Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Indiana Pacers > 1977-78 Schedule and Results

1977-78 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-51, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Slick Leonard (31-51)

PTS/G: 108.6 (11th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.1 (17th of 22)
SRS: -2.37 (19th of 22) ▪ Pace: 108.2 (10th of 22)
Off Rtg: 99.6 (17th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.9 (16th of 22)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (19th of 22)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 19, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 120 133 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 21, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 122 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Oct 22, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 106 101 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Oct 25, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 129 104 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Oct 28, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets W 136 127 3 2 W 3
6 Wed, Nov 2, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 104 106 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 4, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 111 3 4 L 2
8 Sun, Nov 6, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 108 3 5 L 3
9 Wed, Nov 9, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 129 132 3 6 L 4
10 Fri, Nov 11, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 111 117 3 7 L 5
11 Sun, Nov 13, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 116 3 8 L 6
12 Tue, Nov 15, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 100 94 4 8 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 16, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 104 5 8 W 2
14 Fri, Nov 18, 1977 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 124 116 6 8 W 3
15 Sat, Nov 19, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 127 129 6 9 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 22, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 108 123 6 10 L 2
17 Wed, Nov 23, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 116 7 10 W 1
18 Fri, Nov 25, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 110 118 7 11 L 1
19 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 123 136 7 12 L 2
20 Wed, Nov 30, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 113 120 7 13 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 2, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 102 107 7 14 L 4
22 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 89 8 14 W 1
23 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 118 103 9 14 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 114 108 10 14 W 3
25 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks L 98 101 10 15 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 16, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 114 106 11 15 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 18, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 114 115 11 16 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 21, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 98 12 16 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 27, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 96 89 13 16 W 2
30 Wed, Dec 28, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 99 13 17 L 1
31 Fri, Dec 30, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 98 14 17 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 3, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 104 103 15 17 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 4, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 104 15 18 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 114 146 15 19 L 2
35 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 103 16 19 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 10, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 125 16 20 L 1
37 Thu, Jan 12, 1978 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 92 111 16 21 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 13, 1978 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 108 106 17 21 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 16, 1978 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 120 112 18 21 W 2
40 Tue, Jan 17, 1978 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 104 105 18 22 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 96 109 18 23 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 20, 1978 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 112 18 24 L 3
43 Sat, Jan 21, 1978 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 111 18 25 L 4
44 Sun, Jan 22, 1978 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 99 90 19 25 W 1
45 Tue, Jan 24, 1978 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 96 19 26 L 1
46 Sun, Jan 29, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 91 107 19 27 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 31, 1978 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 104 19 28 L 3 at Springfield, MA
48 Thu, Feb 2, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 107 19 29 L 4
49 Fri, Feb 3, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 116 19 30 L 5
50 Tue, Feb 7, 1978 Box Score Boston Celtics L 89 92 19 31 L 6
51 Wed, Feb 8, 1978 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 138 140 19 32 L 7
52 Thu, Feb 9, 1978 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 126 19 33 L 8
53 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 108 112 19 34 L 9
54 Sun, Feb 12, 1978 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 111 94 20 34 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 14, 1978 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 116 119 20 35 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 15, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 122 126 20 36 L 2
57 Fri, Feb 17, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 123 111 21 36 W 1
58 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 114 21 37 L 1
59 Sun, Feb 19, 1978 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 127 21 38 L 2
60 Wed, Feb 22, 1978 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 99 96 22 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 28, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 106 122 22 39 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 3, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 111 23 39 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 5, 1978 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 110 122 23 40 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 6, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 88 98 23 41 L 2
65 Thu, Mar 9, 1978 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 105 24 41 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 10, 1978 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 115 25 41 W 2
67 Sun, Mar 12, 1978 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 95 25 42 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 15, 1978 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 111 106 26 42 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 17, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 105 99 27 42 W 2
70 Sat, Mar 18, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 113 27 43 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 20, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 127 104 28 43 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 21, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 119 115 29 43 W 2
73 Thu, Mar 23, 1978 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 119 29 44 L 1
74 Fri, Mar 24, 1978 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 104 29 45 L 2
75 Sun, Mar 26, 1978 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 110 29 46 L 3
76 Wed, Mar 29, 1978 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 91 106 29 47 L 4
77 Thu, Mar 30, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 105 29 48 L 5
78 Fri, Mar 31, 1978 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 103 111 29 49 L 6
79 Sun, Apr 2, 1978 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 123 120 30 49 W 1
80 Tue, Apr 4, 1978 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 121 129 30 50 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 7, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 127 118 31 50 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 8, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets L 111 112 31 51 L 1