Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1984-85 Kansas City Kings Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-51, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McKinney (1-8), Phil Johnson (30-43)

PTS/G: 114.8 (5th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 117.5 (21st of 23)
SRS: -2.71 (18th of 23) ▪ Pace: 104.4 (5th of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.5 (10th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.1 (22nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 34-48 (17th of 23)

Arena: Kemper Arena ▪ Attendance: 262,813 (23rd of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 27, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 119 140 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Oct 30, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 104 109 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Nov 1, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 109 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Nov 3, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 114 128 0 4 L 4
5 Tue, Nov 6, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 108 0 5 L 5
6 Fri, Nov 9, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 99 1 5 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 10, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 113 1 6 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 16, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 128 1 7 L 2
9 Sat, Nov 17, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 113 121 1 8 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 20, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 129 122 2 8 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 21, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 97 2 9 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 23, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 122 105 3 9 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 124 135 3 10 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 104 3 11 L 2
15 Thu, Nov 29, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 107 110 3 12 L 3
16 Fri, Nov 30, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 121 130 3 13 L 4
17 Wed, Dec 5, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 100 4 13 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 7, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 113 121 4 14 L 1
19 Sun, Dec 9, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 120 123 4 15 L 2 at Las Vegas, NV
20 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 120 5 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 12, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 116 5 16 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 14, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 123 117 6 16 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 105 7 16 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 127 116 8 16 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 20, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 118 113 9 16 W 4
26 Sat, Dec 22, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 129 123 10 16 W 5
27 Wed, Dec 26, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 122 133 10 17 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 96 92 11 17 W 1
29 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 115 123 11 18 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 2, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 115 11 19 L 2
31 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 132 112 12 19 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 135 12 20 L 1
33 Mon, Jan 7, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 101 13 20 W 1
34 Tue, Jan 8, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 112 13 21 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 10, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 110 117 13 22 L 2
36 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 143 13 23 L 3
37 Sun, Jan 13, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 114 119 13 24 L 4
38 Tue, Jan 15, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 116 13 25 L 5
39 Thu, Jan 17, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 130 141 13 26 L 6
40 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets W 103 98 14 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 22, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 113 117 14 27 L 1
42 Thu, Jan 24, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 119 120 14 28 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 111 15 28 W 1
44 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 103 15 29 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 30, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 116 120 15 30 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 1, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 123 142 15 31 L 3
47 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 124 15 32 L 4
48 Tue, Feb 5, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 135 116 16 32 W 1
49 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 114 16 33 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 127 16 34 L 2
51 Thu, Feb 14, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 123 138 16 35 L 3
52 Sat, Feb 16, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 106 17 35 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 115 17 36 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 19, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 96 18 36 W 1
55 Thu, Feb 21, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 117 123 18 37 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 23, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 121 18 38 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 103 19 38 W 1
58 Thu, Feb 28, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 119 127 19 39 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 111 114 19 40 L 2
60 Sun, Mar 3, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 126 122 20 40 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 5, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 134 113 21 40 W 2
62 Thu, Mar 7, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 142 140 22 40 W 3
63 Fri, Mar 8, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 114 127 22 41 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 10, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 129 111 23 41 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 12, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 120 114 24 41 W 2
66 Wed, Mar 13, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 118 24 42 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 15, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 112 115 24 43 L 2
68 Sun, Mar 17, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 101 25 43 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 20, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 118 117 26 43 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 22, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 121 102 27 43 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 105 28 43 W 4
72 Mon, Mar 25, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 121 106 29 43 W 5
73 Tue, Mar 26, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 115 29 44 L 1
74 Thu, Mar 28, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 115 133 29 45 L 2
75 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 137 121 30 45 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 3, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 122 124 30 46 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 5, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 125 132 30 47 L 2
78 Sat, Apr 6, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 125 141 30 48 L 3
79 Tue, Apr 9, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 105 31 48 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 11, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets L 123 125 31 49 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 112 117 31 50 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 14, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 116 122 31 51 L 3