Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Kansas City-Omaha Kings > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 Kansas City-Omaha Kings Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Johnson (44-38)

PTS/G: 101.4 (11th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.6 (7th of 18)
SRS: -0.15 (9th of 18) ▪ Pace: 104.4 (10th of 18)
Off Rtg: 96.8 (13th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.1 (4th of 18)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (9th of 18)

Arena: Kemper Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1975 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 19, 1974 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 94 91 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 20, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 95 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 22, 1974 Box Score Washington Bullets L 121 123 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Oct 23, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 98 3 1 W 1 at Omaha, NE
5 Fri, Oct 25, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 112 91 4 1 W 2
6 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 97 5 1 W 3
7 Sat, Nov 2, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 120 5 2 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 3, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 79 86 5 3 L 2
9 Tue, Nov 5, 1974 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 115 97 6 3 W 1 at Omaha, NE
10 Wed, Nov 6, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 118 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 10, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 102 6 5 L 2
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 103 6 6 L 3 at Omaha, NE
13 Wed, Nov 13, 1974 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 81 118 6 7 L 4
14 Fri, Nov 15, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 109 7 7 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 16, 1974 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 96 101 7 8 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 19, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 87 8 8 W 1
17 Thu, Nov 21, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 96 106 8 9 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 100 9 9 W 1
19 Sun, Nov 24, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 94 10 9 W 2
20 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 90 11 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Nov 27, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 89 12 9 W 4
22 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 102 12 10 L 1
23 Mon, Dec 2, 1974 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 106 110 12 11 L 2 at Omaha, NE
24 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 109 12 12 L 3
25 Thu, Dec 5, 1974 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 124 12 13 L 4
26 Sun, Dec 8, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 96 92 13 13 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 10, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 106 13 14 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 12, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 113 105 14 14 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 88 84 15 14 W 2 at Omaha, NE
30 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 123 15 15 L 1
31 Tue, Dec 17, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 111 110 16 15 W 1
32 Thu, Dec 19, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks L 113 117 16 16 L 1
33 Fri, Dec 20, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 73 96 16 17 L 2
34 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 84 17 17 W 1
35 Mon, Dec 23, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 87 18 17 W 2
36 Fri, Dec 27, 1974 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 98 19 17 W 3
37 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 103 99 20 17 W 4
38 Mon, Dec 30, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 110 20 18 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 1, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 102 20 19 L 2
40 Fri, Jan 3, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 107 20 20 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 100 20 21 L 4
42 Sun, Jan 5, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 115 20 22 L 5
43 Tue, Jan 7, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 99 21 22 W 1
44 Fri, Jan 10, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 102 21 23 L 1
45 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 90 22 23 W 1
46 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 109 22 24 L 1
47 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 106 23 24 W 1
48 Wed, Jan 22, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 97 23 25 L 1
49 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 96 23 26 L 2
50 Sat, Jan 25, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 112 103 24 26 W 1
51 Wed, Jan 29, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 102 25 26 W 2 at Omaha, NE
52 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 127 101 26 26 W 3
53 Mon, Feb 3, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 87 27 26 W 4 at Omaha, NE
54 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 90 82 28 26 W 5
55 Thu, Feb 6, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 94 29 26 W 6 at Madison, WI
56 Sat, Feb 8, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 91 92 29 27 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 102 30 27 W 1 at Omaha, NE
58 Fri, Feb 14, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 132 112 31 27 W 2
59 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 93 81 32 27 W 3
60 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 102 99 33 27 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 92 34 27 W 5
62 Tue, Feb 25, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 93 90 35 27 W 6
63 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L OT 107 114 35 28 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 1, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 108 35 29 L 2
65 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 122 112 36 29 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 99 37 29 W 2 at Omaha, NE
67 Thu, Mar 6, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 111 110 38 29 W 3
68 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 99 103 38 30 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 9, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 106 38 31 L 2
70 Mon, Mar 10, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 103 38 32 L 3
71 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets W 103 102 39 32 W 1 at Omaha, NE
72 Tue, Mar 18, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 101 40 32 W 2
73 Thu, Mar 20, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 101 95 41 32 W 3
74 Fri, Mar 21, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 98 104 41 33 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 101 42 33 W 1
76 Tue, Mar 25, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 110 112 42 34 L 1
77 Thu, Mar 27, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 111 42 35 L 2
78 Fri, Mar 28, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 114 42 36 L 3
79 Sat, Mar 29, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 100 43 36 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 2, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 99 43 37 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 4, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 116 43 38 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 94 44 38 W 1 at Omaha, NE

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 9, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 13, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 95 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Apr 16, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 93 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Apr 18, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 104 100 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Apr 20, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 104 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Apr 23, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 101 2 4 L 2