Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1982-83 Kansas City Kings Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (45-37)

PTS/G: 113.8 (4th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.3 (16th of 23)
SRS: 1.04 (11th of 23) ▪ Pace: 106.6 (3rd of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.2 (7th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (11th of 23)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (11th of 23)

Arena: Kemper Arena ▪ Attendance: 309,597 (17th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 111 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 2, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 119 112 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 5, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 113 118 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 139 2 2 L 2
5 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 106 2 3 L 3
6 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 112 111 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 102 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 20, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 127 120 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 122 112 6 3 W 4
10 Thu, Nov 25, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 88 79 7 3 W 5
11 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 105 99 8 3 W 6
12 Sun, Nov 28, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 110 118 8 4 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 112 8 5 L 2
14 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 143 132 9 5 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 107 123 9 6 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 5, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 103 10 6 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
17 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 101 102 10 7 L 1
18 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 118 106 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 122 110 12 7 W 2
20 Wed, Dec 15, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 119 118 13 7 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 93 13 8 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 90 14 8 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 20, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 117 119 14 9 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 22, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 146 102 15 9 W 1
25 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 120 118 16 9 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics W 129 124 17 9 W 3
27 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 107 113 17 10 L 1
28 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 108 104 18 10 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 137 18 11 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 5, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 138 118 19 11 W 1
31 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 139 117 20 11 W 2
32 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 125 20 12 L 1
33 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 106 20 13 L 2
34 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 118 113 21 13 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 120 127 21 14 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 121 21 15 L 2
37 Sun, Jan 16, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 111 21 16 L 3
38 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 91 88 22 16 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 108 23 16 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 92 102 23 17 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 119 23 18 L 2
42 Wed, Jan 26, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 115 125 23 19 L 3
43 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 114 23 20 L 4
44 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 122 133 23 21 L 5
45 Mon, Jan 31, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 114 23 22 L 6
46 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 117 115 24 22 W 1
47 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 125 143 24 23 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
48 Sun, Feb 6, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 116 24 24 L 2
49 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 115 116 24 25 L 3
50 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 98 25 25 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 16, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 111 25 26 L 1 at St. Louis, MO
52 Fri, Feb 18, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 124 118 26 26 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 128 106 27 26 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 113 107 28 26 W 3
55 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 125 131 28 27 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 118 28 28 L 2
57 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 129 28 29 L 3
58 Thu, Mar 3, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 125 118 29 29 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 103 30 29 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 144 105 31 29 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 129 113 32 29 W 4
62 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 108 32 30 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 115 120 32 31 L 2
64 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 115 32 32 L 3
65 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 110 32 33 L 4
66 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 109 32 34 L 5
67 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 128 114 33 34 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 94 34 34 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 24, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 112 34 35 L 1
70 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 111 35 35 W 1
71 Sun, Mar 27, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 95 36 35 W 2
72 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 111 95 37 35 W 3
73 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 135 119 38 35 W 4
74 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 122 112 39 35 W 5
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 113 130 39 36 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 6, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 113 40 36 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 112 97 41 36 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 9, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 108 102 42 36 W 3
79 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 112 102 43 36 W 4
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 114 103 44 36 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 102 45 36 W 6
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 116 125 45 37 L 1