Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Los Angeles Clippers > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

1984-85 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-51, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Lynam (22-39), Don Chaney (9-12)

PTS/G: 107.1 (19th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.6 (16th of 23)
SRS: -4.55 (20th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.9 (15th of 23)
Off Rtg: 105.8 (17th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.3 (21st of 23)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (19th of 23)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 384,519 (15th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 27, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 94 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 30, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 99 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Nov 1, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 105 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 3, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 112 131 2 2 L 1
5 Mon, Nov 5, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 107 104 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Nov 7, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 135 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 8, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 93 3 4 L 2
8 Sat, Nov 10, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 117 3 5 L 3
9 Tue, Nov 13, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 99 3 6 L 4
10 Thu, Nov 15, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 90 103 3 7 L 5
11 Sat, Nov 17, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 121 113 4 7 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 18, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 113 4 8 L 1
13 Wed, Nov 21, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 106 112 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 108 4 10 L 3
15 Sun, Nov 25, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 114 109 5 10 W 1
16 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 139 5 11 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 28, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 90 6 11 W 1
18 Fri, Nov 30, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 104 6 12 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 1, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 110 142 6 13 L 2
20 Tue, Dec 4, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 116 100 7 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 5, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 106 8 13 W 2
22 Fri, Dec 7, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 101 8 14 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 9, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 123 9 14 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 104 10 14 W 2
25 Thu, Dec 13, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 100 11 14 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 103 12 14 W 4
27 Sun, Dec 16, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 85 13 14 W 5
28 Wed, Dec 19, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 91 86 14 14 W 6
29 Sun, Dec 23, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 107 14 15 L 1
30 Wed, Dec 26, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 118 124 14 16 L 2
31 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 118 14 17 L 3
32 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 113 14 18 L 4
33 Sun, Dec 30, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 117 14 19 L 5
34 Thu, Jan 3, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 111 14 20 L 6
35 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 112 132 14 21 L 7
36 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 127 115 15 21 W 1
37 Mon, Jan 7, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 116 106 16 21 W 2
38 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 98 84 17 21 W 3
39 Sat, Jan 12, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 102 18 21 W 4
40 Tue, Jan 15, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 83 101 18 22 L 1 at Tacoma, WA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 16, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 88 19 22 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 101 19 23 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 22, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 123 19 24 L 2
44 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 113 120 19 25 L 3
45 Mon, Jan 28, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 117 19 26 L 4
46 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 110 19 27 L 5
47 Thu, Jan 31, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 99 122 19 28 L 6
48 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 105 19 29 L 7
49 Mon, Feb 4, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 96 20 29 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 120 20 30 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 121 20 31 L 2
52 Wed, Feb 13, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 108 105 21 31 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 15, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 109 21 32 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 90 91 21 33 L 2
55 Mon, Feb 18, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 125 121 22 33 W 1
56 Wed, Feb 20, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 105 118 22 34 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 24, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 108 22 35 L 2
58 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 110 22 36 L 3
59 Wed, Feb 27, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 117 22 37 L 4
60 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 108 22 38 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 3, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings L OT 122 126 22 39 L 6
62 Wed, Mar 6, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 114 22 40 L 7
63 Fri, Mar 8, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 117 22 41 L 8
64 Sun, Mar 10, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 111 129 22 42 L 9
65 Mon, Mar 11, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 114 121 22 43 L 10
66 Wed, Mar 13, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 121 22 44 L 11
67 Thu, Mar 14, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 113 112 23 44 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 16, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 123 23 45 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 17, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 100 109 23 46 L 2
70 Mon, Mar 18, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 136 116 24 46 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 20, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 110 25 46 W 2
72 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 123 126 25 47 L 1
73 Mon, Mar 25, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 120 25 48 L 2
74 Thu, Mar 28, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 110 26 48 W 1
75 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 123 114 27 48 W 2
76 Sun, Mar 31, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 115 126 27 49 L 1
77 Wed, Apr 3, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 124 122 28 49 W 1
78 Fri, Apr 5, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 126 122 29 49 W 2
79 Tue, Apr 9, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 104 123 29 50 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 10, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 129 127 30 50 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 115 110 31 50 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 14, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 92 96 31 51 L 1