Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009-10 Schedule and Results

2009-10 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (42-40)

PTS/G: 102.4 (8th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.7 (22nd of 30)
SRS: -0.01 (16th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.0 (6th of 30)
Off Rtg: 107.6 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (17th of 30)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (16th of 30)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Attendance: 677,658 (19th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 27, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 96 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 28, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 107 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Oct 31, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 107 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Nov 2, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 113 96 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Nov 4, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 102 103 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 6, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 105 94 4 2 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 10, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 121 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 11, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 104 79 5 3 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 13, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 100 109 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 15, 2009 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 101 91 6 4 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 17, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 111 6 5 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 18, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 84 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 20, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 105 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 21, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 106 8 6 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 25, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 99 130 8 7 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 27, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 84 92 8 8 L 2
17 Sun, Nov 29, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 100 91 9 8 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 2, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 85 10 8 W 2
19 Thu, Dec 3, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 111 109 11 8 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 5, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 90 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 9, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 85 12 9 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 11, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 96 91 13 9 W 2
23 Sun, Dec 13, 2009 12:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 88 101 13 10 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 15, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 96 14 10 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 16, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 101 111 14 11 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 18, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 116 108 15 11 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 19, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 95 90 16 11 W 2
28 Tue, Dec 22, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 108 99 17 11 W 3
29 Wed, Dec 23, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 102 17 12 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 26, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 98 93 18 12 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 27, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 108 18 13 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 108 100 19 13 W 1
33 Thu, Dec 31, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 97 94 20 13 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 95 99 20 14 L 1
35 Tue, Jan 5, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 79 88 20 15 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 118 20 16 L 3
37 Sat, Jan 9, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 105 96 21 16 W 1
38 Tue, Jan 12, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 94 102 21 17 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 13, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 3OT 120 114 22 17 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 15, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 106 115 22 18 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 18, 2010 2:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 101 98 23 18 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 22, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 116 109 24 18 W 2
43 Sat, Jan 23, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 104 24 19 L 1
44 Mon, Jan 25, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 95 102 24 20 L 2
45 Wed, Jan 27, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 92 97 24 21 L 3
46 Fri, Jan 29, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 100 25 21 W 1
47 Sun, Jan 31, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 111 115 25 22 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 2, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 97 26 22 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 5, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 101 83 27 22 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 102 27 23 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 9, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 66 99 27 24 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 16, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 95 104 27 25 L 3
53 Wed, Feb 17, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 127 99 28 25 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 20, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 115 125 28 26 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 21, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 94 102 28 27 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 24, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 92 110 28 28 L 3
57 Fri, Feb 26, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 109 104 29 28 W 1
58 Sat, Feb 27, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 110 133 29 29 L 1
59 Mon, Mar 1, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 116 92 30 29 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 3, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 84 30 30 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 98 31 30 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 7, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 107 110 31 31 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 9, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 96 88 32 31 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 13, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 116 108 33 31 W 2
65 Mon, Mar 15, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 125 123 34 31 W 3
66 Wed, Mar 17, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 107 94 35 31 W 4
67 Fri, Mar 19, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 94 35 32 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 21, 2010 1:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 116 112 36 32 W 1
69 Mon, Mar 22, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 98 36 33 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 24, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 104 122 36 34 L 2
71 Thu, Mar 25, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 93 99 36 35 L 3
72 Sat, Mar 27, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 109 36 36 L 4
73 Tue, Mar 30, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 98 94 37 36 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 31, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 102 119 37 37 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 119 114 38 37 W 1
76 Sun, Apr 4, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 133 38 38 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 6, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 113 103 39 38 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 96 40 38 W 2
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2010 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 97 90 41 38 W 3
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2010 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 116 41 39 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 117 107 42 39 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2010 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 115 123 42 40 L 1