Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Indiana Pacers > 1986-87 Schedule and Results

1986-87 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 4th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (41-41)

PTS/G: 106.1 (18th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.7 (7th of 23)
SRS: -0.17 (13th of 23) ▪ Pace: 98.8 (18th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.0 (16th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.6 (8th of 23)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (13th of 23)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 521,007 (10th of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-1) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 108 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 92 89 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 2OT 125 121 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 133 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 130 97 3 2 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 102 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 13, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 120 117 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 103 5 3 W 2
9 Sun, Nov 16, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 111 124 5 4 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 93 6 4 W 1
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 83 92 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 111 121 6 6 L 2
13 Sun, Nov 23, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 108 6 7 L 3
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 88 92 6 8 L 4
15 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 126 102 7 8 W 1
16 Sun, Nov 30, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 101 118 7 9 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 88 95 7 10 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 103 8 10 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 5, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 119 113 9 10 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 122 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 11, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 94 10 11 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 91 11 11 W 2
23 Wed, Dec 17, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 113 11 12 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 88 97 11 13 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 123 99 12 13 W 1
26 Sun, Dec 21, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 104 12 14 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 98 13 14 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 105 13 15 L 1
29 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 99 14 15 W 1
30 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 106 15 15 W 2
31 Mon, Jan 5, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 144 135 16 15 W 3
32 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 99 17 15 W 4
33 Thu, Jan 8, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 110 17 16 L 1
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 105 17 17 L 2
35 Tue, Jan 13, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 101 17 18 L 3
36 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 113 105 18 18 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 2OT 119 115 19 18 W 2
38 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 95 20 18 W 3
39 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 130 20 19 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 22, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 118 20 20 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 103 104 20 21 L 3
42 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 114 20 22 L 4
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 100 20 23 L 5
44 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 102 20 24 L 6
45 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 99 20 25 L 7
46 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 93 21 25 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 10, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 126 125 22 25 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 121 105 23 25 W 3
49 Fri, Feb 13, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 113 23 26 L 1
50 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 129 23 27 L 2
51 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 93 24 27 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 18, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 88 25 27 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 20, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 105 26 27 W 3
54 Sun, Feb 22, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 101 27 27 W 4
55 Tue, Feb 24, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 2OT 114 120 27 28 L 1
56 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 94 100 27 29 L 2
57 Fri, Feb 27, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 115 125 27 30 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 1, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 122 115 28 30 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 3, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 108 109 28 31 L 1
60 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 120 124 28 32 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 9, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 102 29 32 W 1
62 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 98 107 29 33 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 109 30 33 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 123 99 31 33 W 2
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 115 31 34 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 19, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 105 111 31 35 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 77 76 32 35 W 1
68 Mon, Mar 23, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 101 92 33 35 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 25, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 108 34 35 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 27, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 91 35 35 W 4
71 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 120 114 36 35 W 5
72 Wed, Apr 1, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 94 37 35 W 6
73 Thu, Apr 2, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 73 119 37 36 L 1
74 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 112 37 37 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 128 114 38 37 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 9, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 111 38 38 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 115 101 39 38 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 95 116 39 39 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 102 39 40 L 2
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 108 39 41 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 115 111 40 41 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 112 103 41 41 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 110 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 94 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 87 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, May 1, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 101 1 3 L 1