Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976-77 Schedule and Results

1976-77 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Slick Leonard (36-46)

PTS/G: 106.8 (11th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.6 (17th of 22)
SRS: -1.68 (16th of 22) ▪ Pace: 107.1 (12th of 22)
Off Rtg: 99.3 (13th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.0 (16th of 22)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (16th of 22)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 21, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 122 129 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 22, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 110 123 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Oct 23, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 102 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Oct 26, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 90 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Oct 29, 1976 Box Score @ New York Nets W 90 89 2 3 W 2
6 Sat, Oct 30, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 112 102 3 3 W 3
7 Wed, Nov 3, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 97 4 3 W 4
8 Fri, Nov 5, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 103 112 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 6, 1976 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 113 4 5 L 2
10 Thu, Nov 11, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 108 4 6 L 3
11 Fri, Nov 12, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 117 4 7 L 4
12 Sat, Nov 13, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 112 120 4 8 L 5
13 Sun, Nov 14, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 118 121 4 9 L 6
14 Wed, Nov 17, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 123 117 5 9 W 1
15 Thu, Nov 18, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 99 6 9 W 2
16 Wed, Nov 24, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 93 7 9 W 3
17 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 98 8 9 W 4
18 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 122 8 10 L 1
19 Sun, Nov 28, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 115 145 8 11 L 2
20 Tue, Nov 30, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 97 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 101 9 12 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 109 10 12 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 108 120 10 13 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 7, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 107 103 11 13 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 111 98 12 13 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 98 12 14 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 109 101 13 14 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 15, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 102 14 14 W 2
29 Thu, Dec 16, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 111 14 15 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 17, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 113 14 16 L 2
31 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 97 14 17 L 3
32 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 113 123 14 18 L 4
33 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 Box Score New York Nets W 96 94 15 18 W 1
34 Sun, Dec 26, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 79 93 15 19 L 1
35 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L 111 117 15 20 L 2
36 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 104 97 16 20 W 1
37 Sun, Jan 2, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 109 17 20 W 2
38 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 94 18 20 W 3
39 Thu, Jan 6, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 95 19 20 W 4
40 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 Box Score New York Nets W 80 73 20 20 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 101 21 20 W 6
42 Fri, Jan 14, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 109 113 21 21 L 1
43 Sun, Jan 16, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 115 122 21 22 L 2
44 Wed, Jan 19, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 109 21 23 L 3
45 Fri, Jan 21, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 125 21 24 L 4
46 Sun, Jan 23, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 121 21 25 L 5
47 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 101 22 25 W 1
48 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets L 107 108 22 26 L 1
49 Sun, Jan 30, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 120 127 22 27 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 1, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 109 23 27 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 3, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 98 107 23 28 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 99 24 28 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 109 25 28 W 2
54 Thu, Feb 10, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 116 25 29 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 118 25 30 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 93 26 30 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 18, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 116 26 31 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 20, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 135 115 27 31 W 1
59 Mon, Feb 21, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 106 117 27 32 L 1
60 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 101 109 27 33 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 115 129 27 34 L 3
62 Tue, Mar 1, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 102 27 35 L 4
63 Wed, Mar 2, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 116 108 28 35 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 96 29 35 W 2
65 Sun, Mar 6, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 110 106 30 35 W 3
66 Fri, Mar 11, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 124 30 36 L 1
67 Sat, Mar 12, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 108 30 37 L 2
68 Sun, Mar 13, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 98 103 30 38 L 3
69 Wed, Mar 16, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 98 31 38 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 18, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 134 31 39 L 1
71 Sat, Mar 19, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 150 31 40 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 22, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 106 31 41 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 23, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 105 31 42 L 4
74 Fri, Mar 25, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 95 32 42 W 1
75 Sun, Mar 27, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 2OT 118 119 32 43 L 1
76 Tue, Mar 29, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 119 32 44 L 2
77 Thu, Mar 31, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks L 131 135 32 45 L 3
78 Fri, Apr 1, 1977 Box Score @ New York Nets W 89 88 33 45 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 2, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 99 34 45 W 2
80 Sun, Apr 3, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 112 120 34 46 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 5, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 87 82 35 46 W 1 at Omaha, NE
82 Thu, Apr 7, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 100 36 46 W 2