Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014-15 Schedule and Results

2014-15 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season

Record: 41-18, 2nd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin McHale (41-18)

PTS/G: 103.3 (6th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.7 (16th of 30)
SRS: 3.83 (7th of 30) ▪ Pace: 96.2 (4th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.5 (12th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.8 (7th of 30)
Expected W-L: 37-22 (10th of 30)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Buy Tickets
Attendance: 564,235 (8th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 108 90 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Oct 29, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 104 93 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 90 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 3, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 104 93 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Nov 4, 2014 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 108 91 5 0 W 5
6 Thu, Nov 6, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 98 81 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Nov 8, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 87 98 6 1 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2014 10:00p EST Box Score N Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 101 7 1 W 1 at Mexico City Arena, Mexico City, Mexico
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 88 87 8 1 W 2
10 Sun, Nov 16, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 69 65 9 1 W 3
11 Mon, Nov 17, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 119 9 2 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 19, 2014 9:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 98 9 3 L 2
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 95 92 10 3 W 1
14 Mon, Nov 24, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 91 86 11 3 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 89 12 3 W 3
16 Fri, Nov 28, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 85 102 12 4 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2014 9:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 103 13 4 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 96 14 4 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 5, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 114 112 15 4 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 6, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 100 95 16 4 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 105 16 5 L 1
22 Thu, Dec 11, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 113 109 17 5 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 13, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 96 18 5 W 2
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2014 10:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 115 111 19 5 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 18, 2014 8:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Pelicans L 90 99 19 6 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 104 19 7 L 2
27 Mon, Dec 22, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 95 20 7 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 26, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W OT 117 111 21 7 W 2
29 Sun, Dec 28, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 110 21 8 L 1
30 Mon, Dec 29, 2014 8:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 103 104 21 9 L 2
31 Wed, Dec 31, 2014 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 83 22 9 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 2, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Pelicans L 83 111 22 10 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 3, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 115 79 23 10 W 1
34 Mon, Jan 5, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 105 114 23 11 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 7, 2015 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 93 24 11 W 1
36 Thu, Jan 8, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 96 25 11 W 2
37 Sat, Jan 10, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 97 82 26 11 W 3
38 Mon, Jan 12, 2015 7:30p EST Box Score @ Brooklyn Nets W 113 99 27 11 W 4
39 Wed, Jan 14, 2015 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 113 120 27 12 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 15, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 112 101 28 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 106 131 28 13 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 19, 2015 5:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 98 29 13 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 21, 2015 10:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 113 126 29 14 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 23, 2015 9:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 111 30 14 W 1
45 Sun, Jan 25, 2015 9:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 99 87 31 14 W 2
46 Wed, Jan 28, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 94 32 14 W 3
47 Fri, Jan 30, 2015 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 93 87 33 14 W 4
48 Sat, Jan 31, 2015 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 114 33 15 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 90 34 15 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 6, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 111 35 15 W 2
51 Sun, Feb 8, 2015 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 98 109 35 16 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 127 118 36 16 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2015 10:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 110 36 17 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 20, 2015 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 111 36 18 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 21, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 76 37 18 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 23, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 102 38 18 W 2
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2015 8:00p EST ESPN Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 105 39 18 W 3
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2015 8:00p EST Box Score Brooklyn Nets W 102 98 40 18 W 4
59 Sun, Mar 1, 2015 3:30p EST NBATV Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 105 103 41 18 W 5
60 Tue, Mar 3, 2015 7:30p EST @ Atlanta Hawks NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 2015 8:00p EST Memphis Grizzlies NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
62 Fri, Mar 6, 2015 8:00p EST Detroit Pistons NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
63 Sat, Mar 7, 2015 9:00p EST @ Denver Nuggets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
64 Wed, Mar 11, 2015 10:30p EST ESPN @ Portland Trail Blazers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
65 Thu, Mar 12, 2015 9:00p EST @ Utah Jazz
66 Sun, Mar 15, 2015 3:30p EST ABC @ Los Angeles Clippers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
67 Tue, Mar 17, 2015 8:00p EST Orlando Magic NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
68 Thu, Mar 19, 2015 8:00p EST Denver Nuggets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
69 Sat, Mar 21, 2015 8:00p EST Phoenix Suns NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
70 Mon, Mar 23, 2015 7:00p EST @ Indiana Pacers NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2015 8:00p EST @ New Orleans Pelicans NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2015 8:00p EST Minnesota Timberwolves NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2015 6:00p EST @ Washington Wizards NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
74 Mon, Mar 30, 2015 7:30p EST NBATV @ Toronto Raptors NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
75 Wed, Apr 1, 2015 8:00p EST Sacramento Kings NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
76 Thu, Apr 2, 2015 8:30p EST @ Dallas Mavericks NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2015 1:00p EST ABC @ Oklahoma City Thunder NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2015 8:30p EST @ San Antonio Spurs NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2015 8:00p EST NBA TV San Antonio Spurs NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2015 7:00p EST NBA TV New Orleans Pelicans NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2015 7:00p EST @ Charlotte Hornets NBA Tickets at TiqIQ
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2015 8:00p EST Utah Jazz