Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952-53 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1952-53 Indianapolis Olympians Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season

Record: 28-43, Finished 4th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Herm Schaefer (28-43)

PTS/G: 74.6 (10th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 77.4 (1st of 10)
SRS: -2.31 (7th of 10) ▪ Pace: 86.3 (10th of 10)
Off Rtg: 84.9 (8th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 88.0 (7th of 10)
Expected W-L: 27-44 (8th of 10)

Arena: Hinkle Fieldhouse ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1953 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (0-2) versus Minneapolis Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics L 68 83 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1952 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 71 73 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 7, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 63 65 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Nov 8, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 4OT 96 99 0 4 L 4
5 Sun, Nov 9, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 71 74 0 5 L 5
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 78 63 1 5 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 14, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 77 71 2 5 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1952 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 79 76 3 5 W 3 at New York, NY
9 Sun, Nov 16, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 78 84 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 90 4 6 W 1
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1952 Box Score N New York Knicks L 67 72 4 7 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 91 96 4 8 L 2
13 Sun, Nov 23, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 100 90 5 8 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 25, 1952 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks L 66 78 5 9 L 1
15 Thu, Nov 27, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 69 90 5 10 L 2
16 Fri, Nov 28, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 82 97 5 11 L 3
17 Sat, Nov 29, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 72 94 5 12 L 4
18 Tue, Dec 2, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals W 85 76 6 12 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 5, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 84 74 7 12 W 2
20 Sat, Dec 6, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 82 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 8, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 81 76 8 13 W 1 at Milwaukee, WI
22 Tue, Dec 9, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 70 87 8 14 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 12, 1952 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 63 49 9 14 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 14, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 71 86 9 15 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 16, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 71 84 9 16 L 2
26 Fri, Dec 19, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 69 87 9 17 L 3
27 Sun, Dec 21, 1952 Box Score N Rochester Royals L 65 83 9 18 L 4 at New York, NY
28 Tue, Dec 23, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 72 59 10 18 W 1
29 Thu, Dec 25, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 73 90 10 19 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 26, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 85 74 11 19 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 27, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 73 94 11 20 L 1
32 Sun, Dec 28, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 73 84 11 21 L 2
33 Tue, Dec 30, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 74 69 12 21 W 1
34 Wed, Dec 31, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 85 91 12 22 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 2, 1953 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 73 66 13 22 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 3, 1953 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 63 78 13 23 L 1 at New York, NY
37 Tue, Jan 6, 1953 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 71 76 13 24 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 9, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks L 54 58 13 25 L 3
39 Sun, Jan 11, 1953 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 68 72 13 26 L 4
40 Thu, Jan 15, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 75 68 14 26 W 1 at Sheboygan, WI
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 16, 1953 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons L 68 75 14 27 L 1 at Milwaukee, WI
42 Sat, Jan 17, 1953 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 66 82 14 28 L 2
43 Sun, Jan 18, 1953 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W OT 76 74 15 28 W 1 at Boston, MA
44 Tue, Jan 20, 1953 Box Score Rochester Royals W 70 59 16 28 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 23, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 85 17 28 W 3
46 Sat, Jan 24, 1953 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 64 72 17 29 L 1
47 Tue, Jan 27, 1953 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 76 72 18 29 W 1
48 Sat, Jan 31, 1953 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 90 97 18 30 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 3, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 3OT 96 93 19 30 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 5, 1953 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 63 68 19 31 L 1
51 Fri, Feb 6, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks L 73 84 19 32 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 8, 1953 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 67 71 19 33 L 3
53 Tue, Feb 10, 1953 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 88 83 20 33 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 11, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L OT 65 67 20 34 L 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
55 Fri, Feb 13, 1953 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 2OT 86 89 20 35 L 2
56 Sat, Feb 14, 1953 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 91 20 36 L 3
57 Sun, Feb 15, 1953 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 76 89 20 37 L 4
58 Tue, Feb 17, 1953 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 80 77 21 37 W 1
59 Fri, Feb 20, 1953 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 59 58 22 37 W 2
60 Sat, Feb 21, 1953 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 60 61 22 38 L 1 at Minneapolis, MN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 22, 1953 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks L 64 71 22 39 L 2
62 Tue, Feb 24, 1953 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W OT 71 69 23 39 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 3, 1953 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 90 73 24 39 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 6, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 64 73 24 40 L 1
65 Mon, Mar 9, 1953 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 95 83 25 40 W 1 at Moorhead, MN
66 Tue, Mar 10, 1953 Box Score Rochester Royals L 59 61 25 41 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 13, 1953 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W OT 52 50 26 41 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 14, 1953 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 90 82 27 41 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 15, 1953 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 68 84 27 42 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 17, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 73 27 43 L 2
71 Wed, Mar 18, 1953 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks W 74 69 28 43 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Mar 22, 1953 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 69 85 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Mar 23, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 79 81 0 2 L 2