Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951-52 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1951-52 Indianapolis Olympians Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 34-32, Finished 3rd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Herm Schaefer (34-32)

PTS/G: 82.9 (7th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 82.8 (5th of 10)
SRS: 0.08 (6th of 10) ▪ Pace: 96.7 (4th of 10)
Off Rtg: 85.2 (8th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 85.1 (3rd of 10)
Expected W-L: 33-33 (6th of 10)

Arena: Hinkle Fieldhouse ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1952 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (0-2) versus Minneapolis Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 3, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 90 86 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 4, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 65 97 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 73 83 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 9, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 92 77 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 10, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 89 100 2 3 L 1
6 Sun, Nov 11, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 79 93 2 4 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 13, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 77 2 5 L 3
8 Fri, Nov 16, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks L 68 78 2 6 L 4
9 Sat, Nov 17, 1951 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 68 58 3 6 W 1 at Moline, IL
10 Tue, Nov 20, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 2OT 69 65 4 6 W 2
11 Fri, Nov 23, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 82 68 5 6 W 3
12 Sun, Nov 25, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 73 82 5 7 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 30, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 92 87 6 7 W 1
14 Sun, Dec 2, 1951 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks W 80 71 7 7 W 2
15 Tue, Dec 4, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 83 77 8 7 W 3
16 Fri, Dec 7, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 88 80 9 7 W 4
17 Sun, Dec 9, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 85 78 10 7 W 5
18 Tue, Dec 11, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 85 69 11 7 W 6
19 Fri, Dec 14, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 83 79 12 7 W 7
20 Sat, Dec 15, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 66 75 12 8 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 16, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 96 92 13 8 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 21, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 69 64 14 8 W 2
23 Sun, Dec 23, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 88 91 14 9 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 25, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 78 87 14 10 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 29, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 65 75 14 11 L 3
26 Mon, Dec 31, 1951 Box Score N Rochester Royals W 77 73 15 11 W 1 at New York, NY
27 Fri, Jan 4, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 83 73 16 11 W 2
28 Sat, Jan 5, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 65 86 16 12 L 1 at Hibbing, MN
29 Sun, Jan 6, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 75 79 16 13 L 2
30 Tue, Jan 8, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 82 75 17 13 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 9, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 74 91 17 14 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 11, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 100 79 18 14 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 12, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 77 86 18 15 L 1
34 Sun, Jan 13, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 85 103 18 16 L 2
35 Tue, Jan 15, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 101 68 19 16 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 18, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 83 98 19 17 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 19, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 78 81 19 18 L 2
38 Sun, Jan 20, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 117 19 19 L 3
39 Tue, Jan 22, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals W 68 65 20 19 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 25, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W OT 83 79 21 19 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 26, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 99 21 20 L 1
42 Sun, Jan 27, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 95 102 21 21 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 29, 1952 Box Score N New York Knicks W 100 72 22 21 W 1 at Louisville, KY
44 Wed, Jan 30, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 77 81 22 22 L 1
45 Fri, Feb 1, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 85 77 23 22 W 1
46 Sun, Feb 3, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 70 85 23 23 L 1
47 Tue, Feb 5, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 94 85 24 23 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 8, 1952 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 80 76 25 23 W 2
49 Sat, Feb 9, 1952 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 83 90 25 24 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 12, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 80 78 26 24 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 14, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 89 66 27 24 W 2
52 Fri, Feb 15, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 91 112 27 25 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 17, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 92 100 27 26 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 19, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 82 81 28 26 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 20, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 95 80 29 26 W 2 at Louisville, KY
56 Fri, Feb 22, 1952 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 82 73 30 26 W 3
57 Sat, Feb 23, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 86 59 31 26 W 4 at Wisconsin Rapids, WI
58 Tue, Feb 26, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 86 88 31 27 L 1
59 Wed, Feb 27, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 89 97 31 28 L 2
60 Sat, Mar 1, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 88 98 31 29 L 3 at Saint Paul, MN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 2, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 88 101 31 30 L 4
62 Tue, Mar 4, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 86 68 32 30 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 7, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 81 76 33 30 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 11, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 81 82 33 31 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 14, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 103 87 34 31 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 16, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 92 111 34 32 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Mar 23, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 70 78 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Mar 25, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 87 94 0 2 L 2