15 8 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 82 95 15 9 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 16, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 96 16 9 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 107 96 17 9 W 2
27 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 102 18 9 W 3
28 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 114 91 19 9 W 4
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 99 19 10 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 79 88 19 11 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz W 2OT 120 115 20 11 W 1
32 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score Washington Wizards L 87 89 20 12 L 1
33 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 85 81 21 12 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 73 94 21 13 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 103 21 14 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 104 21 15 L 3
37 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 89 85 22 15 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 98 96 23 15 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 96 76 24 15 W 3
40 Tue, Jan 13, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 105 24 16 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 93 86 25 16 W 1
42 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 113 26 16 W 2
43 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 108 99 27 16 W 3
44 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 107 27 17 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 108 105 28 17 W 1
46 Mon, Jan 26, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 104 28 18 L 1
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 95 28 19 L 2
48 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 93 29 19 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 107 100 30 19 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 104 30 20 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 90 31 20 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 9, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 124 31 21 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 94 82 32 21 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 114 88 33 21 W 2
55 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 86 34 21 W 3
56 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 99 78 35 21 W 4
57 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 94 36 21 W 5
58 Thu, Feb 26, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 74 37 21 W 6
59 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 105 37 22 L 1
60 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 94 38 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 97 39 22 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 101 39 23 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 112 40 23 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 93 83 41 23 W 2
65 Mon, Mar 9, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 97 95 42 23 W 3
66 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 102 42 24 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 91 86 43 24 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 88 43 25 L 1
69 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 95 84 44 25 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 2OT 106 101 45 25 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 88 46 25 W 3
72 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 87 85 47 25 W 4
73 Tue, Mar 24, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 99 47 26 L 1
74 Sat, Mar 28, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 93 48 26 W 1
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 114 48 27 L 1
76 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 81 93 48 28 L 2
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 102 88 49 28 W 1
78 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 83 50 28 W 2
79 Thu, Apr 9, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 115 98 51 28 W 3
80 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 109 52 28 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 86 66 53 28 W 5
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 84 95 53 29 L 1