Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987-88 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1987-88 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 6th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (38-44)

PTS/G: 104.6 (20th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.4 (7th of 23)
SRS: -0.18 (16th of 23) ▪ Pace: 98.0 (16th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (17th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.4 (11th of 23)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (16th of 23)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 502,244 (14th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 108 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 95 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 118 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 120 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 111 110 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 103 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 126 111 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 117 106 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 112 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 22, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 120 5 5 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 133 102 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 86 7 5 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 131 115 8 5 W 3
14 Mon, Nov 30, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 104 8 6 L 1
15 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 108 102 9 6 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 108 9 7 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 103 101 10 7 W 1
18 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 91 11 7 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 101 108 11 8 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 93 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 17, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 111 115 11 10 L 3
22 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 97 12 10 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 20, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 116 127 12 11 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 109 110 12 12 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 92 13 12 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 105 13 13 L 1
27 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 97 14 13 W 1
28 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 93 14 14 L 1
29 Thu, Jan 7, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 108 15 14 W 1
30 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 98 101 15 15 L 1
31 Mon, Jan 11, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 90 16 15 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 108 110 16 16 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 112 108 17 16 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 132 17 17 L 1
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 115 17 18 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 97 104 17 19 L 3
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 104 18 19 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 109 19 19 W 2
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 93 20 19 W 3
40 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 86 103 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 94 20 21 L 2
42 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 90 88 21 21 W 1
43 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 118 21 22 L 1
44 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 95 22 22 W 1
45 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 110 108 23 22 W 2
46 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 107 24 22 W 3
47 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 102 25 22 W 4
48 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 104 26 22 W 5
49 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 88 83 27 22 W 6
50 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 130 112 28 22 W 7
51 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 131 28 23 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 97 28 24 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 116 28 25 L 3
54 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 98 29 25 W 1
55 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 98 29 26 L 1
56 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 111 29 27 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 88 95 29 28 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 6, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 105 29 29 L 4
59 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 104 30 29 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 122 30 30 L 1 at Hartford, CT
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 108 30 31 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 113 119 30 32 L 3
63 Thu, Mar 17, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 99 95 31 32 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 129 31 33 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 102 96 32 33 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 123 32 34 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 100 33 34 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 109 33 35 L 1
69 Thu, Mar 31, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets L 100 102 33 36 L 2
70 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 108 33 37 L 3
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 100 102 33 38 L 4
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 105 34 38 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 100 107 34 39 L 1
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 105 34 40 L 2
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 93 35 40 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 127 35 41 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 14, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 110 116 35 42 L 2
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 126 92 36 42 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 18, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 107 112 36 43 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 116 98 37 43 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 98 38 43 W 2
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 86 88 38 44 L 1