Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967-68 Schedule and Results

1967-68 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 38-40, Finished 3rd in ABA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Staverman (38-40)

PTS/G: 109.6 (7th of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.4 (8th of 11)
SRS: 0.49 (6th of 11) ▪ Pace: 107.2 (7th of 11)
Off Rtg: 101.5 (6th of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.3 (6th of 11)
Expected W-L: 40-38 (6th of 11)

Arena: Indiana State Fair Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1968 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Eastern Division Semifinals (0-3) versus Pittsburgh Pipers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 14, 1967 Kentucky Colonels W 117 95 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Oct 18, 1967 Anaheim Amigos W 106 103 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Oct 20, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels W 106 99 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Oct 21, 1967 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 114 111 4 0 W 4
5 Sun, Oct 22, 1967 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 121 101 5 0 W 5
6 Thu, Oct 26, 1967 @ Oakland Oaks L 114 118 5 1 L 1
7 Fri, Oct 27, 1967 @ Oakland Oaks W 119 105 6 1 W 1 at San Jose, CA
8 Wed, Nov 1, 1967 New Jersey Americans W 123 113 7 1 W 2
9 Thu, Nov 2, 1967 @ Minnesota Muskies L 84 109 7 2 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 6, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels W 105 95 8 2 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 7, 1967 @ Pittsburgh Pipers W 100 83 9 2 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 8, 1967 New Orleans Buccaneers W 109 101 10 2 W 3
13 Sat, Nov 11, 1967 Dallas Chaparrals W 126 103 11 2 W 4
14 Sun, Nov 12, 1967 @ Denver Rockets L 103 110 11 3 L 1
15 Mon, Nov 13, 1967 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 119 118 12 3 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 15, 1967 Oakland Oaks W 119 110 13 3 W 2
17 Thu, Nov 16, 1967 Pittsburgh Pipers L 90 116 13 4 L 1
18 Wed, Nov 22, 1967 Dallas Chaparrals L 111 112 13 5 L 2
19 Sat, Nov 25, 1967 Houston Mavericks W 124 88 14 5 W 1
20 Sun, Nov 26, 1967 @ Minnesota Muskies L 99 121 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 2, 1967 Anaheim Amigos W 132 117 15 6 W 1
22 Sun, Dec 3, 1967 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 100 103 15 7 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 5, 1967 New Jersey Americans W 121 106 16 7 W 1 at Kokomo, IN
24 Wed, Dec 6, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels W OT 100 97 17 7 W 2
25 Thu, Dec 7, 1967 Denver Rockets W 110 99 18 7 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 9, 1967 New Orleans Buccaneers L 101 110 18 8 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 10, 1967 @ Houston Mavericks L 87 107 18 9 L 2
28 Mon, Dec 11, 1967 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 114 119 18 10 L 3
29 Wed, Dec 13, 1967 Minnesota Muskies L 99 113 18 11 L 4 at New Castle, IN
30 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 Pittsburgh Pipers L 117 122 18 12 L 5
31 Mon, Dec 18, 1967 @ Denver Rockets L 104 126 18 13 L 6
32 Tue, Dec 19, 1967 @ Oakland Oaks L 128 129 18 14 L 7 at Richmond, CA
33 Wed, Dec 20, 1967 @ Anaheim Amigos W 144 142 19 14 W 1 at Fresno, CA
34 Sat, Dec 23, 1967 Minnesota Muskies L 101 104 19 15 L 1
35 Tue, Dec 26, 1967 New Jersey Americans W 117 107 20 15 W 1
36 Thu, Dec 28, 1967 Dallas Chaparrals L OT 125 127 20 16 L 1
37 Sat, Dec 30, 1967 Kentucky Colonels W 124 80 21 16 W 1
38 Sun, Dec 31, 1967 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 106 121 21 17 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 2, 1968 @ Denver Rockets L 80 98 21 18 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 3, 1968 @ Anaheim Amigos L 111 122 21 19 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 5, 1968 @ Anaheim Amigos L 121 124 21 20 L 4
42 Sat, Jan 6, 1968 Houston Mavericks W 103 97 22 20 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 7, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies L 106 109 22 21 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 10, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 105 79 23 21 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 11, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 115 138 23 22 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 13, 1968 Pittsburgh Pipers W 113 99 24 22 W 1
47 Sun, Jan 14, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks L 87 92 24 23 L 1
48 Mon, Jan 15, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 107 108 24 24 L 2
49 Wed, Jan 17, 1968 Pittsburgh Pipers L 101 137 24 25 L 3
50 Fri, Jan 19, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans L 110 122 24 26 L 4
51 Sat, Jan 20, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans L 96 106 24 27 L 5
52 Sun, Jan 21, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies L 88 103 24 28 L 6
53 Mon, Jan 22, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels L 91 100 24 29 L 7
54 Sat, Jan 27, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W OT 115 108 25 29 W 1
55 Wed, Jan 31, 1968 Pittsburgh Pipers W 119 113 26 29 W 2 at Shelbyville, IN
56 Fri, Feb 2, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans W 113 103 27 29 W 3
57 Tue, Feb 6, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Pipers W 113 100 28 29 W 4
58 Wed, Feb 7, 1968 New Jersey Americans W 106 105 29 29 W 5
59 Thu, Feb 8, 1968 Denver Rockets L 91 98 29 30 L 1 at Kokomo, IN
60 Sat, Feb 10, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans L 112 124 29 31 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 11, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels L 90 103 29 32 L 3
62 Tue, Feb 13, 1968 Oakland Oaks W 120 109 30 32 W 1
63 Wed, Feb 14, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies L 96 99 30 33 L 1
64 Thu, Feb 15, 1968 N Minnesota Muskies L 101 122 30 34 L 2 at Dayton, OH
65 Sat, Feb 17, 1968 Houston Mavericks W 115 99 31 34 W 1
66 Mon, Feb 19, 1968 Kentucky Colonels L 129 134 31 35 L 1 at Madison, IN
67 Wed, Feb 21, 1968 Denver Rockets W 123 110 32 35 W 1
68 Sun, Feb 25, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 100 93 33 35 W 2
69 Wed, Feb 28, 1968 Oakland Oaks W 2OT 122 116 34 35 W 3
70 Sat, Mar 2, 1968 Anaheim Amigos W 124 119 35 35 W 4
71 Mon, Mar 4, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers L 118 128 35 36 L 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
72 Tue, Mar 5, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans L 111 121 35 37 L 2
73 Thu, Mar 7, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks L 104 115 35 38 L 3
74 Sat, Mar 9, 1968 New Jersey Americans W 120 99 36 38 W 1
75 Sun, Mar 10, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 113 105 37 38 W 2
76 Wed, Mar 13, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 116 106 38 38 W 3
77 Fri, Mar 15, 1968 Kentucky Colonels L 96 108 38 39 L 1
78 Fri, Mar 22, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels L 106 119 38 40 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Mon, Mar 25, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 127 146 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Mar 26, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Pipers L 108 121 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Mar 27, 1968 Pittsburgh Pipers L 114 133 0 3 L 3